Oni was arraigned by the EFCC alongside six former officials of the CBN and fifteen others from different Commercial banks in an alleged case of conspiracy and money laundering. The bankers allegedly conspired to steal and conceal mutilated and defaced local currency amounting to eight billion naira (N8bn) from the Central Bank of Nigeria.
Ademola, who was the 4th defendant in the matter, opted for a plea bargain agreement with the prosecuting counsel and pleaded guilty to 5 of the 24 amended count charges brought against him. Justice Abudmalik convicted him and sentenced him to two and half years on each of the five counts accordingly. The sentences are to run concurrently
Serves him right. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteChai!
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
Hehehe. Good for him. International Week Predictions! Get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 7th & 8th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
ReplyDeletewhat about those politicians and Patience jonathan embezzling huge amount of money!!! Are they going to Prison or Nah!!!!!!!!!!!! Nigeria wake up!!!! NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW!! Im tired of seeing mere citizen bagging jails for same offence even lower! the politicans are doing but given bail!!!!
ReplyDeleteGood for him...#Karma
ReplyDeleteEnjoy ur 12yrs
ReplyDeleteLinda if each of d sentences r to run concurrently then he's spending two nd half years o
ReplyDeleteIt is easier to convict the masses on any crimes but when it comes to our big robbers called themselves politicians, the case will drag on till the masses loose interest on it.GOD dey.
ReplyDeleteIf the sentences run concurrently how is it 12 years? He will only be in jail for 21/2 years.... This Linda doesn't know book
ReplyDeleteSee wetin money dey cause o
ReplyDelete***************************oooyanu *****ndi unu ga atunwu jail na******all of proffesional thieves wey call demselves politicians dey waka freely oooooo !!!!!!!!! Ndi ara
ReplyDeleteTOO BAD
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA 👩
That's what happens when greed takes over...oga enjoy the jail term.
ReplyDeleteGood for him
ReplyDeleteHave fun there, man.
ReplyDeleteghen ghen
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Hmmmmmmmmmm Good for. Him,stealing is not good
ReplyDeleteThank God He is not an Igbo man.
ReplyDeleteIf the sentences are running concurrently then he is only serving 2.5 years.
ReplyDeleteADEMOLA ENJOY YOUR NEW HOME
ReplyDeleteGo enjoy ur 12yrs if u with peace
ReplyDeleteYour leaders are stealings billions of dollars not naira and no one up till this date has been jailed for even a month.... And u all r crucifying him immediately.. Stupid people wit no brains.. .. If una get opportunity, una no go do same??