Youth corper Ukeoma Aik is missing in Bauchi State!!! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 April 2011

Youth corper Ukeoma Aik is missing in Bauchi State!!!

Ukeoma Ikechukwu
Mr. Ukeoma Ikechukwu was on election duty in Bauchi state and has not been seen or heard from since Sunday evening. His last phone calls were the calls of someone in distress and his last facebook page post might just give a clue as to why this is the case:

Ukeoma Aikfavour: "Na wao! This CPC supporters would hv killed me yesterday, no see threat oooo. Even after forcing underaged voters on me they wanted me to give them the remaining ballot paper to thumb print. Thank God for the police and am happy i could stand for God and my nation. To all corps members who stood despite these threats esp. In the north bravo! Nigeria! Our change has come." Sunday at 06:48 via Mobile Web

Please ask INEC or NYSC to urgently provide information about his whereabout as family and friends are now seriously worried.

39 comments:

By God's grace this young man is safe. A lot of non-muslims have taken shelter in the barracks...living conditions are not so great but they are safe. My prayer is that Ukeoma is among them.

Thanks for showing this o. CPC were the ones cheating and accusing PDP instead.

The under age voters were for CPC no bi so?

I hope he is saved from those killers and looters of CPC. Maybe they knew where he lived.

See what we are talking about ehnnn, ignorant hypocrites busy accusing PDP of rigging meanwhile they were using underage voters and thumb printing falsely! I just pray this young man is ok and just not able to communicate.

By the way, can we start a movement that rejects the posting of corps members to these unsafe states? Too many have lost their lives unnecessarily at the hands of bloodthirsty people. If they want corpers to serve Nigeria, the least they can do is to assure their family members that they would not die at the hands of Muslim fanatics!

Theresa said...

I pray he is safe too, may God show mercy to all corpers and innocent pple, amen.

VJ said...

I pray so o, at least in the hospital. Hey,God I beg o!

another youth corper, my friend name Obinna Okpokiri who graduated from ABSU serving in Bauchi was beaten to death by an angry mob coz he was christian...God help us in this country and may Obinna RIP!!

Linda ,some Obi Okpokri who just finished her masters in the Uk was killed ,butchered and burnt in bauchi while he was doing his nysc,he is just 27yrs old

NA WA O,IS IT A CRIME TO SEND UR CHILD TO SERVE !!!!! MAY GOD KEEP HIM OOOO... I THINK SHLD SCRAPPED...ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!!!!

Surprise said...

I pray that he be found alive, safe and in good health.

pls tell me you are joking!!!!!!! IK Ukeoma is my friend and ex classmate. pls is this for real???? chill lemme dial his number

i pray for his safe return to his family. I hope that he has indeed taken shelter somewhere n he's safe. If not, Buhari and his cohorts should just be hung!!!!!!!!

Oh wow!!! Lawd have mercy!

chei i pray that nothin bad happened to him.u see why i hate this youth service thin,it has outlived its purpose and should b scrapped,bt i know d north wont want that because they bene4it the mst 4rm it ie manpower via d corpers. i served in the north and i know what am sayin.i pray he comes home alive. sad indeed

Myne said...

I hope he is safe, what is going on in the north is beyond words! God help Nigeria.

It's obvious the guy is somewhere taking cover for now.I hope he communicates wif his family.For the hypocrities killing innocent lives.God will soon expose them and their sponsor.GOD is hearing the prayer's of the saints.

Chilling said...

I pray he's found safely. Amen.

KELE GOLDMIND said...

what is all these?, you will born, nurture, train and send your child to school, after some couple of years including Strike action years, One worthless, valueless Idiot will kill/maim your child all in the name of religion/politics, ..Infact, GEJ, divide this country after your tenure, let us go our separate ways 'cos this rubbish is making me go gaga here! ..honestly, ... am loosing my sanity 'cos of this!

Let me understand this correctly, someone who is meant to be neutral at the polls is :

a) taking a partisan approach against one party

b) claiming the same party is trying to rig elections

No one else sees nothing wrong with this?

NYSC SHOULD BE SCRAPPED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sosexy said...

I hear some of them are safe and ofcourse there isnt anyway that they can reach out to the outside world.. After Obinna Okpokiri, it just dawned on me that it is more serious than I imagined..

DIS IS BAD ....IN D COURSE OF DIS RIOT...CORPERS VE DIED.....DIS LOST SOULS VE PARENTS , FRIENDS,...SOME RE ENGAGED TO BE MARRIED.....ITS NT FAIR OOOOO......NYSC MUST GO!!!!!

