Troops of 7 Division Nigerian Army, Operation Lafiya Dole, led by the
General Officer Commanding of the Division, Brigadier General Victor
Ezugwu, conducted a decisive clearance operation into the remnants of
Boko Haram strategic hub town of Chukungudu on the southern fringes of
the Lake Chad Region, northern parts of Borno State between Friday 4th
and Saturday 5th November 2016.
According to a statement signed by Army spokesman, Col. Sani Usman, the maneuvering Brigade
led by 3 Battalion of 22 Brigade, successfully cleared Geram,
Bulankassa and Chukungudu believed to be the Boko Haram terrorists
stronghold in that area. The gallant troops rescued 85 people,
comprising of mostly women and children held hostage by insurgents.
Similarly, they neutralized 5 Boko Haram terrorists fighters in a
fierce encounter that made several of the terrorists running into the
Lake Chad waters. The troops recovered 4 rounds of Rocket
Propelled Grenade (RPG) bombs, 1 Double Barrel Gun, 349 packets
containing various rounds of ammunitions, 3 Magazines, a link belt of
machine gun ammunition and 1 AK-47 rifle magazine.
During the
clearance operations, the troops made spectacular discovery of an
Improvised Explosive Device (IED) making factory at Geram. In the
factory, they found several already primed suicide bombers’ vests. They
also discovered a well equipped motor vehicles and motorcycles’ workshop
and spare parts where house at Chukungudu village.
The troops recovered 3 vehicles and several newly acquired motorcycles.
Unfortunately, a soldier died during the encounter. In line with Rules
of Engagement, IED factory, vehicles and motorcycles were destroyed.
RIP to our gallant soldiers,their fight for peace will never go in vain,so proud of them.
ReplyDelete~glo rule your world~ cos I do•
Rip
DeleteLib addict#just passing#
Rip to him
ReplyDeleteRIP
DeleteMay his soul rest in peace!
ReplyDeleteNot again
ReplyDeleteNa waoh... Rip gallantly.
ReplyDeleteCHAII NAWA O! REST ON SOLDIER
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA 👩
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
Soon,BH will be a thing of the past.I cant wait for post PH era.
ReplyDeleteRIP to our gallant soldier.You remain triumphant even in death
Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteNa wa o. God will deliver us someday
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
I wonder the weapon they are using to fight Boko Haram,since they said GEJ didn't buy weapon for the military.
ReplyDeleteso sad!
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Kudos to our soldiers.
ReplyDeleteGood work.... ..rest in perfect peace *sad mood *
ReplyDeleteMay your soul rest in peace. I do hope the government will take care of his family... Free excel tutorial
ReplyDelete, Free web Design tutorial