At a news conference in Abuja yesterday June 2nd, Ogbeh said the 2011 census on Nigeria's livestock showed that the country had an estimated 7.1 million pigs, 41.3 million sheep, 19.5 million cattle, 28,000 camels, 974,499 donkeys, 11.6 million ducks, 145 million chickens, 1.2 million turkeys and 72.5 million goats.
According to Ogbeh, the figures have placed Nigeria as the leading country in livestock ownership in Africa but this has not translated into adequate provision of protein food for Nigerians. He called for improved commercialization of livestock rearing in Nigeria.
Gud morning linda. Seen...
ReplyDelete5years ago??? Dats a very long time. Linda take note!
DeleteHmmmmmm
DeleteKikikiki...
ReplyDeleteThis country is funny census of birds and animals and not humans talk about prioritizing
DeleteIt's much ooo
ReplyDeleteAt least something to cheer up, Nigeria is leading Africa in number of livestock.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Yep, hope u stood up to be counted.
DeleteKikikikikikikihihihi
Deletei had to laugh hard at that aonymous. nice one
Yet protein is still so expensive. Scoring cheap popularity.
DeleteThis bastard called bonario you won't say anything concerning you fulanis Muslim barbaric act. Your people be headed an Igbo woman in front of her husband yesterday
DeleteYou leeches are mute over that right?
Don't worry the NDAvengers will soon fix tou people
Stupid people... How can this epp the economy?
ReplyDeleteLIVESTOCKS?
ReplyDeletePlease it is livestock.
LOL
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
when did they count it?
ReplyDeleteHian
ReplyDeleteThis census was done in GEJ's visionary regime. What has Buhari done? His Fulani brothers continue to kill.
ReplyDeleteMtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
ReplyDeleteThis administration is but a joke
ReplyDeleteE good make we see how selection go be naija
ReplyDeleteOKAY SEEN
ReplyDeleteIt not possible to get the accurate figures layelaye.
ReplyDeleteLiars! I just asked my people in the Ville and nobody has ever come to count any livestock!
ReplyDeletePropaganda in the highest order
ReplyDeleteIs this man the minister of Livestocks or that of Agriculture?
ReplyDeleteWhats the estimated number of mosquitoes in naija? Maybe minister of health will have to come up with that fallacy later.
ReplyDeleteYou are very stupid with that wrong statistic, who came to my farm to count my own, am sure the census in nothing close to the truth.. them go don bring out budget for this shit, shop money join..smh.. propaganda bastards
ReplyDeleteWhat about 404.
ReplyDeleteLol!!!! People are crying that food is so expensive and I see census of goat and Nama. No be Uma vote for Fulani herdsman to rule. Ngwanu... Lol!!!!! Still laughing!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteHow did they get these figures.
ReplyDeleteHave not seen a duck farm in Nigeria, talk less of farms breeding 11m
7.1 Million pigs only? Thats too small. say to your neighbour, THAT'S TOO SMALL!!
ReplyDeleteThey are all liars jare. I did not see any of them come to my farm to count my chickens.
ReplyDeleteVERY USELESS NEWS.
ReplyDeleteNONSENSE
THEY SHOULD CONTACT CENSUS FOR HUMAN's FIRST.
TRASH
Agriculture indeed... What about our plants?
ReplyDeleteBesides, they did not count my chickens and goat then
Una too funny, Nigerians get mouth sha😀! He is lying. No counting has been done this year. I don't know this govt lack so much accountability. Just lies only . It's a sad state o!
ReplyDeleteDIS MAN N DIS GOVT ARE FOOOLLLLSSSS. WATIN CONCERN COW MATTER NOW?? NIGERIANS ARE SUFFERING INSTEAD OF U PIPLE TO THINK ON HOW TO DIVERSIFY THE ECONOMY SO THAT FOOD GO DE FOR NIGERIA, UNA DE TALK ABOUT ANIMALS. FUCK THIS MAN N I PROMISE UNA SAY 4 PIPLE GO DIE FO DIS GOVT SOON.
ReplyDeleteStale Information! How will that affect us in 2016?
ReplyDeleteChai! Sorry for Nigeria. Bunch of jokers as ministers without any present positive impact on the economy.
ReplyDeletemmmhmm. Census of goats and chickens. What about census of real humans who are dying of hunger and being ravaged by disease