Total blackout looms following bombing of Chevron oil plant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2016

Total blackout looms following bombing of Chevron oil plant

Following the bomb attack on a Chevron Valve Platform in Delta state by some militants known as Niger Delta Avenger on Wednesday May 4th, ‎power plants using gas are reportedly to be shutdown. This is according to Sahara reporters.

56 comments:

1. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin6 May 2016 at 20:05

Walhalla dey o.

2. Replies
    1. Why are Africans (especially Nigerians) quick to call on God to intervene in mundane thingd. The good Lord has enough things to do. Are you or your fellow-citizens not endowed with the wherewithal to come up with solutions in matters affecting your lives and the future of your children? The Israelis, Syrians, Chinese, Cubans, Americans seem to know how? I don't see them walking around with two heads. 55 years after independence, with incredible abundance of sun, natural gas and petroleum. Yet, the whole nation is in darkness with so much Divine blessings. What exactly would you like God to do? Come down and put ideas into your heads to go out and force changes like the Arabs did during Arab Spring or organize massive protests like it's being done in Brazil? Please, leave God out of Nigeria's madness.

3. Was the plant bombed by BH or the militant. The headline says BH and the story says the latter.

4. linda na millitants ooo, no be boko harsm. abeg reprase the topic..

1. Which ever one they are very stupid people now that the power plants will be shot down let's see how there will be light in the homes of their people that they left to run and live inside the Bush Avenger kor averter ni... Mcheeeeeew

5. SAHARA REPORTERS, AGENTS OF DARKNESS AND CORRUPTION. You had better start bringing authentic news from other media source or journalists and not these hypocrites

1. Abi o Sahara report what is good not evil all the time

6. Ur headline contradicts the body abeg,na naija delta avengers blow the pipeline n not bokoboiz.....be professional,proof-read before posting biko

7. Boko Haram kwa?
    Fact is all this millitants.... I actually don't know what's ther problm!
    Well time we leave ther oil and diversity do economy
    Agriculture
    Leme see if they won't beg for food

8. freeborn should tell us what happen?

9. Were is d boko haram from pls????

10. freeborn should tell us what happen?

11. Lie from pit of apc.
    Only brain washed fows will believe every thing that comes from SAHARA reporters because they are apc social media sword.
    May God bless Niger delta guys
    Shame to Sahara desert reporters.

1. U should be shot in both legs and jailed for d rest of yur miserable life.i truely believe u are a boko haram member

12. why use Boko haram as head line

13. Boko Haram Kwa?
    Linda did u read this headline b4 posting?
    These ND Avengers will not forgive you if they see this heading.

14. Boko Haram Kwa?
    Linda did u read this headline b4 posting?
    These ND Avengers will not forgive you if they see this heading.

15. Linda...is it bokoharam or militants??

16. Is there boko haram in delta state now?

17. Aunty linda I thought it was Niger Delta militants that bombed the gas plant, which one is Boko Haram Again..

18. Linda while Boko haram headline bt it was niger delta avengers....na wa for u oo

19. Bokoharam or Niger Delta Militants? This info is not clear.

20. "Bombed by boko haram/bombed by militant" I don't understand this your news Linda

21. Boko Haram kwa??? Linda take note!

22. We don't need this at the moment

23. Linda, in the story the vandalisation was not done by Boko Haram!

24. What do we believe na...Linda...Boko haram or militant...edit well don't be in a hurry to tell.

25. Linda please rework the header

26. Linda Abeg correct your headline.

27. And d masses will suffer dis again

28. How Niger delta avengers come take concern boko haram linda ikeji?

29. On ur app, it reads: ...by boko haram while it reads: Niger delta militants. Hmmmm

30. Sebi some of the igbo here, were supporting the shit these guys are doing.Now let's suffer it together.

31. Sebi some of the igbo here, were supporting the shit these guys are doing.Now let's suffer it together.You think those lazy,free money guzzling militants care about their own people? They are worse than politicians. They just want free money to drink & club with!

32. Hmmmmmmmm,na wa o

1. not again...
      why are these militants behaving like this. this is pure evil and in their mimd, they think they are doing the right thing

SCARFACE

33. Nobody has condemn this barbaric act now. They will start shouting when government starts her father own.

34. Why are these militants doing this?

35. Kinkilicious me6 May 2016 at 21:33

Which way Nigeria? Bikonu is d scarcity of fuel not enof suffering for d common man? Y do dey want to make gas scarce too? D painful aspect of all dis is dat it is ordinary nigerians dat suffers it. Pls all dis militant group shld stoo all dis. Can anybody talk to dem pls.

36. Dis crazy militants gat no job. Dis is nt gud 4our country. Stupid mentality

37. Even before the bombing no be total black out we dey. "Gas plants will shut down"
    na new thing mtcheew.

1. Why don't you think positive for this country? So because we were in blackout before, bombing pipeline is the solution. You & the militant deserve nI thing good in life.

38. hope this has nothing to do with the adjusted budget.

39. Hmmm the way this country is going , i have never seen where any nation resort to violence to get any thing done correctly. we really need to sit down as country and sort a way forward, tired of this immature act of some nigerians