According to a statement released on Wednesday, November 7th and signed by spokesperson of the Command, ASP Nta Ogbonnaya, the 30-year-old was arrested in connection with the abduction of a 4-year-old boy, Uzuoba Obinna, with the intention of selling him to one Mrs. Chioma Ohajinmmadu, who was also nabbed.
Mrs Ohajinmmadu, 50, of Aba, Abia State, specializes in the trafficking of children and also bought a male child from him two weeks ago. The suspects were paraded at the police Headquarters on Wednesday.
The boy was rescued and has been reunited with the parent. (Pictured) The suspects are helping the Police in their investigation to locate and rescue other children that might have been abducted.
Thank God for the quick intervention!
ReplyDeletePolice may God bless una particularly for doing dis great job..
ReplyDeletewicked ones among us.
ReplyDeleteSigned
LibBadBoy
Wawu! Thank God he was rescued, the spate of kidnapping in Abia state is alarming, may are yet to be reunited with their people.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
nice one. Celebrate Xmas in a big way! Get superb soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 9th & 10th December 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
ReplyDeleteEvil 😈
ReplyDeleteTHEY SHOULD BE DEALT WITH MERCILESSLY
ReplyDeleteVERY GOOD
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA 👩
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
God don catch them
ReplyDeleteThey think dis is china where u would make profit from trafficking children huh? Nutheads.
ReplyDeleteThis Igbo people are the worst set of people in nija useless people
ReplyDeletegood
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
JESUS.... mrs chioma was my teacher in the church deeper life bible church akoli district . why involve yourself with this ? a teacher with about four kids. this is really bad . God cant forgive you. pay for your crime. i wish you well