Do you see anything wrong with this dress? People are complaining that it looks like period blood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 10 April 2016

Do you see anything wrong with this dress? People are complaining that it looks like period blood

This skirt by retailer JC Penny has been garnering a lot of attention, it's a $23.99, side slit, pencil skirt with a flower print but some people see something else. They say it looks like period blood and the retailer responded with a brilliant tweet.

And JCPenny's brilliant response below...

64 comments:

1. People are sick. Don't blame them for the heat is too much

1. You are too daft! U and Juliet and aboki and bonario! Extremely daft! Did u see any Nigerian there? What heat are u talking of when their country isn't suffering from the same heat we are suffering from in Nigeria. Use ur head! You the sick one

2. Period blood in front kwa????? More Instagram followers for you

3. First to comment

4. They said it all, for any time of the month

5. For me Oo! It's a nice design

6. Dats their business.

7. I see nothing wrong with the colour of the flower on the skirt. Some people sha

8. If u r looking for cheap affordable and superneat braid wig add me on 5bf9a23f

9. Dah does it, period!!!!

10. Nice response...na so their period blood dey be?

11. I thought period blood stains is usually at back?

12. Lol

Kindly visit my blog for Latest working free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com

13. It does but supposing dat design is at the boobs side then I can agree with the tweet but hell no

14. I mean It doesn't but supposing dat design is at the boobs side then I can agree with the tweet but hell no

15. Since when did blood become purple? Perverts!

16. My first thought exactly

17. It's a lovely skirt and doesn't look like period blood to me
    Signed
    #LibBadBoy

18. The skirt is Ok doesn't look like a period stain to me

miimi's diary  

19. I don't see anything wrong with the skirt biko. Linda take note!

20. Jesu!! Wahala dey this world o. Period looking skirt?! What won't I hear?

21. Haba, there's nothing wrong with it

22. All I see is a beautiful flower

23. Lol. Didn't look so at first. But at a closer look, I see their point. But fuck it, it's a beautiful simple skirt!

24. Brilliant reply

25. Lol the pattern ain't appealing though...
    -D great anonymous now a Vivian Reginalds

26. Ppl n deir perverted minds

27. Cool response. Lovely skirt, I dnt see anythin wrong wit it. Period!

28. Is it their own period blood?? I love the flower decor on dat lovely skirt tho.

29. As far as she likes it,who am I to complain and there's nothing wrong with d skirt.

30. I don't c anytin wrong wit it.

31. Period blood or nt, I luv d skirt. Linda observe!

32. Blood period can't be infront, nothing like dat Abeg!

33. Since wen did d color of period stains become purple biko?

34. Haters gonna hate, all i see is creative. Swerve if you don't want to buy, those that like it will always buy it. Period. ..in JCpenny's voice

35. Dope.
    I think it will look Perfectly Good on Ms Ikeji (will gladly foot the bill in appreciation of Bae always feeding Dude Z some Dosage of juicy gossips).

36. Dope.
    I think it will look Perfectly Good on Ms Ikeji (will gladly foot the bill in appreciation of Bae always feeding Dude Z some Dosage of juicy gossips).

37. Its not suitable for every time of the month because blood and white are sworn enemies! Nice skirt by the way

38. Nothing is wrong with the dress

39. I see nothing wrong with the skirt. People too complain.

40. I don't see anything wrong with d skirt biko and am ganna rock it. Period! Lol

41. Period blood ain't purple! I love the color purple..I like the skirt too.

42. There is nothing wrong wt it oooo

43. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin10 April 2016 at 16:04

To me nothing is wrong.

44. There is nothing wrong with it @ all#Lindangwanu#

45. Lol, no mind them. I saw this skirt on Friday. Wanted to buy it sef.. Very nice

46. There is nothing wrong with it

47. No, no, it look great on her

48. watch my youtube channel : dee's closet
    like and subscribe !

49. What people see depends on their mental status,,,,,.
    This is a nice purple flower n purple has no relationship with color of blood either when fresh or stale.

#Linda'spal

50. Konisewu Linda OShamooo11 April 2016 at 11:27

it is well......Pray for Nigeria and Ghana. It is very important

51. STUPID PEOPLE..............When did period blood become pink abi na purple, abi na so d colour of dere own blood dey?

52. Yeah....Period blood is purple in colour. How could they?!