A Nigerian soldier/member of the Armed Forces Special
Force, Francis Adigun (pictured), lost his life during the recent rescue
operation of women and children from Boko Haram, leaving behind his
only daughter Sonia and her mother.
Described as a loving father, wonderful friend, caring
brother, great footballer and gallant soldier, a friend - Adewole Pius
Adesina paid a tribute to him via Social media. It reads,
"He paid the supreme price, he gave his life for the freedom of others. While rescued women and girls were reunited with their families, he is parted from his forever. I sit here still finding it hard to believe you are gone. Let us always remember freedom comes at a price and let us also remember those who paid the price. He was a loving father, a wonderful friend, a caring brother, a great footballer and above all, a gallant soldier. Rest in Peace Francis Adigun, I will miss you, your family and friends will miss you, the Armed Forces Special Force will miss you. @seal of honour'
May His soul rest in Peace. Amen.
Rest in peace
ReplyDelete80 percent of the soldiers in the south are hausas, while they deploy our young men to fight the stupid war in their own part of the country, yet their hausa soldiers are here beating up innocent civilians and acting like animals. Rest in peace gallant soldier, may your blood hang over the heasa of those behind all these political fights.
DeleteSo una don tire to call am chibok girls..it's now kidnapped girls and women from boko haram. You will always know a story that comes from Sahara reporters.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
Sad a young and gallant soldier! May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteAwwww!!! He's a hero!!!
ReplyDeleteAnd there are some idiots who think this is all a scam while some are putting their lives at risk just to ensure the safety of the nation. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteMay your soul rest in perfect peace.
ReplyDeleteRIP soldier and RIP to all the brave men laying down their lives for us to enjoy freedom in the land.God Is Love
ReplyDeleteOur true hero
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
Eyahhhh soldiers are suppose to be paid the highest salary,dey'r trying it's not easy....RIP Great Icon
ReplyDeleteAwwwwww what a world.
ReplyDeleteGod take control in his family.
The worst thing that will ever happen to any man is to die for people that don't worth it or people that form the evil u are trying to stop.
My dear my condolences goes to ur families they should endure that's life.
See how he lost his life trying to fight what does not exist.
For the first time, you wrote a real sane piece! Welcome bruv to planet sanity!
DeleteR I P
ReplyDeleteRip soldier
ReplyDeleteHe was a fine man. RIP
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteawww RIP, Our hero.
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
RIP.
ReplyDeleteEyahhhh!! RIP
ReplyDeleteRIP Fallen Hero. May your country always remembe your sacrifice
ReplyDeleteChai! Rest in peace Soldier!
ReplyDeleteRIP soldier... He died with honour. 😢😢😢
ReplyDeleteRest well
ReplyDeleteRest in peace
ReplyDeleteRIP soldier
ReplyDeleteRIP Bro. Though I did not know you in person but we all can be connected in spirit. Thus I will dedicate my Divine Mercy prayers this week for your soul to RIP and for God to allow you passage into Heaven. Also for your wife and daughter to have the fortitude to bear your loss. To them I confidently say you are in a better place for fighting gallantly to protect us from such evil.
ReplyDeleteWhat a way to depart this earth, RIP comrade, teary eyed.
ReplyDeleteChaii may his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteVery emotional... The Almighty shall grant you eternal peace in paradise...
ReplyDeleteR.I.P
ReplyDeleteToo bad. Rip
ReplyDeleteRIP Gallant Soldier!
ReplyDeleteRIP soldier...DODORIMA AFRICA
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteRip brave brother
ReplyDeleteRIP great hero! RESPECT!!!
ReplyDeleteMay his gallant soul be granted eternal rest. I pray the government will support his now that he is no more.
ReplyDeleteFacebook Mart
May the good Lord grant him eternal rest amen
ReplyDeleteIt is only Christian soldiers die in this fight against Book haram
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteMay his soul continue to rest in peace
ReplyDeleteRest on lord will confort your family
ReplyDeleteRip. Worse still the government will forget their heroic deeds.
ReplyDeleteEeeeeeeeeeeyah! Nna RIP. Your struggle for the nation will not go to waste. God bless your soul. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteRip NOLLYWOOD, our beloved changed APC WOOD has stollen the show. Wow so this young man die for this film. APC thumps up we are watching like #foolusmore
ReplyDeleteRest on,
ReplyDeleteUr daughter will live and prosper
May God comfort ur family & friends
Tnk u and God bless u. Rip
ReplyDeleteRip to a gallant soldier! But nigeria is not worth dying for
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeleteRIP to a gallant soldier
ReplyDeleteRest In Peace Soldier. You are a 100 times more important than our slimy politicians.
ReplyDeleteRIP...
ReplyDeleteAnimals killing human beings... Na waoh
ReplyDeleteRIP Soldier
ReplyDeleteGreater love has no one than this. That he laid down his life for this nation and its people . To all the brave men that have made the ultimate sacrifice to preserve liberty and protect the people of this nation (Nigeria) should never be forgotten. May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteWe thank you for your sacrifice and pray that God give your loved ones the strength to bear this irreparable loss.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace.
You military boys do so much for us. We appreciate your service to the country. God bless you
ReplyDeleteRIP bro. May you find eternal peace in the bossom of the creator, amen.
ReplyDeleteR.I.P Bruh...
ReplyDeleteGod bless his soul...this is for the idiots who say the chibok story is a scam..it wasnt a scam under geh abi?
ReplyDeleteThe death of this soldier during that operation is a scam too abi?
So saddening R.I.P
ReplyDeleteChoi!!! RIP
ReplyDeleteMy amiable coursemate, rugged combatant, regular! Your sacrifice will not be in vain, i promise you. We will blast these motherfuckers back to the pit of hell they came out from, we will regain and rebuild our country, Sonia and her children will never have to live amidst fear and bloodshed. The unity of Nigeria is not negotiable, we will do what it takes to defend this country and our people, this is why we are alive, this is why we gave up sleep. #soldier'screed#.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace
ReplyDeleteWhen you join the army you sign your death certificate in advance. Sorry lived ones. He saw this coming one day.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace our hero, government should take good care of his daughter and mom... Please
ReplyDeleteRest in Peace brother! My prayers goes to your family...
ReplyDeleteWow, blind folded 9jas. Wen una go get sense. So no girl miss no girl found, all this NA back up story. Nigerian will keep suffering for ignorance. So una believe dos person die 2ru 2ru.... Chai
ReplyDeleteRest on hero! May God keep and defend your own that is left behind.#Betahero
ReplyDeleteRIP bro
ReplyDeleteRest In Peace Soldier. I pray that God will wept away tears from the faces of your family and your co soldiers....we can't but to understand that there is always a price to pay for freedom and peace..... your contribution will not be in vain in Jesus name... Long life Nigeria in peace and Unity!
ReplyDeleteRIP DEAR
ReplyDeleteRIP gallant soldier. May God give the family the strength to bear the lost