I’ll start with a personal testimony. I was given an apartment to live in inside the Villa. It was furnished and equipped. But when my son, Michael arrived, one of my brothers came with a pastor who was supposed to stay in the apartment. But the man refused claiming that the Villa was full of evil spirits and that there would soon be a fire accident in the apartment. He complained about too much human sacrifice around the Villa and advised that my family must never sleep overnight inside the Villa.
I thought the man was talking nonsense and he wanted the luxury of a hotel accommodation. But he turned out to be right. The day I hosted family friends in that apartment and they slept overnight, there was indeed a fire accident. The guests escaped and they were so thankful. Not long after, the President’s physician living two compounds away had a fire accident in his home. He and his children could have died. He escaped with bruises. Around the Villa while I was there, someone always died or their relations died. I can confirm that every principal officer suffered one tragedy or the other; it was as if you needed to sacrifice something to remain on duty inside that environment. Even some of the women became merchants of dildo because they had suffered a special kind of death in their homes (I am sorry to reveal this) and many of the men complained about something that had died below their waists too. The ones who did not have such misfortune had one ailment or the other that they had to nurse. From cancer to brain and prostate surgery and whatever, the Villa was a hospital full of agonizing patients.
I recall the example of one particular man, an asset to the Jonathan Presidency who practically ran away from the Villa. He said he needed to save his life. He was quite certain that if he continued to hang around, he would die. I can’t talk about colleagues who lost daughters and sons, brothers and uncles, mothers and fathers, and the many obituaries that we issued. Even the President was multiply bereaved. His wife, Mama Peace was in and out of hospital at a point , undergoing many surgeries. You may have forgotten but after her husband lost the election and he conceded victory, all her ailments vanished, all scheduled surgeries were found to be no longer necessary and since then she has been hale and hearty. By the same token, all those our colleagues who used to come to work to complain about a certain death beneath their waists and who relied on videos and other instruments to entertain wives (take it easy boys, I don’t mean nay harm, I am writing!), have all experienced a re-awakening.
Every one who went under the blade has received miraculous healing, and we are happy to be out of that place. But others were not so lucky. They died. There were days when convoys ran into ditches and lives were lost. In Norway, our helicopter almost crashed into a mountain. That was the first time I saw the President panicking, The weather was all so hazy and he just kept saying it would not be nice for the President of a country to die in a helicopter crash due to pilot miscalculations. The President went into a prayer mode. We survived. In Kenya once, we had a bird strike. The plane had to be recalled and we were already airborne with the plane acting like it would crash. During the 2015 election campaigns, our aircraft refused to start on more than one occasion. The aircraft just went dead. On some other occasions, we were stoned and directly targeted for evil. I really don’t envy the people who work in Aso Villa, the seat of Nigeria’s Presidency. For about six months, I couldn’t even breathe properly. For another two months, I was on crutches. But I considered myself far luckier than the others who were either nursing a terminal disease or who could not get it up.
When Presidents make mistakes, they are probably victims of a force higher than what we can imagine. Every student of Aso Villa politics would readily admit that when people get in there, they actually become something else. They act like they are under a spell. When you issue a well- crafted statement, the public accepts it wrongly. When the President makes a speech and he truly means well, the speech is interpreted wrongly by the public. When a policy is introduced, somehow, something just goes wrong. In our days, a lot of people used to complain that the APC people were fighting us spiritually and that there was a witchcraft dimension to the governance process in Nigeria. But the APC folks now in power are dealing with the same demons. Since Buhari government assumed office, it has been one mistake after another. Those mistakes don’t look normal, the same way they didn’t look normal under President Jonathan. I am therefore convinced that there is an evil spell enveloping this country. We need to rescue Nigeria from the forces of darkness. Aso Villa should be converted into a spiritual museum, and abandoned.
Should I become President of Nigeria tomorrow, I will build a new Presidential Villa: a Villa that will be dedicated to the all-conquering Almighty, and where powers and principalities cannot hold sway. But it is not about buildings and space, not so?. It is about the people who go to the highest levels in Nigeria. I really don’t quite believe in superstitions, but I am tempted to suggest that this is indeed a country in need of prayers, We should pray before people pack their things into Aso Villa. We should ask God to guide us before we appoint Ministers. We should, to put it in technocratic language, advise that the people should be very vigilant. We have all failed so far, that crucial test of vigilance. We should have a Presidential Villa where a President can afford to be human and free. In the White House, in the United States, Presidents live like normal human beings. In Aso Villa, that is impossible. They’d have to surround themselves with cooks from their villages, bodyguards from their mother’s clans and friends they can trust. It should be possible to be President of Nigeria without having to look behind one’s shoulders. But we are not yet there. So, how do we run a Presidency where the man in the saddle can only drink water served by his kinsman? No. How can we possibly run a Presidency where every President proclaims faith in Nigeria but they are better off in the company of relatives and kinsmen. No. We need as Presidents men and women who are wiling to be Nigerians. No Nigerian President should be in spiritual bondage because he belongs to all of us and to nobody.
