The government is there to serve the people of which the younger generation constitute a significantly large percentage, in a proper democratic setting, we employ them and reserve the right to hire and fire at will.
They don't do us a favour when they carry out their duties, they are only doing what they are paid to do and where they shirk these responsibility, it is for us demand accountability. Why do we applaud mediocrity? What has any leader in this country done that is out of this world? Have they given us manna from heaven and water from a rock? Democratic dividends are a right not a privilege and until we demand what's ours, we'll continue to pay rent in our own house.
hehe only IGNORANT FOLKS would disagree!
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Well said. But we nor want thief like am at all
DeleteThank you Linda for this post. Please you this platform more often for posts like this rather than posts about Kardeshians.
ReplyDeleteThank you oo for the explanation cos even some youths sef did not understand what Donald Duke said and took it as an insult.
ReplyDeleteI understood him the first time
ReplyDelete... Merited happiness
We the Youths are sycophants... Simply put
ReplyDeleteThis guy has been the most handsome governor ever. I like his way and certainly his remark
ReplyDeleteLet them give us light, that's all we ask for. These people are just useless. And all the youths know is to comment on Efes big brother naija page and also comment on a girl who did similar song like that of phyno. So shameful. I don't even blame the Government anymore. The youths are a total disgrace.
ReplyDeleteI agree with you
DeleteMy dear, u hv said all that needs to be said. Am almost running out of my mind. If you know what I hv spent buying fuel nd diesel since last week, you will almost cry for me. No lite in my hse, no lite in my shop, I need to fuel my car. It's crazy frustrating. A country where you provide everything you need to live a reasonable decent life all by yourself. It's crazy oo!!ðŸ˜
DeleteHaha I agree. But we need more than light. Which youths? Are the youths not also a reflection if the leaders? Are you not amazed how many leaders kept up to date with big brother and started awarding Efe with nonsense. (Not that we don't like him oH) one of the people in buhari cabinet tweeted based on logistics. What the hell!!!! Dino write book about anti corruption tboss was there. I'm just tired.
DeleteReally true, I wonder how our leader & the Privilege Rich men in this nation feel, seeing the youth & old suffering and dying of hunger,joblessness, poverty. Still enrich themselves. I hope they know the money won't be buried with them. Let them take example of the rich and powerful who has died. They are only remembered with the lives they have touched. I wish I'm privileged.
ReplyDeleteYes we will not accept YOUR mediocre attempt Donald Duke. You failed us once. You sold your people. You will not fail us again because we will not give you that chance.
ReplyDeleteMy friend! Take the message and leave the messenger. What he said is the simple truth about Nigerian youths. Take it or leave it.
DeleteIf you feel u were once sold out, it's ur fault cuz u gave urself up to be sold out.
Thank you sir Duke.
Do you understand the point above? I accept the truth he has spoken completely. I revoke the messenger. The messenger has no place in our government.
DeleteHow does one give themselves up to be sold out? Is that possible? Pls try and make sense and understand another man's point before you start talking. Thanks
well said.its good to see an articulate comment from an ex-governor of the country
ReplyDeleteHaha! With all the rigging and general corruption, somehow I doubt this holds true in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteWorefa... dee
ReplyDeleteif 70% of nigerian youth come out to demand good governance, if we attack people who steal public funds and corrupt political office holders, the government would sit up.
ReplyDeletewant to get a bigger penis? click here now
This man has always been my crush when it comes to leadership..............He has the qualities!!!
ReplyDeleteYou have spoken well, but the way you portal landlords is unfair. Why should they take the hit in such times? The land and tenement rates in some places are criminally high yet you expect them to pay all that, maintain their property and still reduce rents when prices of everything else has gone up? Some of them are retirees that depend of the rental returns to survive.
ReplyDeletePortray *
DeleteLawmaker stoned to death after provoking people on que
ReplyDeleteWhen we stop talking about your state of origin and focus on what you can do as a leader things will get better.
ReplyDeleteJESU??? Lobatan haa am totally lost in my own country. What this man said is totally truth, now I see why the government her enslaving us. This is the time to roar?? And shake the nation. We the youth should remember, only action can make a change not a words.
ReplyDeleteMbok ete,ubok ke eyong edong ki isong
ReplyDeleteNo b Handsome person wan chop. make Donald go sleep.
ReplyDeleteNodding my head in total agreement.
ReplyDelete....And he sounded like he is the one that will go bring us water from the moon. I hope he will. I wish him luck there, same way I wish a brother of mine that looks like a President material to me too.The new generation of politicians that will better the lives of the Nigerian people.
ReplyDeleteStinking lazy cowarded youths! Tufiakwa...
ReplyDeleteThe old ones as failed us let the youths take over.