Court refuses Tompolo’s request to defreeze his account | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 16 December 2016

Court refuses Tompolo’s request to defreeze his account

A Federal High Court sitting in Warri, Delta State, yesterday dismissed a fundamental rights enforcement application by Government Ekpemupolo, alias Tompolo, challenging the freezing of his accounts and threats of arrest by the EFCC.

Justice E. A Obile upheld the preliminary objection by the EFCC and struck out the matter on the grounds that it cannot sit on appeal over an order made by a Lagos State High Court, and cannot also restrain the EFCC from inviting or prosecuting the applicants.

EFCC froze the accounts of two companies, Mieka Divers Limited and Global West Vessels Limited owned by Tompolo over allegations that the accounts were used for illegal transactions with NIMASA. Tompolo who is currently on the run, has been declared wanted by the anti-graft agency.

21 comments:

1. *********************Issorai ****

2. We don hear am

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

3. A'na ma'aka! Linda take note!

4. Hmmmmmmmm,so they still haven't found this man

2. Well done EFCC,continue doing the great work 👍🏽

1. hmmmm.. this aboki boy. I sit on the fence watching u

3. Court that terrorist buhari and apc are controlling. IS THERE ANY THING LIKE COURT IN NIGERIA NOW HUH? heavenly tempolo my brother don't worry is not the fault of the court they know that u are innocent but they are afraid of terrorist buhari intimidation. TERRORIST BUHARI UR HATE ON NIGER DELTANS AND IBOS IS WHAT WILL KILL U AND UR HAUSAS freeborn curse u.

1. Illiterate go back to school.

4. Court that terrorist buhari and apc are controlling. IS THERE ANY THING LIKE COURT IN NIGERIA NOW HUH? heavenly tempolo my brother don't worry is not the fault of the court they know that u are innocent but they are afraid of terrorist buhari intimidation. TERRORIST BUHARI UR HATE ON NIGER DELTANS AND IBOS IS WHAT WILL KILL U AND UR HAUSAS freeborn curse u.

5. rubbish...dey ar punishing dis guy for nothin

6. Replies
    1. Ur father for supporting criminal.

2. Anon don't worry EFCC will come for u for calling someone a criminal. U hv to be on de run o.

7. tompolo aka n'ewu

8. Buhari you better leave my Tom Polo alone oh, until Buhari remove his hands from this man body, the Niger delta creek will remain a joke