The troops cleared terrorists in Madawaya, Jere, Kardile, Koujili, Ngenere and Maksamari, as well as Douse, Bembem, Zombulum and Taraji villages. In addition, they recovered several vehicles and motorcycles. They also discovered and destroyed the Boko Haram terrorists’ IED making factory at Bula Umara and killed 15 terrorists in the same area.
In addition, the troops recovered an AK-47 rifle, 4 fully loaded magazines with 7.62mm ammunitions, 2 power generating sets, welding machines, assorted batteries and solar panels. Other items recovered include drums of beans and other grains as well as Bandolier.
According to the statement issued by Acting Director Army Public Relations, Col. Sani Kukasheka Usman, the gallant soldiers also rescued 275 persons held hostage by the Boko Haram terrorists. One interesting thing is that, one of the rescued persons gave birth to baby boy shortly after their liberation. Both mother and the child are doing fine.
The troops have continued with their clearance operations to other suspected hideouts of the Boko Haram terrorists in their areas of operations
More photos...

Thank God...
ReplyDeleteThank God 4 dia lives
DeleteBuh i hope boko no dey responsible 4 de pregy
Our soldiers re really working
Linda don't take note!
Ekene dili gi Chukwu oma.
Delete#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade
This is good news
ReplyDeleteE ya! Congrats to her.. and the baby... thank God for their lives that was spared. Boko sef no dey take holiday?
ReplyDeletethank God
ReplyDeleteWhile I commend our gallant khaki boys on the victories they've recorded so far with regards to BH, I must equally implore the Govt to look critically into the issue of Fulani herdsmen.Just yesterday in plateau, these wicked skinny devils ransacked a small village & unleashed their terror on em.Insecurity isn't just about BH, Fulani boys are included.Mbok the govt should do something fast before they turn into a behemoth that consumes beyond control
ReplyDeletegood job
ReplyDeleteDe so called tribalist won't praise d presnt administratn 4dis one
ReplyDeleteLucky child, didn't want to be given birth to in terrorist den
ReplyDeleteThumbs up guys...
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Giving birth inside suffering... Serious matter....
Good feat
ReplyDeleteShe didn't give birth in Captivity at least.
ReplyDeleteWell done guys! God will continue to strengthen you guys. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteNice and great works.
ReplyDeleteSo were are the chibok scam girls? They keep rescuing them without killing a single one sound funny to me.
They should bring the head of shekau then i will clap.
Thank God o.
ReplyDeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
Em aboki having kids like dogs
ReplyDeleteNice
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Thank God they have been rescued. But this has increased the number of IDPs in the camps already. I hope government and relevant agencies are doing everything to provide adequate conditions of living for these IDPs, as their numbers are increasing. We do not want more casualties
ReplyDeleteSo, we still have this number in captivity! and the only one we keep hearing is Chibok girls! This is alarming. Kudos Nigerian Army
ReplyDeleteThat's because used that as propaganda and a tool to win election what is most disturbing is that the governor then whose primary responsibility is to protect the life of Borno citizens first despite enermous security vote of half a billion Naira monthly. For political reasons nobody seems to ask questions. It's cruel how things work in Nigeria
DeleteThe baby should be named freedom
ReplyDeletethank God, this is indeed progress
ReplyDeleteThank God
ReplyDeleteThank God for our brave soldiers and the support of international community especially the USA for the high level/ very advanced surveillance method,
ReplyDeleteBack home; the present administration continued deceit/ lie on the fight against this monsters is absurd; since the active involvement of the international community led by USA special surveillance in January we have witnessed camps been destroyed hundred and thousands of innocent Nigerian men women children been set free and they continue to do so.
This is against the bundles of lies and deceit by this administration that boko Haram was completed defeated in December. It's more disturbing that the then governor who is now a senior member of the ruling party APC has not been brought to justice for failing to protect the life of this innocent citizens despite monthly huge allocation of over 300M Naira on security vote. What did he with this money?
GREAT
ReplyDeleteTHE NIGERIAN ARMY SHOULD KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
WHAT I'VE BEEN SAYING LATELY IS BECOMING ALARMING, THEY KEEP RELEASING NEWS ABOUT RELEASING HOSTAGES THAT WERE CAPTURED BY BOKO HARAM MEMBERS. IF ITS TRUE OR NOT WE WON'T EVEN KNOW
NIGERIA FOR US ALL
Thank God for them
ReplyDeleteFAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE THIS GOVERNMENT NA WA.... ALL THESE HIDE AND SEEK GAMES WITH CHILDREN TAYA NIGERIANS.
ReplyDeleteThats commendable...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
ReplyDeleteMore
KudOs ourable men of. The army
ReplyDeleteThe way the Nigerian army exaggerate these figure kwa eh is also a cause for concern...