Naija Entertainment News | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 August 2009

Naija Entertainment News

I want to be open again today. The last time I did this alot of people were shocked. Well, you are about to be more shocked, because I am about to write something that will leave you all speechless. Something that happened to me, something I souldn't be writing on the www, but I just can't hold it in any longer. I have to share this. Hope you are ready for this onslaught...OK, here we go, you see, yesterday I...

Na lie, I no write anything...amebo, already salivating...lol
Just playing people... :-)

Enjoy entertainment news...all courtesy City People Magazine
Lots of it...'cos you're worth it! *wink*

MTN set to hireWe hear that MTN Nigeria will soon be going on a recruitment drive. The company is set to hire more hands for some of its departments. We hear that some staffs will be sent to call centresand , while other departments will also see an increase in the number of staff. Recall that City People told you about two months ago after zain sacked a generation of workers that MTN vowed to employ instead of sack any member of its workforce.

HOMOSEXUALS ON THE PROWL IN VGC
Some Island Big Boys, all in a bid to satiate themselves, have imbibed unholy ways to enjoy themselves. They have devised another means of enjoying homosexuality at the Victoria Garden City (VGC). Just of recent, it was reported that some Big Boys on the Island were fond of luring young men into homosexuality as they invite them for private parties. At these secret parties, Life on the Island can reveal that these unrepentant homosexuals would do all sort of things which jnclude, love-making and strong intake of drugs. In the past, hotels were booked for such parties, but now Big Boys on the Island perpetrate the evil acts in their homes. Investigation revealed that most of the guys invited for such parties are usually N20,000 or N30,000 richer after every meeting.

DAREY SET TO CONQUER THE INT’L SCENE
DAREY ART ALADE is rounding up work on his first International album, which is to be released in America. He’s been working with COBHAMS ASUQUO, Ayodele Basil, Patrick Mathias and Grammy nominated American producer, Kurt Clayton. Most of the songs will be reflecting the triumphs and travails enveloping a passionate music stffortar like him, coming from Africa.

A NEW ACT EMERGES FROM THE STABLE OF AMADON
Uchenna Anyanwu a.k.a J.Young is a new act that has just been signed on the stables of Amadon Entertainment. The Accounting graduate of Federal Polytechnic, Nekede,Owerri, has a new single out titled ‘Mo Ti De’- ‘I Don Come’. and was produced by Chris Okoro. The song is a fusion of Afro Hip-Hop laced with indigenous lyrics.

GLOBACOM LIVES UP TO ITS BILLING
This telecommunications giant is the only indigenous company that doesn’t hesitate in opening up its vaults as wide as possible when it comes to its marketing communications efforts and at the same time reward more than adequately (at least in this part of the world), models being used in its advertising campaign. This is in addition to recognising and rewarding our own music stars. Well, the gist of the matter is that, the present crop of GLO Ambassadors who are Nollywood stars were each paid 15 million for a two year contract. And this is authoritative.

AMPLIFYD CREW DISBANDS
The trio of B-Eazy, Moyo and DJT and T all collectively known as Amplifyd Crew, are set to quit music. In fact, have all gone to pursue other interests individually and it isn’t likely they will embracing music anytime soon. Recall they released a single in 2006 called ‘Naija Till I Die’. Their other claim to fame?

LATEST ON 6 FOOT PLUS
Alfred Atungu a.k.a. 6 foot Plus, would by now have graduated from a 4 month course in a Bible school in Abuja. The former SWATROOT member has said that it would not stop him from making music and was in fact on the verge of releasing an album before some ugly calamities befell him and prevented him from releasing it. Not only did he survive a ghastly motor accident, he also lost his younger sister within that period. Concerning the Bible School, he has said that he chose to follow the path of truth and righteousness which is the best that can happen to a man.

THE RETURN OF TOLUJEJE MAINTAIN
Former member of the group Maintain, Tolu is currently working on his albums in which he featured artistes like Big Bamo and Kwam 1. The married banker disclosed to us that he is not in any way ready to quit hi banking job for his musical career. He also has two hit singles Taku and Alele playing on radio nationwide currently.

ELDEE THE DON PLANS TO SHOOT BIGBOY VIDEO
Loads of people have been expecting to see the video of Big Boy but all are confused about the shape the video is coming out with. That is so because the Big Boy song itself has got several remixes. It’s no news again that Eldeee is not satisfied with videos that are shot in Nigeria, so he plans to do the Big Boy remix he did with Yung Joc, the foreign artiste foreign artiste instead of the original version.

