Toke Makinwa stuns for Glam Africa Magazine’s Power sssue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 30 June 2016

Toke Makinwa stuns for Glam Africa Magazine’s Power sssue

Nigerian TV, radio and YouTube sensation,Toke Makinwa is featured on the cover of the Summer 2016 edition of Glam Africa Magazine. Aptly called the Power edition, the magazine speaks to Toke about her recent challenges and how she overcame them to maintain her crown as Nigeria’s top social media personality. Toke is on a mission “to showcase ‘New Africans’ who are working hard and creating their own wealth and affluence” and she shares the secrets behind that in her interview.

Adding to an exclusive interview with Toke, Glam Africa’s Power edition is “full of strong men and women with competitive mindsets – those who are hungry for success and strive for the best. And, of course we also bring you the best of lifestyle too: new adventures and culinary delights” according to the Editor-in-Chief KarineLaudort. Glam Africa Magazine is currently sold in the UK, Nigeria, Ghana and in South Africa, as well as on glamafrica.com for worldwide delivery.

Photography by Paul Ukonu

47 comments:

1. *************************y ix she copying yemi..!???????? yoruba Jeremiah........

2. *************************y ix she copying yemi..!???????? yoruba Jeremiah........

3. Beautiful lady. Ageless beauty. Saw this on IG.

4. Over two weeks now we have not had light. God please take the life of Buhari and all his supporters. Especially bonario and aboki the imbecile. What kinda change is this?. Uba nkwu.

1. Omg,see d way you r wishing ppl deaths cos of light r u d only one affected

5. She's stunning! Nice photos!

6. Beautiful toke.... But am not feeling the hair do.... Nevertheless gorgeous

....... Liber maniac......

7. with her hair like osuka. I love her last two pics

8. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin30 June 2016 at 12:14

Make she no kill herself bcos of fashion biko.

9. Call me a hater but I hate this lady. There's something so ephemeral and substandard about her. I guess Maje isn't so stupid after-all, he couldn't make-up his mind on her. You can blame Maje for extra-marital affairs but we have to Toke's poor judgement in choosing spouse. I heard Maje has pepper, Toke may be a wallet hunter

10. Tokstarrrr! See her baby face

11. Pretty woman, but whaddafuq is that shit on her head?

12. lindas soliderity for toke makinwa is because they are both single

13. d afro wig looks gud on her
    when will she work on those
    knuckles?

14. GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA....

15. hrm paul ojeih30 June 2016 at 12:58

Linda who tell u say TOKE NA YOU TUBE SENSATION ABEG STOP HYPING THE GIRL

16. Toke Makinwa, Linda's friend. This is the only person Linda has consistently written good things about. I hope this continues.

17. Linda mkn money snc 2000

18. lovely pictures

19. all i see are dark knuckles

20. who be this one naaa? na where she from reappear? Abeg carry your bleached skin go far joor...

*Grachi Dynasty*

21. She try! Linda take note!

22. Mecran no dey clean knuckles?
    Abeg Linda help me ask Toke.

<< LIB Addict >>

23. Oh sweet sweet sweet Toke I use this medium to propose to you. Will you marry me?

24. All this OAP , its like they much workload for them (freeze, Gbemi, Tools, Toke etc) because to me they have to much time on their hand.And you Toke of Nigeria who all this your upandan kurukere help.Marry, you no stay, this is all you are good at.Hope your mother is still alive to reset your brain