Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 20 May 2017

Photo of the day

This photo of an unidentified pastor spotted praying while holding a cutlass on the altar has gone viral on social media. According to several posts on Facebook, the pastor held the cutlass while praying on the altar in order to 'deal with the devil'.

26 comments:

1. Dis one na Ifa pastor. What's d meaning of all these in a church. Was Jesus praying wt cutlass upandan?? #Endtimepastor

2. He's just exposed himself as a charlatan. You want to preach violence in the name of religion, you have to face the consequences.

2. Choi😲! Everyone on the altar call is holding cutlass.. i just imagined that awkward moment when one of them with that cutlass will just loose a nut and face the pastor with his own cutlass.. Mad man don enter church be that.. church service will end by force πŸ˜…

3. The weapons our warfare are not canal + We do not fight against flesh and blood.

Follow @Adunola on LIS.

4. Senseless u wan cut devil with cutlass.. Where u see am... Aninimaous

5. What are churches are getting into is unimaginable! I guess maybe onevof those churches in boko haram infested areas.
    @trueTalker

6. What are churches are getting into is unimaginable! I guess maybe one of those churches in boko haram infested areas.
    @trueTalker

7. Na new cutlass b dat ooo.....ma papa don make moni,, yet he bring moni 4 fud😒

8. My people perish for lack of knowledge. The weapons of our warfare are not canal. Kindergarten thinking

9. Symbols are part of religion and religious belief

10. I think it for protection oo in case does bokos won do panga ooo

11. @Anonymous u r wrong dis pastor is located in Lagos

12. This wan na small.Some demand for light bulb to brighten your destiny

13. wetin dem go call this one now? by their fruits u shall know them

14. I don't see anything there tho

15. The Bible says
    Pray all kinds of prayer and also pray in spirit

16. inukwa!

17. Oooooo.... Abasi-mbongπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

18. Xtianity and diverse interpretations. May God help us o. The gullibility and self beliefs amongst xtians and pastors makes other religions a little more matured.