Footballer playing in Saudi Arabia made to cut 'anti-Islamic' hairstyle during match (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 11 April 2016

Footballer playing in Saudi Arabia made to cut 'anti-Islamic' hairstyle during match (photos)

A footballer in Saudi Arabia, Waleed Abdullah, who is also Saudi Arabia's national team goalkeeper received the shock of his life when he was told to choose between having his Mo Hawk hairstyle cut or miss the game because the hairstyle was too 'anti-islamic'.

The footage, reportedly from 2012, shows Waleed being given a short back and sides in a cut which some reports claim lasted for several minutes.

The referee was chosen by the match officials to make the haircut look acceptable and used his scissors to prune the footballer's hair before he was allowed to continue to play. More photos below...

38 comments:

1. Yeye people

Linda don't take note!

2. Ndi Ala! Linda take note!

3. Ehn😮😮,,,nA wa ooo

4. Anti - Islamic? Haircut? Hmmmmm. Next pls.

2. hhaaaha why cutting his hair on d pitch..

3. Arabia countries and their extreme law*yuck•

1. It's A Shame you don't know Its Haram. Ma'Salaam

2. How is Naija different?

4. So why bring something of four years ago??... Oh!! Sorry I've forgotten that u need the blog for people to hate more on Muslim and Islam.. I think it's better to blog more on some positive things ..buh then again what matter does my thoughts make. I'm just 15 yrs old thou

5. So why bring something of four years up now??? ...oh!! Sorry I've forgotten that It's in an Arabian country and u need the blog for people to hate more on Muslim and Islam ..i just think that u should post more on the positive things buh then again what matter does my thoughts make.. I'm just a 15 year old boy

6. So why bring something of four years up now??? ...oh!! Sorry I've forgotten that It's in an Arabian country and u need the blog for people to hate more on Muslim and Islam ..i just think that u should post more on the positive things buh then again what matter does my thoughts make.. I'm just a 15 year old boy that wants peace

7. ************************inukwanum okwu na uka bikonu

8. Anti-islamic kwa?

9. Everytin na crime for islam..buh linda u didn't show us d original pics so we can see d racist style

10. Jezzzzz dese guys are terrible lots, but why on the pitch? Didin't dey see d hair before now. IDIOTS!!!!

11. 2012? Linda seriously?

12. Anything for the money.

13. So Islam even has haircut styles for men? FIFA should have looked into this rubbish and made the Saudi FA to pay fine plus face suspension if the rule was nit revoked.

14. Jus negodu

15. tHIS IS A JOKE, IT'S BARBARIC AND IT MAKES NO SENSE WHATSOEVER

16. WHAT A RELIGION

IT IS WELL

17. his face thou!a big shock n pain

18. so much for a religion of peace..