Masculine features in women... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2009

Masculine features in women...

First you see a female like the one below...

She's all womanly, very curvy, no extra muscles...

Then you see a female who's actually sexy but with muscular arms, legs, and very strong facial features...

Then you see a female that's so masculine people are asking for a gender test...

I don't know much about biology...but I do know about XX (Female) and XY (Male) chromosome. Estrogen is the hormone that is found in women and testosterone is the one found in men right? Please correct me if I'm writing nonsense...!

So when a woman has more masculine traits, is there like a genetic imbalance going on or what? Like instead of having XX, they have XXY?

And how do you play down your masculinity? What kind of clothes should you wear? Are there foods to avoid? Activities not to engage in? Is there anything one can do to tone down the muscles in their arms and legs?

Are there experts reading this? Pls educate the rest of us.

Photos of the day...
South Africa's athlete Caster Semenya's arrival in Johannesburg, South Africa, on Tuesday Aug 25, 2009. Some 1,000 fans sang and danced at the airport in support of Caster Semenya as the runner, who is undergoing gender testing after her 800-meter win at the world championships, returned home to South Africa.

A well deserved hero's welcome...

11 comments:

Emilia said...

i just love the way South Africans have supported her! What more can Casper ask for....

Jim said...

I'm a man, so I know something about it :)

Unfortunatetly I'm thin, so I have to eat about 6 thousands calories per day.

what food?
eggs, tuna, cottage cheese, rice, chicken, porridge and of course nutrition supplements.

Semenya is lucky. She was born to be a sportsman.

anon212
Linda ur info is wrong, XX-Female, XY-Male , ok. But this is fairly obvious, if XY were to be female then the female determines the sex of the offspring. I'm sure u r aware the opposite is the case. Modelling must hv been in ur head a long time ago that u didnt pay attention to ur biology teacher.lol.

36 INCHES OF BROWN LEGS said...

anon 21.21
and u feel smarter now abi???

linda, this whole things has been blown a bit out of proportion, i do hope that the results come out soon and is laid to rest. in some pictures she does look female... me i wish i had abs like her sha! lol

A woman should look like a woman. She should maintain her femininity by staying away from sports and physically demanding jobs and focus on gentler, more delicate activities. A woman's body is softer for a reason, the Almighty made it so! Eat what you want but a woman's thought, words, and deeds should be gentler than men's. As soon as this is breached, there is a a terrible distortion which manifests physically. Read The Grail Message.http://www.grailmessage.com/tableofcontents.htm

Oyinkan said...

Did anyone notice the girl representing the USA who won the gold medal for longjump?

Isn't she ten times more muscular than this SA chick?

@Oyinkan- Brittany Reese has been on the scene for quite somtime, coming into the IAAF champ she had the longest jump in the world so of course she was a favorite. People have known her since when she was playing female basketball. She also has breasts LOL.

But Semenya just burst into the scene about 3 months ago where she ran the fastest time of the year, of course she was noticed and she is just 18 and I think it was at a junior tournament.

I am not saying she is a man but I think I know where IAAF Is coming from,when an athlete comes out of nowhere and posts an incredible time hairs are raised and she looking a like a man does not help. Bolt sef did not come out of the blues, he was the leading junior champ and when he tried in his first IAAF, he did not even qualify for the final, and he came last in another event.

As for the Anon talking about XX and XY you are not even making sense. You have never heard of XXY?

as for Bee,shez fine no doubt but dont foget that most of this pix are retouched,have seen her half nude and shez got cellulite allover ok,
serena is ofcourse a sports lady and super trainiert and still hot and sexy.think her features aint that bad ,halloo!

Emilia said...

@ oyinkan I agree with you who complained though even her jump was so much better that the other contestans but who complained

BLAST MODE! said...

Darn that girl resemble man oh, my six pack no reach up to the one way she get chi!

Hey! I simply want to give a huge thumbs up for the good information you have got right here on this post.
I will be coming back to your weblog for extra soon.

Feel free to surf to my blog post ... seoul korean restaurant ramstein menu