Yesterday, LIB reported about a man, Emmanuel Ogah, who killed his mother at their home in Adeleye Aparadija in Itele Ota road in Ogun state on Friday March 10th(Read
here). The police have arrested him and preliminary investigations show that he is a trained medical doctor who just finished his Youth service.
Emmanuel stabbed his 62-year-old mother, Janet Ogah, to death. He says he stabbed her because she was always insulting him and that he felt victimized. The deceased was a food vendor.
The Nigerian police should not be in a hurry to jail him. His brain should be checked to avoid another calamity in the jail. I figure out he's not a normal person.
ReplyDeleteYou think so???
DeleteGet Free Browsing Cheats For Both Android and PC on all Networks @ Entclass.com
We need more education about mental health, both this man and his mother are victims of bad information about mental health.
DeleteIt's a tragic incidence, but this would be a perfect opportunity to create awareness, so situations like this can be avoided in the future.
It is also unfair that he his being paraded by the media, like a circus attraction. This must be traumatic, not just for the man, but the family, who should be given the opportunity and dignity to reflect and mourn, at what was must be a difficult time, for all involved.
It's really unfortunate. Whoever was after them has succeeded...
DeleteLong live LIB
Depression! caused it...
ReplyDeleteAs a doctor he is supposed to preserve human life NOT take human life.
ReplyDelete.
Get a Bigger Penis Using Penis Exercises That Works at www.PenisEnlargementGym.com
Evil in the land , this guy must have been manipulated
ReplyDeleteChai! It's frm the village. They have sworn that he's not gonna be a doctor and the mother not gonna eat her fruit of labour. Chai Ndi ojo!
ReplyDeleteSo sad. That's very unfortunate.After paying his school fees he didn't see anything good in his mother and ripped the woman's stomach for nothing.
ReplyDeleteThat's sad! He will pay with his life too.
ReplyDeleteSo sad. That's very unfortunate.After paying his school fees he didn't see anything good in his mother and ripped the woman's stomach for nothing.
ReplyDeleteMay his mother's soul Rest In Peace. That's the result of emotional abuse which most people/parents don't realize leads to violence,we should all watch how we talk to people especially our children.
ReplyDeleteI owe you for this wonderful comment. U said it all
DeletePure madness.
ReplyDeleteTake him to psychiatric hospital.
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...Abnormality
ReplyDeleteThis is not ordinary,powers of darkness at work. Made him hear the voice of the mum instead of the enemies. Clear case of using someone 's glory for experiment. They waited for him to finish. Only JESUS CAN SAVE COME TO HIM NOW. May God show Emmanuel great mercy.
DeleteNa wah ooooo... dee
ReplyDeletenna nawa!
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
He actually needs psychiatric help. We don't pay enough attention to mental illnesses in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteNawa!
ReplyDeleteMay d enemies not get us through our love ones
ReplyDeleteHmmmm Aiye akamara, I smell African magic, pure one! Regardless of what may have transpired between mother and son the guy until now was the glory of that family . I see beyond the ordinary people its not just that easy to be provoked to that extent ... Its easy for people to judge but if you ever witness such you all underatand
ReplyDeleteI suspected,, because they way he butched his mum was terrible. Kai God have mercy on him..
ReplyDeleteNo one will tell u the truth ........ This guy is under spiritual attack.... And needs serious prayer
ReplyDeleteHe may be a sociopath....RIP to the mother. Am sure she didn't know what the son was suffering from.......
ReplyDeleteBut we should also thank God that he has not started practising as a medical Doctor. So many people would have fallen victim to him......
ReplyDeleteI believe in Remote Control. God help him. He needs a good lawyer SAN. Those villagers are truly evil. I hope common sense prevails. He does not deserve to go to prison... he needs medical help.
ReplyDeleteSchizophrenia is a treatable illness. It is worse than bipolar and does not affect one's intellectual capabilities. I pray for him. He must now live with the knowledge that he killed his own mother.
ReplyDeletePlease take him to TB Joshua.
ReplyDeleteNigeria must do better for her citizens. This is a dreadful story.
ReplyDeleteMy goodness, this guy must have been manipulated
ReplyDeletehonestly the bible said parents do not provoke ur children to anger, what this man did is so despecable and he really need to be jailed for it. secondly some parents so insults their children that you start asking if this is my biological father or mother and if u are not careful or matured enough to handle the situation, u might end up like this. God help us children