"People counted me out and laughed at how I looked" Man crushed by a drunk shares his testimony | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 29 July 2016

"People counted me out and laughed at how I looked" Man crushed by a drunk shares his testimony

Michael Watson, a preacher and motivational speaker shared his survivor story on Instagram on the two year anniversary of a horrific accident. What he wrote below...
"ON THIS DAY 2 YEARS AGO JULY 24TH 2014 I WAS CRUSHED BY A DRUNK DRIVER. MY LEFT EYE WAS POPPED OUT OF THE SOCKET MY JAW WAS BROKE AND SCALP WAS OPEN TO THE BONE. DOCTORS THOUGHT I WOULD NEVER LOOK OR BE THE SAME. DOCTORS THOUGHT I HAD BRAIN DAMAGE. PEOPLE COUNTED ME OUT AND LAUGHED AT HOW I LOOKED WHEN I WAS IN PUBLIC. WELL LOOK AT ME NOW!! I PRAY EVERYDAY AND FEEL THE POWER OF GOD HAND MOVE AND HEAL IN MY LIFE. I ACCEPTED MY CALLING TO PREACH THE GOSPEL IN THE MIDST OF PAIN. I AM FOREVER GRATEFUL. THERE IS POWER IN THE NAME OF JESUS!!!! #TESTIMONY 

66 comments:

1. Wow.... Thank God for his life...

1. God is forever faithful

2. God is ever faithful. Linda take note!

3. It is well with ur soul

4. Wow
      Awesome God
      I thank God 4 his life

Linda don't take note!

2. Thank God for his life! Kudos

3. God is with you man.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Wow...such a cutie ..thank God for your life

6. Jzzzzz! This is sooo sad!!😥

7. ************************************y would any sane persn laugh @ some1 elsx predicament ??????????????? @ worst dis ???????? Dox pipo dar laughed @ u are surely insane ***************if u re sure dey were laughing @ u ********************cos I jux don't get it

8. Omg...thank God for you life bro,there are alot of crazy people out there,even in here! #Saved

9. ************************************y would any sane persn laugh @ some1 elsx predicament ??????????????? @ worst dis ???????? Dox pipo dar laughed @ u are surely insane ***************if u re sure dey were laughing @ u ********************cos I jux don't get it

1. You've never made sense in your life through your comments gosh!!!
      Sick illiterate! I hate you

10. Thank God for your life.
    Memoirsofagreatlady.com

11. A preacher and motivational speaker with tattoo.
    DUDE NO BE THEIR FAULT NA,THEY ARE DOING THAT TO u BECAUSE OF HOW U LOOK.
    SO YOU JUST TURN PREACHER BECAUSE OF UR PREDICAMENT HUH?

12. THANK GOD YOU MADE IT, AND F@CK WHAT PEOPLE SAY!

13. Thank You Jesus

14. Wow God is really good, see how he looks now.. Thank God for life

1. Is this befor and after pics abeg...that is b4 @ the left

15. I don't know about Allah, or mohammed, but all tanks be to Jéhovah who maketh the heaven and earth and am happy for him,preaching d gospel of our Lord jesus. My bro pls b carefull n watch out for muslims while preaching oooo. Haters of Goodnews ar everywhere.

16. Thank God for his life n yes there's power in the name of Jesus

17. He is Awesome there is power in the name of Jesus thank God for your testimony.

18. God is the only everlasting healer. Thank God your back normal again to continue preaching salvation.

19. May God give us the grace to accept things we cannot change! Amen. Keep up the good work bro... linda BIKO...

20. AWESOME GOD!!! It's Well With Ur Soul....

21. HMMM

22. Thank God for your life. Continue in His way

23. Awesome God

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

24. Thank God for ur life.

#Linda'spal

25. Thank God u made it.

26. Thank God for His faithfulness

27. Thank God for His faithfulness

28. The God whom you serve will never leave you.

29. God is good

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

30. My brother don't mind them. When else they laugh tell them that u are d best.

31. You're such a inspiration . Amen and amen

32. There is healing in his name.

33. Sorry bro! stay strong. when people put you down, you gotta lift yourself up

34. GOD IS too faithful to fail.

35. thank God 4 ur life. tk kia

36. Linda my biggest hater this are the type of stories that we appreciate because they build the community. Not stories of grown men dressing like small girls. You do not know yet that you are an instrument of change. the change can be good or bad. Praise be the Lord for this man's life

37. There is indeed Power in the Name of Jesus. your testimony will bring about a change in someone.

B.

38. Thank God. He still hears our prayers

39. Thank God. He still hears our prayers

40. praise God! I pray God will perfect his health

41. Nwanna, ekele diri chukwu! Glory be to God! I share in your testimony! ThankGod for your life! #DiaryOfAJoyfulGirl #SuperLady

42. Thank God for your life. But why do you have tattoo all over? Bible is against it