Lalong said:
“The President and governors agreed that there would be no grazing areas; ranches would be established by government where the cattle would be kept in one place and fed. Government will provide facilities like medical, schools and other needs in the ranches,”.He said the ranches would be for anyone who reared cattle.
He urged people to be patient and prayerful as the Buhari administration works to resolve the constant clash between the fulani herdsmen/farmers. He said lots of patience is needed because it won't be resolved within a year.
Vanguard.
Can they maintain the ranches as Mexicans do?
ReplyDeleteLet's see how well sat will work
Delete...merited happiness
Dis is a good development. Linda take note!
DeleteWelcome development, and I hope the fulani herdsmen agree to remain in those ranches when it is finally established instead of perpetuating evil and causing trouble everywhere they take their cattles to graze
ReplyDeleteHopefully they're civilized enough to accept this plan....
ReplyDeleteGood move
ReplyDeleteGood will , buh when will DAT be
ReplyDeleteNot until it materializes will I ever be confident on such a proposal.
ReplyDeleteBig mistake . People will come for their pound of flesh
ReplyDeleteThey should speed up the process please because these Fulani Herdsmen are becoming thorns in the flesh for farmers
ReplyDeleteSeeing is believing
ReplyDeleteGood idea
ReplyDeleteGood news
ReplyDeleteThis the way to go. They should also be disarmed before they instigate a revolt from other Nigerians.
ReplyDeleteBut why Govt. silent over this issue since the problem emanated. Because it has to do the northerners, abi? There is God o. I pray this process becomes a perpetual soluton to this menace. #Lilytop.com
ReplyDeleteNice move. Dey shud start d work asap
ReplyDeleteInsulting Fulanis shows the idiocy of most of these commentators. This is a welcome move but we need the government to move fast. For all the sophistication of the so called people insulting Fulanis when you go to places like Ibadan you people living like animals and being extremely dirty.