Alibaba expresses reservations on senate's elongation of JAMB results validity | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 14 October 2016

Alibaba expresses reservations on senate's elongation of JAMB results validity

Yesterday, the Senate elongated the validity of JAMB UTME's result to three years. Comedian Alibaba took to twitter to express his reservations on this decision. 

20 comments:

1. Get your money winning from fixed sports betting??? message me on WhatsApp on 07052977125 for your fixed games or call me now to start winning!!! 100% winning rate

1. the 3yrs enlongation of the result is a very good initiative . in the US gre, gmat n sat have their validation of this exams result for 5year .

regardless of wht alibaba thinks, many top federal university in nigeria still makes the standard of the score very high...

and when the jamb was written every year.... what exactly has that have to do with been educated. pple that would read to pass would still exist everywhere in the world as majority till kingdom comes.

SCARFACE

2. the 3yrs enlongation of the result is a very good initiative . in the US.... gre, gmat n sat have their validation of this exams result for 5years .

regardless of wht alibaba thinks, many top federal university in nigeria still makes the standard of the score very high and not just at 200...

and when the jamb was written every year.... what exactly has that have to do with been educated. pple that would read to pass would still exist everywhere in the world as majority till kingdom comes.

SCARFACE

3. Very on point comment. Ali baba u sound like a mumu. It's only in naija u write an exam like jam every year if u don't get into uni regardless of if u pass or fail. Doesn't make any sense .

2. Not everyone would see things in the same light. Linda take note!

3. NIGERIAN CHRISTIAN BLOG
    - It brings you daily Faith teaching for your building as a believer.
    Follow>>> www.ncb.org.ng

4. How many of the senators are educated in the true sense of it? I keep saying it that these people are deliberately devaluing the standard of education in the country so their children who go abroad to study will come back to rule the half baked or not at all baked graduates produced by the Nigerian education sector. It's sad really how low standards have fallen I'm so ashamed when I read write up on social media by young people and you see poor spellings, poor sentence construction, and worse off is that their minds are empty they can't reason, they can't think all they do is engage in empty discussions that yield nothing. I sorry for Nigeria.

5. This old man should shut up please. His submissions are idiotic at best. What the NASS has done is the best. Ma child that has passed jamb exams should be able to use that result to find placement in the institutions of higher learning. And if they can't find one that year, they should be able to use same result net year. The 3 years given is even shprt, only that its a right step in the right direction. If you could right waec once, then why write jamb every year? Ali baba is becoming senile and he doesn't know it. Its not everything you castigate.

1. Thank you for addressing this imbecile ALIBABA the proper way.....Senseless talk....

6. When u have money to buy JAMB form for three years

7. Hahahahaha @giving their brains three years to shut down.

8. just because you can post on social media nowadays does not mean you should post rubbish sometimes..sometimes all this so called celebs should learn to keep their observations to themselves..some peeps write that same jamb for that same 3 years with good results at the end of the day... but still struggling with admission into schools... instead of you to advice the government to build more universities... you are going off point.. do you know how many secondary students graduate every year. We need more universities to accommodate the students and by doing this more jobs would be provided... the senate made the best decision eva!

9. JEMBETE(KEY-POINT)14 October 2016 at 13:33

CORRCT TALK

10. In my own opinion and observation, I think standard of education in Nigeria has drop below the normal. Back then in the 90's the chorus was without education you are not, education is power but now you don't need education to be successful in life but that's true but Knowledge is power

11. its not easy to buy jamb form every year for the same child...,

12. I don't support the 3 year JAMB ISH AS IT'D MAKE students (who are already dumb) dumber!