A video from 1997 has resurfaced showing Pep Guardiola and Jose Mourinho now arch-enemies- sharing a tender, loving embrace in the center of the Feijenoord Stadion in Rotterdam, Holland at the end of the Cup Winners' Cup Final, which saw Barcelona run out 1-0 winners against Paris Saint-Germain.
Mourinho was at that time a young translator/coach under Sir Bobby Robson while a young Pep Guardiola bossed things in the center of midfield.
Now ahead of the Manchester derby, Mourinho has been priced by bookmakers at 8/1 to be sent off this weekend, such is the hatred/rivalry between the pair. But from this video, it wasn't always like this!
Watch the video after the cut.
They aren't enemies...they re just not as close as they used to be
ReplyDeleteSigned
LibBadBoy
************************if dia ix no friendship na... Dia will be no room for falling out******u become friends first bfr u can quarel******xo dia enemity ix not outa place
DeleteI think that fights between friends should come so they can know their selves better.this should be a time to call themselves back and talk;they've known each other for long.
ReplyDeleteNa dem sabi.
ReplyDeleteNothing lasts forever
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Quite childish!
ReplyDeleteSuch is life. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteWinning changed everything. Both of them want to win
ReplyDeleteSuch is life
ReplyDeleteThings have change...#onMYway...
ReplyDeleteSuch is life, people change, friends become enemies and shit happens.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
......... Who cares?..........
ReplyDelete.......... Liber maniac.........
Change is constant
ReplyDeleteLegit landed properties available at lekki and Ota call isioma on 08174356514 for more info. thanks
Am wishin my man u al d best dis wkend
ReplyDeleteEyahhhh...time changes things truly
ReplyDeleteHey long time
DeleteOkkk
ReplyDeleteTime changes everything in life....
ReplyDeleteFriends become foe and foes become best of friends.....in all its only time that will tell..
That one doesn't stop Manchester city from feeling the Rash..
ReplyDeleteTo have rivalry between them is understandable and interesting but why the hatred. It is just a game, your employers purchased your services, not your souls.
ReplyDeleteok...
ReplyDeleteThat was when Mourinho was assisting Van Gaal in Barca...