Woman gives birth outside a hospital in Gabon (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 10 April 2016

Woman gives birth outside a hospital in Gabon (photos)

According to this incredible post shared on Facebook, on Thursday, 7 April, this woman gave birth in the open air on the grass outside the regional hospital of Mellen in Gabon. The woman was taken to the hospital to give birth but refused to pay the amount the hospital asked for the delivery. The hospital then refused to attend to her and shut their doors on her. While outside the hospital, the baby came...and some women around helped her. See more photos after the cut...

Source: Alain Fabrice Koumba Pambou/ Facebook

83 comments:

1. Sad! But let's remember the hospital is a business center not for charity...

1. Stupid comment, business man. U wldn't understand with ur twisted personality, eh!

2. No matter what, they should have helped the woman then charge her to court later for not paying her bills

3. Government should have some hospitals that are free. Afterall, we pay tax.

2. She refused or she didn't have enough money? Nawa oh.. Plus Linda.. Picture di graphic nau.. Poor baby.. It is well

3. Nawaho some women can take supid risk sha...thank God she deliver safely sha.

4. Linda why writing about this well is because your not a mother ....there are news that is uncalled for

1. Hope! WOW! I just asked God to have mercy on you..I mean your tongue😮

2. Why must you talk like that to another woman??? If you're really a mother, you wouldn't look down on women who r yet to have kids. I am sorry for all of u insulting Linda cos she's still single..it's nothing personal but it's just not right! Bye

3. Blame the person that posted it on the internet. Dont blame Linda. If the person didnt want it public, the person wouldnt have posted it on the internet. So pls let Linda be

5. Choi.. Nawa oo

Enugu's shoe maker

6. She would eventually go back to the hospital to get checked out. Linda take note!

7. Na wa o. Things r getting difficult each day. See something that is ordinarily supposed to b free, provided for by the govt or enjoyed at a meagre cost. I'm sure the hospital personnel were just watching over the window while this was happening. Congrats to the lady

8. God is not respected of person congrat ma welcome to world baby

9. Miracle working God..thank God for safe delivery

10. Eyeaa... Most hhospitals are like this... So cruel! Thank God for safe delivery still...

11. Why is she on all fours?

12. That's so wicked of the hospital management... Thank God, it was a safe delivery!

13. What a wicked world
    Everytin is all abt money
    Looking at a woman in such condition & shut de doors oh no...
    Poverty is a curse
    Thank God 4 her life & dat of her baby

Linda don't take note!

14. Hmmmm!Na Wa ooo#Lindangwanu#

15. Welcome to Africa were impossible is possible.
    So she is busy given birth and a clown is there snapping her why?
    Is that the way to give birth?doggy style.

1. Nope, that lying on the bed is a posture that got adapted when hospitals became the place for birthing, prior to that, women gave birth by squatting, which is actually a more natural position considering how the birth/ vaginal canal is positioned.

Most oyibo people that even do water births and other non- conventional birthing have gone back to squatting a against the lying on the bed posture which is actually not natural for birthing ( even in the animal world)

16. And who the F is snapping🙅🙅🙅🙅

17. Wow, she delivered like the Hebrew woman

18. When will African leader have value for human being

19. Very very sad as the medical personnel were not trained to save lives but make money but should be with caution as something like this is a bad threat to the society. Good government should probe this type of case and address it with concrete action. Toks

20. Incredibly wow! Welcome baby...you've got a strong mother.

21. Thank God for safe delivery.

22. Welcome to d world baby. Linda observe!

23. Aww congrats!! When God Says Yes No Man Can Say No

24. Nawa o and God bless those women who were able to help out

25. Is that how a woman gives birth on her fours I tot the traditional way was for ladies to lie on their back

1. Nope, that lying on the bed is a posture that got adapted when hospitals became the place for birthing, prior to that, women gave birth by squatting, which is actually a more natural position considering how the birth/ vaginal canal is positioned.

Most oyibo people that even do water births and other non- conventional birthing have gone back to squatting a against the lying on the bed posture which is actually not natural for birthing ( even in the animal world)

26. Why can't such things be for free in Africa please? Primary and secondary education has to be free, medical care for children below 15years, mothers etc.

27. Eyah...tnk God for a safe delivery

28. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin10 April 2016 at 20:06

Thank God for safe delivery.

29. Heya poor woman
    -D great anonymous now a Vivian Reginalds

30. Wow. Hebrew woman.well done ma. #clownNation

31. God is wonderful. He dies his things in a miraculous way to shame d devil. Ppl re really suffering n since d Doctor couldn't help, God did that. Thanks be to him

32. God of the poor is at work. Thank you Jesus.

33. This is just rubbish. Why get pregnant when you can't pay common hospital bill? And I'm sure it's not even a big hospital. I'm a woman and I won't praise this nonsense. I've come to realise poor people always give birth to so many kids they can't cater for. If you can't pay hospital bill, how then will you comfortably bring the innocent child up? Smh

1. Bitch shut up, that u have a child doesn't qualify u as a mother, you don't even speak like one....ordinary common sense u no get, so because she's poor, she shouldn't get pregnant.

34. Thank God she an d baby are alive nd d safe delivering

35. Thank God for the safe delivery

36. Women are so full of strength! No man, I repeat No man will ever do this! phenomenal people we are! Congrats to the strong woman and the strong baby... And all those doctors that rejected her should goandie

37. If u r looking for cheap affordable and superneat braid wig add me on 5bf9a23f

38. The world and all that is in it, has become so so wicked. End times I guess.

39. God is God. Man may change but God changeth not

40. **********************geeeeeeeeez !!!!! Should I call dis a miracle !!!!! Yes it is !!!!! A lot of things happend on dis ma birthday ooo !!!!!

41. how can ppl be so mean...why not attend to her den hold her untill she pays....tufiakwa..wicked souls

MISSVEE

42. She gave bith positioned like that? #surprised

43. Congratulations to you real woman! Your faith has worked for you.

And for the hospital, God will never forgive such cruel act.

44. God is great,Congrats to new born baby

45. Gabon is too far. It happens daily in Nigeria

46. Not everyone can afford d bills, d hospital no try.whqt if something bad had happened to her or her bby?thank goodness does women helped her out.congratulations woman.

47. Shame to the so called hospital .GOD none taata thank GOD for her safe delivery. People have stone heart this days o to close door against woman in labor to me is pure wickedness.

48. Why are some people surprised she gave birth while on her knees? Infact its one of the easiest ways to deliver a baby, there is a lot of relief on the spine when using this position.
    Thank God for her and the baby

49. thank god for her

50. Thank God for her.

51. she will still pay "matching ground"... fee for for delivering on the hospital's field. thank God for safe delivery.

52. Na wa ooo. Hospitals do not know their core function anymore

53. what is wrong with people putting lives at risk? uyou cant afford hospital bill but you are going rther. you had 9 whole months to:
    1. save money
    2. borrow money
    3. get a local midwife
    4. go to local pharmacist even!!

why wait till delivery day to go and beg? abi was she not doing antenatal? she didn't fin out how much it will cost to give birth?

Africans always looking to blame someone else.

54. Thank God for safe delivery