Now let me go back to the spiritual dimension. A colleague once told me that I was the most naïve person around the place. I thought I was a bright, smart, professional doing my bit and enjoying the President’s confidence. I spelled it out. But what I got in response was that I was coming to the villa using Lux soap, but that most people around the place always bathed in the morning with blood. Goat blood. Ram blood. Whatever animal blood. I argued. He said there were persons in the Villa walking upside down, head to the ground. I screamed. Everybody looked normal to me. But I soon began to suspect that I was in a strange environment indeed. Every position change was an opportunity for warfare. Civil servants are very nice people; they obey orders, but they are not very nice when they fight over personal interests.
The President is most affected by the atmosphere around him. He can make wrong decisions based on the cloud of evil around him. Even when he means well and he has taken time to address all possible outcomes, he could get on the wrong side of the public. A colleague called me one day and told me a story about how a decision had been taken in the spiritual realm about the Nigerian government. He talked about the spirit of error, and how every step taken by the administration would appear to the public like an error. He didn’t resign on that basis but his words proved prophetic. I see the same story being re-enacted. Aso Villa is in urgent need of redemption. I never slept in the apartment they gave me in that Villa for an hour.
K
ReplyDeleteI ddint read it
Delete...merited happiness
Hahahahahha,#people walking with their heads#. They should call TB Joshua for deliverance in the villa na
DeleteLib addict#just passing#
I can't believe I read all these. Such an eye opener.
DeleteI heard that Babangida used to bury life cow inside aso rock every year as sacrifice
DeleteFeeling sleepy already reading this.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Well said..dat same spiritual is d major thin affecting any elected president residing dere
ReplyDeleteWhich kind textbook be this abeg go sitdan joor...
ReplyDeleteQuite an intriguing piece...will have to read more later!
ReplyDeleteWhich kind textbook be this abeg go sitdan joor...
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmn! Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteAnd that's why true progress may elude us as a country coz we keep attatching significant spirituality to every thing that goes wrong. If indeed the Aso Villa needs cleansing, then it should start from the kinda leaders we put there.
DeleteCabals exist in every society and in every government and that's why the Villa is meant for the strong willed. I will not accept this write-up as an excuse on why our leaders fail.
See, I told someone yesterday that, the president could be under some form of forces controlling him, he said he Dsnt believe it. Thanks for this eye opener. The bible knew what it was saying when it instructed us to pray for our leaders. Pls let's learn to pray for buhari.he means well but juju people won't let him be.
ReplyDeleteLong Live LIB
Same way they didn't let GEJ be, you reap what you sow
DeleteInteresting piece
ReplyDeleteBut the so called evil doesn't stop embezzlement of public funds.
ReplyDeleteIlovemywife
Lmao
DeleteWell spoken,buhari nd aisha re in it .dat was wat obasanjo planted with his yoruba folks b4 leaving dat place dat was y he wanted 3rd term.dey should call him to come nd remove all dose ogboni things he put there cos dat man is evil.i knew it.freeborn oya talk ur own
ReplyDeleteYou are so foolish
DeleteWell said
ReplyDeletehand work of obasanjo
ReplyDeleteHow do one respond to this, coming from a well respected writer. Do one interpret from thelevel of sarcasm or is this as real as it is written?
ReplyDeleteHmm..dis is a serious matter! God has to intervene in the matter of ds nation nd deliver our land from demonic powers.
ReplyDeleteNa waooh waiting for part 2
ReplyDeleteEwele
ReplyDeleteOKAY!
ReplyDeleteI believe this report absolutely. Someone told me how he ran for his life from a religious house and up till now I am still in shock.
ReplyDeletei really hope this is a joke
ReplyDeleteWe know that this country is under spells. We need the intervention of the great men of God in this country to fight this battle. Abacha, Obj wife,Yaradua and many others died there!
ReplyDeleteMany thanks Mr Abati for this revelation.
We know that this country is under spells. We need the intervention of the great men of God in this country to fight this battle. Abacha, Obj wife,Yaradua and many others died there!
ReplyDeleteMany thanks Mr Abati for this revelation.
Hmmmmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteReuben you are pathetic and beyond redemption. Why did you work in a evil possessed villa for years ? Why didn't you resign ? You are a bloody hypocrite of monumental proportions. If the PDP had won will your mental and sociopath ass not still be in that Villa working for men of evil? Keep your mouth shut.
