Adam Johnson placed on 'suicide watch' after saying only visits from his daughter will 'keep him going' in prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 1 April 2016

Adam Johnson placed on 'suicide watch' after saying only visits from his daughter will 'keep him going' in prison

According to reports from Daily Star, convicted footballer Adam Johnson revealed to a friend that only regular visits from one year old daughter Ayla will 'keep him going' while he is in prison.

He even reportedly begged his ex-girlfriend Stacey Flaunders to bring Ayla to Armley Prison in Leeds, West Yorks, after being sentenced to six years for child sex offences.

The former Sunderland footballer who was earning about £50k per week was found guilty of grooming and sexual activity with a 15-year-old which led to his conviction but prison officials have now placed Johnson on suicide watch after claiming seeing his daughter is the 'only way' he'll survive while in prison.

A guard will now check Johnson every 15 minutes while he is in prison and officials have ensured he has no access to any sharp or hamful object. A friend told the Daily Star: “Even before he went inside he had begged Stacey that he wants to see her. “He has now called her and said he needs a visit and to see his daughter because of the grimness of prison life. “He told her it’s the only way he’ll be able to survive the sentence and will give him hope during his appeal." This comes as Johnson's sister Faye revealed he will be appealing his conviction and sentence.

Writing on her Facebook campaign page, she said: "Appeal Against Conviction lodged! Appeal Against Sentence is imminent this week!" His ex-girlfriend Stacey Flounders previously posted a photo on Instagram with the message: "I feel like I've lost my best friend." She wrote: “I’m not even mad anymore at what happened in the past, I’m sad that it feels like I have lost my best friend.”

27 comments:

1. It s well with him

.....from Paris with 💞

1. See what he did to himself. Linda take note!

2. No commit suicide o. Na hell fire straight.

3. I feel sorry for the young man. If it were in Nigeria, he wouldn't have found himself in this shit! Men molest even 10yr old girls these days.

4. Succide watch? Did he say he will kill himself?

5. His business.

6. U should have thought about your daughter before getting an erection in front of a minor

1. OH shutup, like u were upto 18 when you got fucked first!

7. President Buhari,

If you like go to Jupiter to discuss with their secretary of state.

But don,t forget the pure economic situation in Nigeria. People are really suffering too much, somehting needs to be done otherwise you wil wake up one morning and see Nigerians on the street protesting.

If American government want the success of our country Nigeria they should return all the stolen funds. They knew when it was brought into their country,also knew those that own them. They should act swiftly in returning them and stop talking too much. Action speaks louder than voice.

8. President Buhari,

If you like go to Jupiter to discuss with their secretary of state.

But don,t forget the poor economic situation in Nigeria. People are really suffering too much, somehting needs to be done otherwise you wil wake up one morning and see Nigerians on the street protesting.

If American government want the success of our country Nigeria they should return all the stolen funds. They knew when it was brought into their country,also knew those that own them. They should act swiftly in returning them and stop talking too much. Action speaks louder than voice.

9. Eeyah sorry,it wl soon be ova.

Am sure d foolish uncultured n untrained teenager is happy now.playing innocent wen u know u ar still underage.

10. How fast things can change! Man must really have a rethink and know how not to cross a few boundaries oh! especially if one is the kind of person that is always excited at the idea of being adventurous. men Use your brain and not your dicks!

1. I pity the guy ........
      He must so so regret that fuck!

But the 15 years old geh na virgin???? If she no be virgin, then them for free the guy abeg.....

Afterall the gurl who disvirgined me way bak was like that 15 years.....and she had been active for lawd knows how long.

On 2 the Next!

11. Wish him all d best

12. From grace to grass

13. be strong man, it will be over oneday

14. Poor him...

15. So that you will abuse her sexually too?

Long Live LIb!!!