Court tells 71 year old Swiss Great Grandma she cannot marry her 21 year-old Tunisian fiance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 23 May 2016

Court tells 71 year old Swiss Great Grandma she cannot marry her 21 year-old Tunisian fiance

A 71-year-old Swiss great grand mother has been told by court officials that she cannot marry her 21-year-old fiancé whom she met online for fears that she would be used for immigration scam. But the retired secretary denied the allegation levelled against her fiancé saying that they both genuinely loved each other and  shared interests in 'rap music and country walks'.

The man, who was only 18 when they both met online said the age gap didn't bother him at all claiming he would be satisfied to be her husband because he didn't want to have children of his own.

The woman said that she had met her young lover online when he was only 18 years old and had spent quality time within the last 3 years getting to know him online before flying to Tunisia last summer to meet him. Five days after they met physically, the couple applied to marry at the Swiss Embassy in Tunis.

However the court ruled that the marriage would be a sham, saying the man was using 'emotional fraud to migrate to Switzerland.

Speaking after the court ruling, the man said:
'I am very disappointed. The age gap is not a problem for me because I don't want to have children. I love her and I want to live with her.'

Source: Daily Mail

49 comments:

1. Omo ole! Aye dey do mama too

2. Choi! 50yrs age gap?
    See hustle nau!
    If name Naija guy now, we go talk.
    This scam is all over the place Jor. Smh

<< LIB Addict >>

3. Oh well...

4. Great Grand Ma doesn't want 2 be protected.

5. He's a fraud,71 years old?? She has nothing to offer him he's just after Pali n 💰💰💰💰

6. Akuko uwa.... Grandma gbawakwa

7. I kinda belive that the woman wants to help him to be a Swiss citizen. I guess he opened up to the woman. This is no scam at all. She knew his intent and wants to help

1. I like ppl that think outside the box like you do.

2. Then, it will be a scam on the government. Anyway u look at it, it's still a scam.

8. Is she even normal??? which kind love be this one na?

9. Lol. onye oshi!

10. Lmao. Maleh like rap music ��

11. These Oyibo grandma will never learn, abi this one be accomplice.

12. lol... scammer aye

13. Mama better listen! A word is enough for the wise. Linda take note!

14. Good verdict. except she needs a house boy, i don't think they should allow her.

15. Shut ur mouth..small pikin like you! What do u knw?

16. Exactly... She's just in for a BIG scam

17. Hmmmm.interesting.you want to marry your grandmother.what a shame

18. Whose brother is this ooooo....

19. Poor woman. Where are her children? The dude has no heart

20. Wetin love don see for pple hand...

21. Hahahahahaha! They just never learn, ehn.nawa!

22. Lol, your grandma

23. Mehn is he dreaming becos I will not call dis 1 juju or charm 71yr and 21yrs oh boy u are really not Okey up stair age gap of good solid 50years ND u say age is not ur problem he has sumtin he really want not de woman how will he make love to a 71years old woman if he hasn't done dat already big idiot

24. Mehn is he dreaming becos I will not call dis 1 juju or charm 71yr and 21yrs oh boy u are really not Okey up stair age gap of good solid 50years ND u say age is not ur problem he has sumtin he really want not de woman how will he make love to a 71years old woman if he hasn't done dat already big idiot am pretty sure dat woman senior both his parents ND he still wanna fuck around de woman

25. love nwantiti! the guy is not to blame. let's blame the poverty in Africa.

26. lmao, des must be a ibo boy

27. Story for the God's! Love my foot. You can only be a scammer for you to want to marry your great grandma

28. If I hear. You love who? Stupid boy.

29. Esther Dangana23 May 2016 at 08:49

Barawon banzai! Which kind Yeye love be that one?

30. Not only love you want to send her to early grave

31. onye oshi. Grandma, pls listen to the court, we don't want to hear another story of divorce after ripping you off your hard earned money.

32. Na wao...This is interesting!

33. Lekwanu m anya.
    Love n Marriage

34. D guy don't love her BT her wealth n grandma d love ur children are given to u is enough.focus on ur remaining lyf ahead.

35. Inukwa "love",gold digger! #PoorGran

36. Grand ma wey wan gbensh young and agile prick nko? No b die she go die during d gbenshing. Mtshew! She wan marry at dis age.ole buruku i no blame d young man times are hard all na hussle.

37. Guvnor Ace in the building !!!