Oh NO!! May God be with him

Adiya

theyinx said...

a colleague of my friend (we are all corpers) was crying in her office today. when asked she said a fellow corper friend of hers was killed in Bauchi. the angry mob attacked the corpers and they ran into a police station for refuge. the mob set the station ablaze and smoked them out. when they were all out, they separated the girls from the boys. the girls got beaten to within an inch of their lives and the boys were burnt alive.

i dont know what these innocent people did to deserve this. i dont know why Mr. President elect has remained silent on this matter. i dont know why Buhari is allowing such carnage to take place in his name. i dont even know why the government insists on this nysc programme wen every year corpers die in tragic circumstances.

But i know that the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob will not let the barbaric northerners who are involved go away unpunished. it will never be well with them. the blood of these innocent people they av killed will be on their heads and the heads of their children. the pain theyve caused the families of these pple will visit them a hundred fold. sorrow will not depart from their doorstep. in Jesus' name. AMEN!

This is serious matter o my people. Buhari knew that his people cheated that is why he refused to sue PDP for cheating. The truth is out.

Now, were they trying to kill corpers that knew that they used under aged voters to vote. Lord have mercy. How many will they silence with death?

I pray also that he is in a safe place and condition...it is painful to see the youths dieing and we pary God just show us His mercy because the tin don tire me,how can u call a place ur home/country n yet u are afraid to even close one eye???

abeg they should seperate all the northern states from nigeria ooo...let them go and for their own country useless nonsesnse why cant we have peace in nigeria? ehn must all this fanatics disturb us? mtcheww dis northern crisis s getting out of hand abeg!!

Chi-chi said...

This guy, I believe is safe and taking shelter somewhere.I pray he come out safely(Amen)
As per ballot papers, dont be too quick to judge on that.Ask the corpers in the East what happened to their remaining ballot paper,My sister who is serving in Enugu was asked to release all her remaining ballot papers, not only by the PDP, but with the security and Inec in support, she released them and that was what happened to her fellow corpers in the state. CPC does not have the security and INEC in their fold hence their dilemma. Abeg let us call a spade as is.

Linda, why didn't you post my comment on those cows?

i hope nothing has happened to this man.

This is not fair on we corpers, ‎​ almost got harrassed too, but ‎​ tank God nothing happened. We sincerely hope he is found cuz these hausa guyz Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ wicked and heartless. And president Jonathan had should look into the matter of we corpers and compensate everyone. GOD BLESS NIGERIA,GOD BLESS ALL WE CORPERS

N.I.L (Naijamum in London) said...

I pray he is safe!

My God, these corpers have parents and people are murdering them like animals.

I pray for all the corpers and their parents. May the God who created these innocent children rise up and avenge any blood spilled. Evil shall never go scot-free.

Amen

kuchi kuchi said...

i agree with kele gold mind,this so unfair han han,this hausa peepo dont value human lives at all

wow @ Theyinx story...God will judge this people....How can they just burn innocent people all in the name of an election.innocent youth corpers? How can there be such anarchy?This people are just animals..bloody animals.What is your president doing about it.I hope this boy is safe!

This is bad o! Its like after school then death by some rouges. God will judge all these wicked pple

Unfortunately, news reached us today. IK Ukeoma is DEAD!!! may his soul RIP.

Wumi said...

It is not about the CPC, it's not about religion. I think the problem with the Northerners is their illiteracy level. A friend of mine serving in Yobe State was mobbed on election date. He had been asked to release the remaining ballot papers afterall, according to them, they are meant for them. He refused them and was attacked. He is a Muslim - one that could be classified as a Tebligh. If not for the timely intervention of the policemen, he could have probably been dead by now.

From the post i understood it to mean Uk is alive. Is this not correct?

Uk please get in touch with your family and friends they need to hear from you now.

ekong said...

If Inec and the Federal Government could not protect youth corp members from this brutality then they should not use them for the next elections please.

I wonder what Nigerians are waiting for concerning this stupd thing called NYSC!!!! Your child spends 8 to 10 years to graduate from university and then gets posted to a state where babarism is the order of the day. I grew up in Kaduna and have witnessed over 5religious riots, watched christians being butchered by animals in human clothings....I said and will continue to say that the only solution to this NYSC madness is for parents and graduates to say "NO, we are not allowing our children go to the NORTH!!!!