ReplyDeleteHave you wondered why each leader lose himself or his wife?
ReplyDeleteMama Peace and Jona are the luckiest.
Heard about this same issue yesterday from an elderly man, that Baba Awolowo said there will be fight in Aso rock that they will confess what is hidden in Aso villa one day. That no president with good intention enters aso villa will perform normal.
ReplyDeleteI am shocked by the truth of his statement. Although Iam not superstitious, I know there is absolute truth in what he is saying.
ReplyDeletewhen the foundation is faulty, what can the righteous do. #movethevillaawayfromAsorock
ReplyDeleteReuben shirap
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Am just speechless!
ReplyDeleteam speechless, coming from a man who had spoken against all these in the past; some other people had spoken about these happenings from insecurity to bad omens, yet Abati denied it vehemently those days; so how do we now take all these?
ReplyDeleteBut Mr Abati, you would have stayed behind inside Aso Rock had your former boss won the second and possibly third term. My friend, you're still very bitter about the lost election.
ReplyDeleteI heard abacha sacrificed whole beings there... God is in heaven.
ReplyDeleteI know that there are evil forces in that Aso Villa but there the problem is that most of our leaders normally enter there with biased mind.
ReplyDeleteIt is a common knowledge.that's how far we africans can go to acquire powers not only in the presidency its applicable to the gorvernors,pastors,oil companies even in chieftancy titles.brother that is absolute power for you.#GODHELPNIGERIA
ReplyDeleteThis really sounds strange, but I'm not totally surprised because Nigerian politicians are the most fetish and diabolical set of people on earth. For some months now, I've been saying it to friends around me, that there's a veil cast over Nigerians (Isa 25:7). This veil is the reason for the docility of the populace. The veil also is the reason behind our ethnicity and tribalism, instead of nationalism. But there's hope for a tree if it's cut down because, "If the foundation be destroyed, what can the righteous do?(Psm 11:3) Ans (Prv 18:10) The name of the Lord is a strong tower, the righteous runs into and they're saved. Though, Nigeria is not a righteous country, but brethren that are righteous can stand for others
ReplyDeleteWell, all I can say is that nothing good comes out of evil... no leader in need of power in Nigeria will go without any force behind them, they should all go for forgiveness and stop giving us stories.
ReplyDeleteNow I understand why beautiful and sexy Aisha says she will not support her husband if he dare brings himself for re-election in 2019!
ReplyDeleteNow I understand she was speaking in codes....
True talk but this spirituality is not only in Nigeria but also in European and American Countries. Politics is a demonic institution worldwide.
ReplyDeleteWake up call for Christians to pray, they are the solution.
ReplyDeleteThis man is a psycho to write such rubbish, wanting to mislead the poor mass with their obsession religion and spirituality so we would think evil spirits are responsible for our woe. He is a cave man with such ideas.
ReplyDeleteWhat nonsense! Our man wants to redeem himself and he pulls a fast one: Witchcraft. He and his fellow destroyers bled Nigeria to death and he wants us to believe it was the handiwork of the devil. Some people have no shame. My advice: Be man enough and face the truth that you messed up BIG TIME.Who is going to save you from the law of karma?
ReplyDeleteThis man is not far from truth... . May GOD save us from the hand of our evil politicians and Evil power they bestowed in aso rock
ReplyDeleteCrikey, What a load of rubbish. This coming from an educated man?. Not impressed at all. When are we going to wake up from this supernatural nonsense that has engulfed the country...
ReplyDeleteSpiritual issues Kwa? Reuben did not say this when he was on seat. See, let's not apportion blame to forces unseen. Dem no bin know say Nigeria get serious issues? Talk another thing.
ReplyDeleteI thought this man is educated,i used to respect him before he joined the gang of oppressors now he's feeding us with baloney;right, evil will follow those who do not wish the nation well,just go and read the Washington post about children dying of hunger in Borno state and other areas where boko haram is holding them hostage and you wonder why evil is befallen them?it's the law of karma and yet he says he wants to go back but will build another presidential villa if he becomes the president,don't worry you will never be and if you do the evil will follow to the new villa unless you desist from stealing from the people,so evil will pursue whether in or out of the villa except you purge yourself of the Ill gotten wealth.
ReplyDeleteif they like let them bath with blood of humans it will not purge the evil on them,and he said he was naive!was it his salary alone he spent throughout the time he was in the villa?talk of evil!
It's high time we focus our prayer to the official residents of all our leaders especially President, Governors, Speakers of various legislative houses. Prayers against powers and principalities that causes failure in governance