A Chinese man, Wei Qishou, 102, and his wife, Wei Basao, have been together since they were kids.
Wei went to live with her husband's family when she was orphaned aged six and he was just five and the couple have been together ever since.Basao remembers her wedding to Wei Qishou when they were teenagers. She said: 'In the evening, we had dinner with all the family elders and we were married.'
Pictures circulating on Chinese media show the happy couple taking a stroll, holding hands and cooking a meal.
Wei said her husband's family treated her well despite their poverty. The family which relied on farming for survival were so poor they slept on bare beds without bedding.
Qishou worked as a farmer while Basao made shoes from hand. The couple live a simple life and have never owned a car.
They have five sons and a daughter who visit them as much as possible. Villagers say that they have lived a long and happy life together.
Source: Daily Mail
************************I tap into dix blessing
ReplyDeleteAwww
Delete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Awwwww! I tap into their blessing. Linda take note!
DeleteNow this is what I call love..... not marry today and divorce tomorrow due to irreconciliable differences
DeleteMy dear I follow tap into the blessing.... They are still fucking strong... God really bless them
Delete....... Liber maniac....
This is how marriage should be. Everything should not be all about money. May i and my husband last long like this in Jesus name. May we see our children's children in Jesus Name. Amen!
DeleteIf na for Nigeria, witches and wizards no go let person see road. That is why Nigerians die a lot between the ages of 60 and 70. If witches and evil let you reach 80 years, you go thank God.
DeleteAmen...I tap into this blessing too.
DeleteAwww so sweet..God I want to age with grace like dese two mbok
ReplyDeleteMy People
ReplyDeleteLovely
ReplyDeletewooow this is a blessing
ReplyDelete~make i go take on bottle of beer~
I PRAY FOR THIS TYPE OF TOGETHERNESS
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA ��
Wow....great one! Someone should take them on a vacation pls....! These 2love birds deserve to experience a good life b4 they check out! I earnestly pray for someone or the government sponsors them for a special treat. More grace to both of them!
ReplyDeleteThe man must be a very humble and considerate man cos it takes only humility and tolerance on the part of d man to achieve dis kind of happy n long marriage. Dis is ifeoma
ReplyDeleteAbove 100yrs n still standing, am moved. Love dem.
ReplyDeleteAwwhh so sweet. Lord is so kind
ReplyDeleteGoals
ReplyDeleteI tap from this pic. I will live long with good health. Amen
ReplyDeleteWaoh
ReplyDeleteI tap into this blessing of marital bliss. I pray for a very lengthy peaceful, joyful, fulfilling married life with my Sweets :-D
ReplyDeleteAunty Linda, were they six years when they started dating ?
ReplyDeleteMy dear I asked myself dsame qstn oo. Linda always get ur facts ryt. Na wa!
DeleteYou find it mentally-challenging to READ!
DeleteBliss amidst poverty.
ReplyDeleteA le ma l'owo lowo o, shugbon a la l'alafia and Orente no dey complain oh!
DeleteI tap into their blessings, they are so lucky, even their children are still alive till today.
ReplyDeleteI claim dis
ReplyDeleteWow!!
ReplyDeleteThank God for their lives
ReplyDelete... LIB doctor
Wow... Thank God for His Amazing Grace. #CoupleGoal
ReplyDeletehmm.. love never ends
ReplyDeleteThis is true definition of FRIENDSHIP and then LOVE follows.
ReplyDeleteWow!!!this is good
ReplyDeleteOne love keep them together. Linda BIKO...
ReplyDeleteGuess they were 5 and 6 years when they married...
ReplyDeleteBlessed couple. I wana be Blessed as them oo
ReplyDelete#proudnurse#
Wow!they are very strong and agile. I tap into this blessing for me and my family
ReplyDeleteAll I can say is woooow!!! I'm amazed
ReplyDeletelong life
ReplyDeleteAmazing...
ReplyDeleteAwww... lovely! God bless them!
ReplyDeleteBaba God blessings no go pass me by
ReplyDeleteI used them as a point of contact between me and my husband, that we shall live to this age in Jesus Name Amen.
ReplyDeleteGod, bless my marriage the way u have blessed their marriage. I receive it in Jesus name. Amen.
ReplyDeleteMake us understand something plz miss Linda. Was the man 7 years old and the wife 6 when they got married? For the records u made use of the word in quote "teenagers" and I don't think 7 and 6 aint teens. Lets get our facts right plz. If u actually told us d woman was betrothed to d man frm day one we will understand bt still both families wil wait for a resonable age for them to wed
ReplyDeleteI also tap into the
ReplyDeleteblessing.... I no go carry last
Father lord I connect with dis blessings ! To age gracefully, ijn
ReplyDeleteI tap into the annioting πΌππ