Toyin Oloyede Falaiye dies of cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 April 2011

Toyin Oloyede Falaiye dies of cancer

Toyin Oloyede Falaiye was one of the daughters of veteran broadcaster, Bimbo Oloyede and veteran film and TV producer, Tunde Oloyede. She died on Sunday April 11 2011 of stomach cancer in Manchester, UK. The beautiful mother of one was in her thirties. She's survived by her parents, siblings, husband and son.
May her soul rest in peace...amen.

25 comments:

1. Father Lord have mercy, all the young people dying is too much.....Father Lord comfort her family, husband and the child....RIP Toyin

2. OMG....gone too soon.
    all these deaths!!

3. RIP Toyin. May God comfort all your family and friends.

Young people have always been dying from tine, the Internet and social networking sites make the news spread faster.

God help us oh!

4. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

5. this is so sad. I live in Manchester and although we r not friends used to c her around.its so scary the younger ones r going.RIP Toyin

6. Kai this month na wa o
    This is like the nth famous personality to die
    The yoruba actor
    The comedian
    The koko girl
    Elizabeth taylor
    The cancer lady
    The goalkeeper
    Now this beauty
    Everyone should get their acts right because you never know if its your turn to die
    It can happen to anyone anytime
    Its important to keep our sons for eternity if you believe in it

Am sure if anyone had told these people they will die before the end of the first quarter of this year
    They wont believe

RIP Toyin

7. Oh Lord pls grant the youths long life like the days of yore
    I hear mariffa witte is battling her life in the ICU too
    lord pls
    Forgive us all

8. can people stop mentioning Elizabeth Taylor and death? the woman was old, so why is everyone acting as if she died young? secondly, with the number of celebrities we have nowadays, give it 30-40 years and you'll be hearing about this person or that person dying on a regular basis.

9. May she RIP. So pretty like her Mum. It's so sad. May God give her loved ones the strength to bear this loss.

10. does marrife have cancer too?what is she battling pls?

11. Mariffa was pregnant
    And good news
    She just had a boy
    So lets jubilate

12. Geez what happened to Marifa Witte? Abi Fati has reported her to the the airforce ni? God help us all o. amen

13. wow!thats sad, such a beautiful woman. never knew there was anything like stomach cancer. what a scary world we live in

14. Lord please have mercy on we the youths' life,we need you more in our lives and we want to bury our old ones and not vice-versa.
    God grant her parents the fortitude to bear the loss and RIP Toyin.

'Mide!

15. Its so sad! my your gentle and sweet soul RIP.

16. RIP Toyin.
    Life is such a vanity> Events and situations av proved it.
    JESUS is comin bak quickly, so pls be ready. These people neva thot dey will die soon.
    pls give your life to Christ so that you can make it to Heaven too.
    Av u watched the ANGELICA story, Linda put on blogg some weeks ago>
    Linda pls put it again and infact everyday,its a way of evangelising

17. Life is such a vanity. Situations and events av proved it.
    These people never expected to die.
    It all shows that JESUS is coming bak soon. Are u ready if he comews today?
    Please give your life to him now.
    Av u read or watched the Angelica story? Linda pls put that story on your wall again. Its a way of Evangelising. It shows Heaven and Hell is real. And life is vanity

18. wow, what a beauty. Gone too soon. May God see her family through this loss.

19. Wow!!..not another one..this one touched a cord as I grew up very near the Oloyede's we were neighbours..her mom was seen as some sort of Americana back in the day..RIP..

20. pretty lady so sad..my daughter's day care director just died @ 40 of the same stomach cancer...very sad..

21. Amaka, is it Mrs Charles Opara (nee Suku-Ogbari?) May they all R.I.P. Very sad.

22. May her soul rest in peace. Drinking too much of soda (soft drinks/minerals) is not good for the body. It has a lot of acid which makes the body acidic vunerable for toxins and free radicals to stay in the body. Drink plenty of water. Tell people you know.