Niger Delta Avengers deny attacking any military houseboat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 3 June 2016

Niger Delta Avengers deny attacking any military houseboat

Niger Delta Avengers have released a statement on their website, denying media reports that they were involved in an attack on a military houseboat located inside the creek around Omadino, an Itsekiri community in Warri, Delta state at about 8:00pm on Wednesday June 1st.

Two soldiers and 5 civilians were killed in the attack. According to the statement by the militants, their war is on oil installations and not on any human life which includes that of military officers.

They say they will bring to justice those who killed the soldiers and civilians during the attack. Read their statement which was shared on their website below
"The Niger Delta Avengers were not involved in the attack of the Military houseboat around Warri, Delta State. Killing of sleeping Soldiers is not our style. We promise the world that in this Process of liberating our People, not a single blood of Nigeria soldiers will be wasted despite the provocation. Even the Inhumane Nigeria soldiers are exempted, our war is on Oil installations not to take innocent lives. For the fact we can’t give Life, we also don’t have the power to take any life. But we (Avengers) are assuring the Families of the affected soldiers that we will bring the culprits to book. When it’s time to face the military in combat let the whole world know that we won’t be the ones to throw the first punch. This message is going to all groups parading themselves as freedom fighters. You can fight for your people without killing innocent souls NDA have proved it. we were able to drop Nigeria Oil production from 2million Barrels to just 800,000 barrels without killing a soul. We are warning every group to follow our footsteps. The days of Killing and Kidnapping are over.
Brid.Gen Mudoch Agbinibo Spokesperson

25 comments:

1. So who killed dem??? Linda take note!

2. LOL

3. Heavenly children dont lie oo.
    Avenger should not bring down the wrath of AGBESU OOOO.
    ANOTHER MILITANTs HAS ARISE SO IS NOT AVENGERS THAT DID IT.
    NO HOPE AGAIN IN SOLDIERS.
    THEY SHOULD LET WE NIGER DELTANS GOOOO.
    SOLDIERS SHOULD KEEP OF

4. Time neva reach to begin attack military na...so all these stories na lies

5. *************************abeg weda una do or una no do !!!!!!!!muna dey accept !!!!!!!!!! Nothing dey happen !!!!!!!!!!! Lololo

6. We are too sophisticated for that my GENERAL.If at all we want them dead,they will all drown in our seas and rivers.

7. Good they clear there name

8. Good they clear there names

9. Brig. Gen??? Who give am d rank??

10. Hmmmmmmmmmm military ppl are doing their work in the wrong dat's why so many ppl are against them....anyway #lipseal

11. Nigerian must bow.i support the NDA

12. DAT good to know. Thank God u are not killing souls.kudus' to f NDA

13. i love the people..the inhuman in them is so much..GOD WILL BE WITH YOU ALL AS HE STAND BY DAVID.

14. Bikonu this Brig Gen Mudoch is he a commissioned officer or self-acclaimed?

15. Bikonu this Brig Gen Mudoch is he a commissioned officer or self-acclaimed?

16. ANY EXTERNAL FORCES THAT IS MORE THAN THE MILITARY OF A NATION CAN OVERTHROW THE GOVT.TAKE NOTE MY PPLE.