It was signed to bill on Wednesday, October 12, 2016, after a gang of 12 men, presently in jail had raped and killed a 14 year old girl in May. This prompted the President, Joko Widodo to impose the new rule into the country’s child protection laws.
Speaking on the new law, National Commission for Child Protection chairman Arist Merdeka Sirait welcomed the move as a good penalty that will put smile on the faces of children in Indonesia
‘The law will put a smile on the faces of children across Indonesia because finally those who have fallen victim will get to see their abusers justly punished and those who could be future victims are finally protected.’
K
ReplyDeleteCHAII, NAWA O
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA 👩
I wish dat can happen here..make dem castrate all dese bastard emirs
ReplyDeleteGood move
ReplyDeleteVery good, d president is a no. Nonsense man
ReplyDeleteGood one. We need this law in nigeria...
ReplyDeleteWhile in Nigeria. Not consensual men can't have same sex, but a 14yr old can make a *decision* to get married to a man that could be her father. What a joke
ReplyDeleteThis is very good.
ReplyDeleteperfect, i pray and wish we get there someday here, perhaps it will serves as deterrent to criminal minded ones
ReplyDeleteGood one
ReplyDeletevery good
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Dear God may a law like this be passed in Nigeria IJN. Amen!
ReplyDeleteI support
ReplyDelete12 men? Jesus Christ!
ReplyDeleteEva Da Diva...
Wowwww,i love ds!ds hs md my day...bt pls..cn dey b killed afta dt? Plssss
ReplyDeleteCastration is not enough, their p**is shlld be also be off from its position
ReplyDeleteKudos to them. How heartless man can be raping esp minors. Nigeria should follow suit but then those at the top are the ones marrying minors. And so called leaders "marrying" out someone else's child. Stupidos!!!
ReplyDeleteI concur
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
Dat's good for them!dey shld pass it here too....what a wicked act,see cute lil girl dey just waste her life
ReplyDeleteBetter late than never! Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteI so much love this menh...but u trust our politician till one of their sister, mother, child is rape bfor they will take such step.
ReplyDeleteI think I'm in support of this.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Linda pls something needs to be done in nigeria too.The rate at which children are molested and raped is alarming.the other day at my estate a boy raped his fellow boy..can you imagine??? Its getting out of hand and something needs to be done urgently
ReplyDeletei so much love this law, i hope america and india would emulate
ReplyDeleteBetter... Hope same is done in Nigeria!
ReplyDeleteVery good
ReplyDeleteNice one but how I wish that girl was not raped before this law was passed. Human beings are becoming worse by the day. Even animals know that children are to be loved.