TV's best comic act of all time? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 July 2007

TV's best comic act of all time?

There have been people who have put smiles on millions of faces. People who used their talent to bring joy to others ...people who made us forget our worries for those 30mins/1 hour we saw them on TV. I call them great comedians.

Yesterday I was wondering, of all those that I saw on TV, who made the most impact in my life? Who made me laugh the most? Who made me look forward to watching TV? Who made my family gather and laugh together?

I came up with a list of comedians who I think helped shaped the world of comedy with their talent...what I want to know is ...who was the best of them all? Check out my list...

Roseanne Barr

John Cleese (Basil Fawlty)

Benny Hill

Mo nique (Ms Parkers)

Rowan Atkinson (Mr Bean)

Jaleel White (Steve Urkel)

Michael Crawford (Frank Spencer)

I'm going for Frank Spencer. He brought beautiful tears to my eyes...What about you? Maybe I didn't list your favourite? Give us a name and why they are your favourite.

8 comments:

Tyra!!! said...

These comedians are really some of the best. Just looking at them makes u laugh. I am having fub here. See you on Friday.
Take care sis.

classybabe said...

I like David Jason(only fools and horses and open all hours),Fresh prince-Will Smith,Martin most times,Ronnie Barker

hissssss. rubbish. naija comedians nko?

Me, i'll pick..
the whole "New Masquerade" crew.
Jagwa.
Mike Or'ihe dinma and crew.
contemporary ones would be; Basket Mouth, I go die,Uche Ogbuagu, Julius Agwu, Okey Bakassi, emm...that dude that keep sayn' "alleluyah"...and "Away Away" based here in the US
Foreign comedy i love is the whoooole "Mad Tv" crew. That show is the funniest show on the face of this earth!

PS: wotta heck is Urkel doing in ur list? dude is so annoyn jo.

Nma

mine is mos def steve urkel

I hated frank spencer. he was so annoying. I will go will smith

Nma your right we are always quick to forget and leave out our nigerian people. The village headmaster crew - counsellor balogun, bonnyface etc , the second chance crew, even the housemates. And please dont mention T.A he is an arrogant fool and I dont think hes funny at all, very unprofessional, he thinks cos he has come into some money hes Gods gift to nigerian comedy

olubukola said...

i'll go for frank spencer,steve urklw comes after frank spencer.In fawlty towers,its one spanish butler that used to make me laugh

Awww...i grew up on Benny hill....my dad has his whole comedy collection so for nostalgia sake...I'll go with him as my fave.

Mr Bean is next...dude almost made me disgrace myself in public once sha...I was laughing so hard that I let one rip...loool!!...thank God it wasnt loud sha....I almost passed out...lawl!

How about Clarus and Giringory??! :-( Loved em'