NNPC did not remit $12.9bn to the FG account from 2005-2-13- NEITI report alleges | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 23 May 2016

NNPC did not remit $12.9bn to the FG account from 2005-2-13- NEITI report alleges

An audit report of the Nigeria Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (NEITI) which was released today May 23rd, has alleged that the Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) did not remit $12.9bn to the federation account between 2005 and 2013.

The audit report was read out by the Minister of Solid Minerals and Chairman of NEITI, Kayode Fayemi, at a press briefing in Abuja today May 23rd. “The audit revealed that NLNG paid the sum of $1.289bn as dividend, interest and loan repayment for 2013. NNPC acknowledged receipt of ‎this amount, but did not remit it to either the federal government or the federation.

However, it is important to also note that the 2013 figure brings to $12.9 bn the total NLNG payments received by the NNPC between 2005 and 2013, but not remitted by the NNPC to the federal government or the federation. Government should investigate the status of NLNG dividends; NNPC should discontinue alternative importation arrangements and limit itself to export of crude and import of refined products; NNPC should abide by the federal government financial regulations, and always comply with the 90-day credit period,” he said.

Read the full report from the audit here and here

25 comments:

1. Can these idiots in APC move dis country forward instead of taking us back afterall it's d sane idiots dat ruled us in those years d difference is the change in name from PDp to APC

1. SHUT UP!!!...WE GET STILL GET THE LOOT BACK FROM THE HEARTLESS CRIMINALS. NIGERIA NEEDS IT.

2. Nsogbu ka'nku! Linda take note!

2. Ghen ghen

Ok na

3. Same thing Emir of Kano Sanusi was shouting then.
    GEJ and his friends wrecked this country.
    We need to see people jailed for such level of corruption.

1. Hey Mr man, didn't u see 2005_2013 use ur brain

4. Who was president then? Obasanjo,yaradua and Jonathan.so sanusi you are a fool

5. so much more to talk about...

SCARFACE

6. Who should we believe? Of whose report are we gonna believe? Ndi ara everywhere

7. Are we nt just tired of dis Government already,always looking for who to throw d blame on...trying to divert our attention frm every thing...see Buhari am tired of ur GOvernment...u just dnt knw wat d common man now go through just to put food on. D table....make policies dat would help us nt looking for loop holes frm past governments.....see is nt until someone dies ooo...haba...

8. More corruption case to be exposed

9. So who was the president in 2005-2007? Who was the minister for petroleum in 2005-2007? Who was the GMD of NNPC in 2005-2007? Are they above arrest? Or are we going to blame a particular person alone and leave the rest to roam free? Just a thought

10. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin23 May 2016 at 15:17

All these is taken too long I beg,APC shld start work I beg,after 1yr noylthing has change,too bad.

11. Hmm wahala de ooh OBJ its your turn

12. Hmm

13. Nsogbu ka'nku! Linda take note!

14. Wow, are you guys kidding me... Why now they can see this, meaning brother GEJ did not see the files.... There is God oooooo