See one of the functions of the head according to a children's book | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 1 April 2016

See one of the functions of the head according to a children's book

Lol. For real? Was this book published in Nigeria?

60 comments:

1. Lool. Deranged writer, in my opinion!

#GodBlessLinda

2. Kai.... So this is what they teach them

3. Suffer head....carrying load indeed

4. Ahahahhhahah.... terrible

"An eight-year-old child heard her parents talking about her little brother. All she knew was that he was very sick and they had no money left. They were moving to a smaller house because they could not afford to stay in the present house after paying the doctor's bills. Only a very costly surgery could save him now and there was no one to loan them the money.

When she heard her daddy say to her tearful mother with whispered desperation, 'Only a miracle can save him now', the little girl went to her bedroom and pulled her piggy bank from its hiding place in the closet. She poured all the change out on the floor and counted it carefully.

Clutching the precious piggy bank tightly, she slipped out the back door and made her way six blocks to the local drugstore. She took a quarter from her bank and placed it on the glass counter.

"And what do you want?" asked the pharmacist.

"It's for my little brother," the girl answered back. "He's really very sick and I want to buy a ...

Continue..

5. Lmao....part of d function thoπŸ˜‚

.......from paris with πŸ’ž

6. Hahahahahahahaha,this is what u see when we everybody is a writer nd publisher

7. Hahahaha....... Dis is so hilarious..... God help our educational system..

8. God forbid...

9. Very funny, so our head is meant only for carrying load

10. Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

1. I hope its not in Nigeria because that will mean that our education system is going down the drain

2. I hope its not in Nigeria because that will mean that our education system is going down the drain

3. My pickin no fit school for Nigeria. Tufiakwa!

4. What kind of stone age publisher is this one?

5. A better example is: The head contains the brain that is used for thinking. Is that the best example that the author could come up with? God help us!

6. Only in Nigeria. Hahahahahahahahahahaha

7. Only in Nigeria. Hahahahahahahahahahaha

11. Where dem won publish am bfor, so, u no know sey the only thing wey Nigerians dey use their head do na to carry load

12. Ah Ah,Linda...the head is used for carrying load na!.

13. Hahahaha...only in Nigeria! #PovertyThingy

14. This book should be disallowed and the author should be punished ....what retrogression ..

15. Linda it's not only in naija dey carry load on head.wuldav bn better if u say Africa.

16. Hehehehehehe smone needs to sue d writer/author of d book

17. Was published by okeyson and sons books 52 iweka road onisha,my igbo people I hail o

18. Lol..... the Nigerian child have suffered. So load carrying is the only thing the head is meant for?

19. Lol, what are they teaching out children now and days, I guess this was in the 1950s village school. Lol

20. Heeyyyyyya! The people that made this, edited and published it are all have big issues with pessimism about civilization.

21. See Linda o...before nko?? Can see u didn't fetch water growing up πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹. Well some of us did...with our heads

22. JESUS CHRIST!!!this is ludicrous its high time Nigeria did something about all these backyard publishers, like seriously "head is for carrying load" I honestly think its better we revert to the onibonoje and the macmillan publishers and I hope that was seen in another country not Naija because Nigeria is a land of all sorts of possibilities

23. Haba.cant stop laffing

24. Haba.cant stop laffing

25. Oh no!!! This isn't even funny it's scary to think that a child will see this and accept it. Aren't there people in ministry of education who are supposed to edit these books and ensure that the Ts are crossed and Is are dotted?

26. Lolz, yes nah, as long as u are making use of ur brain, u are still carrying load.

27. it was published in Ghana, no be say i dey laf my country but this country judt die small small

28. That's what dey teach children this days... Hmmmmmmmm...πŸ˜”

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

29. Hehehe! Na the one wey children go understand pass. Linda take note!

30. In Africa, the head is for carrying load o. It's good they are being taught at this tender age, so that when they go to the market and don't see Aboki boys to help them carry their wares, they'll know what to do.

31. Go to mile-12 and ask all d load carrier, dey will tell uits

32. Jus negodu

33. Lol......naijaIHailooooooo

34. Lolz. Only in Nigeria. Child labor!

Long Live LIb!!!

35. That whats happening to the world of today..People using their heads to carry loads instead of using to think and come up with bright ideas

36. The writer of book should be flogged and the book withdrawn. Rubish!