Actor Johnny Depp makes Trump Assassination joke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 23 June 2017

Actor Johnny Depp makes Trump Assassination joke

American actor, Johnny Depp during the Glastonbury Festival on Thursday made a joke about killing President Donald Trump.

The Pirates of the Caribbean actor asked a large crowd when was the last time an actor assassinated a president. Depp said to the crowd: “Can we bring Trump here? I think he needs help.

“It is just a question — I’m not insinuating anything. By the way, this is going to be in the press. It will be horrible. I like that you’re all part of it. But when was the last time an actor assassinated a president?”

He followed by saying that he is not an actor, but someone who lies for a living.

He said, it’s “been a while, and maybe it’s time.”

This comes recently after Comedian and CNN presenter Kathy Griffin got sacked after sharing graphic images of herself holding a severed head that looks like Trump.

13 comments:

1. Dead actor. trying to get noticed.. after pirate on the Caribbean..he had nothing to offer!

1. My brother pls where are u from..be sincere

2. You dey mind the DIDIRIN

2. The hate on Trump is more than the hate people have for Bihari and the devil.

3. hmm don't they ever learn from others?

4. Trump iz a Racist n a devil in disguise

1. Trump courts racist, who threatened to do worse to President Obama. He deserves everything coming to him. He's a disgusting human being.

5. @Julius did u jst call my Johnny depp a dead actor? You must have been watching too much Yoruba movies.mtchw