Hundreds of African migrants, from Nigeria, Somalia, Eritrea and other sub-Saharan countries, crammed in boats headed for Italy, were rescued in multiple operations on Tuesday.
More than two dozen people were dead in one boat alone, asphyxiated from the crush aboard. In other boats, bodies were splayed on the floorboards, forcing survivors to clamber over the corpses of their fellow voyagers. Over 11,000 migrants rescued in the Mediterranean by aid groups and the Italian Coast Guard this week. See full photo of the bodies after the cut.

So sad
ReplyDeleteNa wa o. These people should stop putting their lives at risk na
DeleteLib addict#just passing#
gory! looks like a slave ship with diarrhoea disease outbreak.
DeleteAfricans! oh Africans!!!... we don't value ourselves, thus, our lives/souls are just too cheap. As it was in 1816,so it is in 2016.
Imagine, no words from the Nigerian governemt. No national strategy or policy. No committee set up, no federal or senate hearings. No media or public outcry. No data base, we don't even know who the refugees are, where they are from, who are their family members what is their story, real or fabricated...NOTHING!!!
**************************Tommorow anoda group will set out again *************onye nwuo ojebe **********inukwam
ReplyDeletePeople shuld stop risking dere lives
ReplyDelete**************************Tommorow anoda group will set out again *************onye nwuo ojebe **********inukwam
ReplyDeleteChaii very pathetic
ReplyDeleteNa wa o! Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteOh jeez..wat a sight
ReplyDeleteSuch a horrible sight! No sanctity of life any more,see what they have brought upon themselves and their poor families cos of greed...
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy 🙏🙏
ReplyDeleteNigeria immigrant is the one that tire me.
ReplyDeleteOmg
ReplyDeleteCHAII NAWA O
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA 👩
SMH... NA WAOH
ReplyDeleteNa wa o!
ReplyDeleteNa wa oh....this na suicidal mission na...look how people just waste their lives for no just cause
ReplyDeleteIs this the new Slave Trade..but voluntary. This is crazy.
ReplyDeleteWHERE IS AFRICAN LEADER, NOT GOOD TO SEE MAY GOD HELP US
ReplyDeleteWhat is all this nonsense, they should stop going to that place already, am not longer pitying this people.
ReplyDeleteThis is what our rulers in africa has put us under. They stole all the income meant for everyone and now, the people have no hope in the future in africa. So they become desperate and do everything to leave the africa shore. The solution is to remove all these satanic leaders and their families from the system and Rawlings method would be a good start
ReplyDeleteWhy are these people doing this thing nah. Just imagine dat little child. Helpless, innocent child. Which kind thing be dis nah. Wetin be this Nahhh. Kai, I just feel very bad now. I just feel bad now hate. Mtcheww
ReplyDeletehmmm
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Omg!
ReplyDeletehow I wish say, I go fit reach any where u dey ...you dey...
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooooo
ReplyDeletePost my comment
I don't understand why someone would hate themself enough to go through this. So sad
ReplyDeleteOmo see shark food. Me I no pity e na oh!
ReplyDeleteThis is serious Linda. Wow! God save us.
ReplyDeleteWrong Bandwagon, what a pity and Shame, Africa wake up from your slumber.
ReplyDeleteWhat is all this na, these people should stay back home and struggle na.
ReplyDeleteMehn! Africans are really stubborn, this is high level risk nah...imagine the large number...
ReplyDeleteThis is pure madness!!!!
ReplyDeletethem all back to there country maybe that will eradicate them for being risky there lifes
ReplyDeleteReally sad