Photos: CBN Gov. Emefiele donates all gifts received at his mother’s funeral to motherless babies homes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 4 April 2016

Photos: CBN Gov. Emefiele donates all gifts received at his mother’s funeral to motherless babies homes

Just before he left Delta on Sunday, a day after burying his mother in a modest “Made in Nigeria” ceremony in Agbor, CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele paid spontaneous visits to a couple of motherless babies and charity homes in Delta where he donated all the gifts he received from friends and well wishers.

According to the UnofficialCBN social media handles (Twitter: @UnofficialCBN | Facebook: Unofficial: Central Bank of Nigeria | Instagram: UnofficialCBN), each of the homes received a pick up van filled with assorted foods and gifts including bags of rice, vegetable oil, milk, drinks, beans, onions, garri, spaghetti, cooking condiments and chickens. He also donated a cow each to the homes.

All through her adult life in her small Agbor community, the deceased Alice Emefiele, 94, endeared herself to her people by constantly giving and supporting the less privileged. In her honour, the family has launched the Alice Emefiele Foundation to continue her good work.

Check out photos and video of Emefiele’s visit to the motherless babies and charity homes below!

51 comments:

1. SO WHY DID YOU GO THERE WITH CAMERA MEN? You people amuse me so much

2. Dats nice of him. May mama soul rip..

3. Nice of him o. God bless u sir

4. I never understand y rich people accept gifts sef,i mean, u can afford it.. Or its just cos it show's someone cares bout them?

5. Please who can bless me with a laptop?? needs it for school work. Beckyfyuiyts@yahoo.com

6. Na there our president wife they ask VP wife to give agatu ppl 5bags of rice. Mtchewww. Good work oga CBN just try reduce dollar wella ooh

7. Godwin Emefiele.....how nice. His name says his state of origin and heart

8. That's very kind of him and the family. The great woman will RIP

9. Okay... Hin don try... via Port Harcourt Son

10. ok linda. but what of cars donated (if any) and balance at bank?

11. Really? Modes made in Nigeria kuma?

12. Nice one..bless u..

13. Nice of him. Giving to the people that need them.... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here

14. So nice of him

15. where is the gift?

16. Rubbish. So why advertise it for us to clap for me or what. Why won't he have extra when he is exchange rate to make billions

17. May her gentle soul rest in peace.

18. God bless him abundantly. Linda take note!

19. Wow, nice of him. God bless him for his kind gesture. Hope he continues this good act

20. Nice of him

21. Nice gesture Sir and may God continue to bless you and enlarge your coast

22. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin4 April 2016 at 16:03

May God bless him abundantly.

23. He is now one of them. I am proud of him. God bless him.

24. E don chop bele full.so al dose moni na change 2 him en so he decided 2 spend it by helpin d needy.yes of course dey need it

25. Seems very humble gesture BUT when is he going to publish all the illegalities that he connived with Okonjo Iweala and Goodluck Jonathan to commit? His resignation and prosecution have been long over due. He can afford to act like a priest now but we want to know what happened to the national reserves under his watch in the height of high crude oil prices.

26. Now that is the difference between a leader and a politician
    keep it up sir. May The good lord continue to bless and reward you abundantly

27. God bless you sir. Please sir,do you have any laptop you are not using now. It can help an orphan start blog business. marychez111@yahoo.com

28. and he had to put it up on social media?? i don't get it why most of these "so called" philanthropists in Naija are always eager to showoff their magnanimity.

29. before some of yall start insulting yourselves, he's done quite well helping these kids. But i'm not down with showing off help rendered... #MyOpinion..

30. They should stop calling these places 'Motherless babies' homes and call them orphanages instead. The term 'Motherless baby' implies that the child still has a father... don't fathers raise their children again???

31. They should stop calling these places 'Motherless babies' homes and call them orphanages instead. The term 'Motherless baby' implies that the child still has a father... don't fathers raise their children again???

32. Kind gesture, may God continue to bless him

33. Linda! this the type of news often expected of your blog not show casing foolish extravagant lifestyle of so called socialists and elites in Nigeria. Lets learn to give to the less privilege/needy, Gods blessing porus fast through such.