Rapper Kel asks a question | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 1 April 2016

Rapper Kel asks a question

Rapper turned TV presenter, Kel, asked this question on twitter this morning. Please share your thoughts..

34 comments:

1. Happy married life to anuty linda ikeji heard she did her trad yesterday been 31 of march.

1. If I buy yours why won't you buy mine??? Linda take note!

2. Nope. Just means the aso ebiz price is a rip off, the aso ebiz is very ugly, you can't afford the aso ebi, or you have a nice outfit you'd rather wear to their wedding. That's all.

3. Aso Ebi means clothes for family. Are you their family?, if not then I really don't see the guilt trip unless you feel out of place.

4. Lol quite complicated, many people have gone out of their way to buy Asoebi. Life is simple but each day humans manufacture things to complicate it.

5. I tire o! Cos dis asoebi thing is crazy.

6. This asoebi thang can be exasperating...makes some people serial debtors. Buy if you need to,and if you have the fund for it,you mustnt buy for all cos you want to show love ,and at the end you'll be in debt! You can support your friend in other ways...jor!

7. No, it's doesn't mean you love 'em less. Just shows how disloyal you are. I hope that's better than loving them less. Mtscheeew

If you're asked by a friend to buy their Aso Ebi, evaluate the friendship and buy the fucking Aso Ebi or just walk away!

8. Some na eyes service,. wen u tell them u will wear something else they feel ur either jealous of dem or u don't Hv money to buy asoebi...it has nothing to do with luv!

9. The cloth is not important, but your participation, let the person know you are their for him/her,that didn't reduce the love you av for the person

10. i though i was the only one that goes through this. They make you feel like if you don't buy, you are the worst friend ever!

11. No guilt jare. .. ..... As long as you re present in D wedding

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

12. Yes,som folks can kip malice for dis,but it's not a must to buy aso ebi,dats me oo.,som people hav lost dia childhood friends Bicos of dis,it may sound common,but trust our women, den no de joke Wit aso ebi matter oo.

13. Abi oh, but its a sign of showing support.

14. Depends on d way u see it bur for me, NO

15. Hmm i don't even know his point i can see why he is a failed rapper.
    Buying asoebi what kind of English is that is he from akwa ibom or north?because this is there English.

1. Kel is a female rap artist ...it is not a must to comment on a post and by the way "aso-ebi" is a yoruba word
      Stop bn ignorant.

2. Jeez, I wish you could slap yourself every time you attempt to throw a jab at someone for making grammatical mistakes yet you go ahead and make a tent for yourself in their compound. Read your comment and see for yourself that Kel (who by the way is a female rapper), Akwa Ibomites and those from Northern Nigeria are all light years ahead of you silly being.

16. Kels abeg shut up , ur fat and ugly now and nobody know who u are. Go and sit down

17. It doesnt, Buh as much as possible, support the friend

18. Naah, Is not a matter of compulsion. Na pocket matter

19. As long as u can, support the friend. It's simply a sacrifice.

20. I tire ooo! Peeps even borrow money just to buy aso-ebi. It's crazy!

21. It doesn't! But support if u can

22. Well it doesn't mean anything to me...but a Yoruba person can answer that. They can poison you for it

23. She is now a presenter? and I was waiting for her to start rapping again. . Asoebi aburo force bikonnu

24. Is not! The kind of price they are puting on that Asebi eeeeeh, I ll use it & buy half bag of Rice

25. Wat if I dnt v moni nko.wil I go en steal

26. By buying, you're demonstrating your support for the success of the wedding. You realise that the price is high and it's to make some capital for the whole ceremony. God bless you as you buy for your friends wedding.

27. The motive behind the buy some buy so u will buy when it's their turn. But what if u weren't opportune to

28. Yea. They sometimes make you feel guilty like you have been pretending to love them.

Prince says so.

29. Kel jst say u don't hav money to buy

30. *********************In oll sincerity******** I don't gv a F**K**********whatever I attach to our friendship is left in my hrt not in d Asoebi outfit************ah mean how can I possibly get angry @ a friend for being real************ jux say NO I can't afford dan to come to my wedding in d Asoebi oufit na atakasi aru !!!!!!!!!!!

************* I refuse to buy ur Asoebi ********u choose to get Angry********** Nne ur headache not mine !!!!!!!!!!! I go thieve ???????