African Cup of Nations Qualifying Match: Nigeria 4 - Ethiopia 0 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 March 2011

African Cup of Nations Qualifying Match: Nigeria 4 - Ethiopia 0

After watching the match yesterday, what's your impression of the new Super Eagles under coach Samson Siasia?

12 comments:

1. Forgive me, but Ethiopia isn’t really much competition! I like Siasia though and maybe Buhari’s presence may have spurred them on too. Congrats.

2. Think they should play against cameron first then you can ask of what i think, as for this match, it's like super eagles playing against kwara united, lol

3. lol @ Anon 11:14AM

4. I didnt watch d match but when i heard 4 - 0, it sweet me for bele. but then again utaka dat i dnt remember wat club he is still playing for is scoring 2 goals plus dis is Ethiopia....as the others have said, when we play like cameroun or ghana and win then i will know dat Siasia, ebano tru tru :).....but in the recent past we have been struggling against "small boys" so dis comfortable win over one of those "small boys" is a sign of good things to come..MAYBE

5. Not enough a competition to form an opinion.

6. Thank God they won.

what if they'd lost?

7. they should pick on someone their own size

8. Etho... What?

9. Up Super Eagles.

They tried, but they could preform better.

http://surprisebaba.blogspot.com/foodfor thought.

10. maybe we should wait for the Argentina match,Eyimba can aslo win that Ethiopia team am seeing on that Sunday...

11. What a match indeed (Ethopia), lets keep our fingers crossed, no be Nigeria. D next match dem go give Nigerians talk 2 talk. Na there way. I only pity Siasia cos 2 loose 4 Nigeria na automatic sack.