Photo: 16-year-old student emerges winner of 2017 Miss Virginity Beauty Pageant in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 15 January 2017

Photo: 16-year-old student emerges winner of 2017 Miss Virginity Beauty Pageant in Lagos

16-year old Senior Secondary student of Estgbam Montessori School, Mile 12, Lagos has emerged winner of the 2017 Miss Virginity Beauty Pageant held on January 13th, in Surulere Local Government Secretariat in Lagos.

Miss Dolapo Makunjuola was among the 37 contestants that took part in the 9th edition of the pageant organised exclusively for virgins between the ages of 16 years and above. 

Adeyeye Marian, a 22-Year old student emerged the First Runner up while Oladeji Boluwatife, another secondary school student got the position of Second Runner up.
In her remark, Miss Makunjuola thanked the organizers of the pageant, saying that she is glad to identify with the virgins initiatives.
"I am very happy winning this Pageant. I thank everyone who is here and also the organizers, particularly, Princess Adediran Adunni who is the brain behind the success we had here today. Thanks all".
The beauty pageant was put together by the The Virgins, a Non Government Organisation (NGO) with focus on keeping and celebrating virgin girls in Nigeria.
Speaking shortly after the pageant, Founder and National coordinator of The Virgins, Princess Adediran Adunni thanked all the dignitaries present for their support and attendance.
Princess Adediran said that the pageant was supposed to hold on the 16th December, 2016 but was postponed to January because of financial crunch. She pointed out that if they get good sponsors with joint efforts from the public, parents, government, churches and international bodies the pageant would take a better shape.

Ms. Adediran said she had sent text messages for financial assistance to 200 Nigerians asking for N2,000 each. Out of the 50 churches she approached for assistance, only Anthony Okojie, the archbishop of the Catholic Church in Lagos, gave his support.

"Only 20 people responded out of the 200 people I appealed to," she said. "But God assisted me further and a Chief of Staff who I will not mention his name for now sent the sum of N50,000. A female lawyer also sent the sum of N10,000. The actual amount to appreciate virgins is, however, somehow countless."

Speaking further, Adediran advised well placed Nigerians to come out and support the Virgin’s initiative. She also advised young ladies to keep their virginity intact till they get married.
3 Attachments

32 comments:

1. Miss Virginity Kwa? Okk o! But This Kind Ugly Girl Who wan Break am for her Before? Abeg oo...

1. Rotfl..... u just cracked d hell outta my ribs. @Chinelo

2. Aswear babe...

2. Is really a good one if I had known well there is still time next year is another opportunity. God bless you may for this...

3. So there are the above 20 virgins in lagos

A woman went shopping. At the cash counter, she opened her purse to pay. The cashier noticed a TV remote in her purse. He could not control his curiosity and asked, “Do you always carry your TV remote with you?”She replied “No, not always, but my husband refused to accompany me for shopping today because of a football match, so I took the TV remote.. Moral: Support your wife in her hobbies.
    The story continues….

The cashier laughed and then returned all the items that lady had purchased. Shocked at this act, she asked the cashier what he was doing. He said, “Your husband has blocked your credit card.”
    MORAL: Always respect the hobbies of your husband.
    The story continues….

The wife took out her husband’s credit card from her purse and swiped it. Unfortunately, her husband didn’t block his own card.
    Moral: Don’t underestimate the power and wisdom of your wife.
    The story continues…

After swiping, the machine indicated, “Enter the PIN sent to your mobile phone”
    READ MORE...

4. Men of these days don't deserve virgins, I met and married my husband as a virgin, yet he chases prostitutes around, same for many ladies I know. So girl enjoy urself while u can so u have no regrets

5. Did they check their hymen?

6. I thought they hv warned them against this act... I hope they wont be putting their hands n Fingers there like the school proprietors that was arrested and it became a Big Scandal..

7. It's a wrong move,I strongly believe it should be between students(females)and parents right of privacy. The school is just advertising the school name. Period!

8. On a more serious note, this is rubbish. Rubbish in the sense that showing off these girls as virgins just brought out the beast in most men. Who will start looking for ways to get in their pants. Virginity is meant to be concealed. Most men don't want to hear a woman is a virgin. Their ego would lit up n their daily thoughts would be how they want to be the first. This endangers this young girls and am really not in support of this meaningless pageant.

I stand for abstaining from sex n celibacy. But not something like this.

Even though I understand their intent is to make these girls feel proud of what they own as vicinity is rare this days. It also spell danger to their hymen by idiot men.

9. @ 16 is she suppose to disvirgin?

10. Okay, very soon ritual killers go begin look for her for rituals . Well done oo , virginity contest, it's not cheese , move on with your life

11. Really shouldn't a 16 year old girl be a virgin. Next time start from 20-25. Because after a while, virginity is no longer a virtue, after all an untempted woman can't boast of her chastity.

12. Bad advice from u . Join Btcoin investment family, with just 1,500 naira. No referrals. Don't miss this. Whatsapp Group link  http://click.trwv.net/4F414A34535855594E5133454D574733. For more info on how btcinvestment works check d link. http://click.trwv.net/4F414A34535855594E5133454D574733

13. How did they know they are virgins? Did doctors test them?

14. What's the big deal? I was also a virgin at 16 too. I got disvirgined at 21 after i entered university. Abegi

15. Them still dey see virgin for Lagos city?

16. They should also do virginity contest for men too. In the bible, it is equal punishment for fornication. It is not one-sided

17. No peagent wey dese people no go do Very uneccessary I must say.......

18. HIANYE! Wch kain virginity contest be ds?

19. What kind of BARBARIC Beauty Pageants are running there days? Miss Virginity? O GA OHH!

20. I support their message to young girls/woman but the pageantry is barbaric!

21. 16 is she suppose to be disvirgin nonsense

22. 16 is she suppose to be disvirgin nonsense

23. please continue to keep ur VIRGINITY.i am proud to be one,am pretty sure ur parents will be proud.but something like this should not be made public