KONGA PLANS ALBUM LAUNCH
Konga, remember him? He is an artiste that speaks in African latin as many will say. The artiste, who recently put together a listening party, is set to shoot a new video ‘King Kong’ an dplans to launch a new album soon.

ABOUT LARA GEORGE’S NEW ALBUM
Ex-Kush (musical group) member, Lara George, is out with her new single now making waves on radio Stations. This include the songs ‘Run with You’, which features Lord of Ajasa, Ko Le Baje and Halleluya, featuring Midnight Crew’s Pat Uwaje King. The video of Run With You is expected to be released this month.

LYTE JOHNSON DROPS DEBUT ALBUM
Fast rising artiste, Lyte Johnson, real names, Hellen Johnson, who was the darling of fans at the just concluded MONSTER MUSIQ BEACH GROOVE, held at the Oniru beach, weeks back, is set to release her debut album. The versatile and beautiful talent, has concluded plans to drop her debut album and she is presently busy working on publicity for the album. Born in the late 80s, Lyte started singing when she was a child as a member of the children choir in church. However she started her professional music career in 2005, when she was then known as Unique Bell. The promo copy of her upcoming album is already in circulation and most of her songs are currently enjoying serious airplay, as she has been touted as the best next thing in the music industry. Hellen is from Akwa Ibom State.

TIS THE SEASON OF MUSICAL SINGLES AND ALBUMS
Artistes with new singles ruling the airwaves are Emem Ema of Kush fame, B-elect whose single is called ‘Banging’ and X-project’s ‘Get Down’ featuring Lord of Ajasa, including ‘2 Much Money’ featuring M.I. While those with new albums are TY Bello, whose second solo album will soon be ready, Kleva J of ‘Igbro Ti Daru’ fame,whose debut album he calls ‘I’m Chuddy K’ will be out next month. Not also forgetting Rooftop MCs album release scheduled for next month, titled ‘Drunken Masters’.

NEW FEMALE RAPPER ON THE BLOC
She is one young babe who has done a full album of 11 tracks and 2 skit. But for now, she is promoting one track named Queen of Collabo. She is based in Abuja, and her plan is to be the youngest female rapper, though Queen of Collabo is a Konta Galala Hip-Hop song. The album contains rap, the kind of rap Naija people want. She plans to wear a mask for her musical video.

KOKO MANSION COMES TO AN END

Bolanle Okhira

D’Banj’s creation, Koko Mansion finally came to an end on August 9th, 2009. The grand finale saw Bolanle Okhira, a Lagos state University undergraduate as the winner and the newly crowned kokolet to go home with 5 million naira, a Chris Aire (Ice Man) diamond ring, a posh BMW car and will be D’Banj’s official escort for one year.

More to come...
Be good!

11 comments:

Moony Foxy said...

who issponsoring all this,linda?

The experiences of an achiever....... said...

@ Linda, it is spelt Amplifyd, and no, there are not all sons of Femi Pedro, only B-Eazy is.

Girl, i was startin' to get into the gist. Stop playing. I enjoy your openness, do more of it. Don't mind, the people accusing you of been too open, it's good to be open, because it reminds me that I'm not the only one going through what I'm going through.

LINDA WHEN I READ YOUR INTRO, I WAS LIKE LINDA 'NOT AGAIN' .TANX 4 BEING THERE ALWAYS,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,KK

Renaissance chic said...

Linda, gurl you got me with the personal story gist. In my mind, i was like: "here we go again", round 2 of personal story. Men!!!!

Anyway, good job blogging.
Guys check out my blog:
http://beyondthefacewhatithink.blogspot.com/

BLAST MODE! said...

So 9ja have start to they copy america with all this homo shit. There should be a sharia law passed on homos in 9ja (off with there private parts)

Linda, this is not right, it is plain stupidity even with credit to take a whole newspaper and put on the net. It is pure intellectual theft. It is different if you are putting in snippets but to just copy it like that is terrible

You do well linda

i like your intro sha.....but men,i was really for some "lifetime" or "jerry springer"kinda gist from you......like you wanting to tell us that u r a baby mama to some big lagos boy..lol..it's all good.i dey "gbadun"your blog..thumps up!

Mamarita said...

I think AMPLIFYD CREW had a couple of hits, they coined the phrase: "Jo, jo" and "I can't shout". And they gave us such great jams like: Wetin man go do, I can't shout and bigz girl... "suliya ti mo be be, o ti di bigz girls"

Admin said...

ok,we don hear