Member of Oyo state House of Assembly assassinated | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 2 July 2016

Member of Oyo state House of Assembly assassinated

A member of the Oyo state House of Assembly, Gideon Aremu, was assassinated by unidentified gunmen at his residence in Alakia, Egbeda Local government area in Oyo state yesterday July 1st at about 11pm.

According to family sources, three gunmen had trailed the car of the lawmaker and followed him to his house where they opened fire on him as he came down from his vehicle. He was rushed to Toun Hospital along Iwo road where he was confirmed dead. Th spokesperson of the Oyo state police command confirmed the incident and said the police was on the trail of the assassins.

42 comments:

1. Sad. May his soul rest in peace

2. It's a pity he's dead but RIP is only for those who have accepted Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior

2. Rip,politics is a dirty game

3. He jeeez I don't undstand wats happening in dis country again..Rip

4. What a world!
    Only in Nigeria and Africa that politic is a dirty game.
    I HAVE TRAVEL AROUND THE WORLD AND I HAVE SEEN DIFFERENT POLITICIANS BUT THE KIND OF DO OR DIE IN NIGERIA POLITIC IS AMAZING.
    WHO MASTERMINd HIS ASSASSINATION who else IF NOT HIS APC PARTY MEN NA WAH OH.
    NIGERIA UNA DON SEE THE CHANGE UNA VOTE?

5. What a world!
    Only in Nigeria and Africa that politic is a dirty game.
    I HAVE TRAVEL AROUND THE WORLD AND I HAVE SEEN DIFFERENT POLITICIANS BUT THE KIND OF DO OR DIE IN NIGERIA POLITIC IS AMAZING.
    WHO MASTERMINd HIS ASSASSINATION who else IF NOT HIS APC PARTY MEN NA WAH OH.
    NIGERIA UNA DON SEE THE CHANGE UNA VOTE?

6. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin2 July 2016 at 22:33

Too sad,rip.

7. What a sad incident. Rip to him

8. Politics is a dirty game, especially in a country like Nigeria...I reserve my comment

9. Omg!! May God save his life

10. What a loss.So political assassination hasn't ended in Oyo state? What offence should one commit that can make someone to take life?This is wickedness.May his Souldern rest in perfect peace and hope the police would fish out those behind such dastardly act.

11. What a loss.So political assassination hasn't ended in Oyo state? What offence should one commit that can make someone to take life?This is wickedness.May his Soul rest in perfect peace and hope the police would fish out those behind such dastardly act.

12. May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

13. The world is a wicked place...

14. This is terribly bad! No peace for the wicked.. Rip to his soul

15. RIP

1. Y not, wn thiefnubu has returned to power. Abacha caucus r bak in power dats d only way they know how to rule

16. So sad that human beings have turned into wild animals. Who gave them the right to take another person's life. May his soul seek for his killers and avenge his death.....@@@BiaBia 😐😐😐😐😐😐😐😐😐😐😑😐😐😑😑😑😑😑

17. So sad, his time is over so soon. Rest in peace

18. May you soul rest in peace....nuel

19. How will they get them,hmmmm

20. Thats exactly the news I hate meh. Rip dear

*NWA 042*

21. *********************nawa oo..... may he rip

22. Wow

Meenah_wakil on instagram

23. May his soul rest in peace..very sad way to die.

24. After how many years of peace. APC has brought back assassinations . Anyway you voted for change

25. Insecurity even for the high and mighty! God help us all. Rip.

26. great, Who gave them the right to take another person's life.