UK retailer launches swimwear for Muslim women in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 20 March 2016

UK retailer launches swimwear for Muslim women in the UK

In what could be the ultimate sign of UK’s growing diversity and creativity, Marks & Spencer has created Burkinis for Muslim women in two styles of the full-length swimwear, which is designed to protect their modesty.

The company explained that the Burkinis ‘covers the whole body with the exception of the face, hands and feet, without compromising on style’ and boasts: ‘It’s lightweight so you can swim in comfort.’

‘Modest wear’ has become an increasingly lucrative market in Britain, as the Muslim population grows.

70 comments:

1. VERY STUPID OF YOU. If they can't wear normal bikini let them go and die. Na me send them to become Muslim? If u know u can't wear the normal bikini then don't swim. SIMPLE.

1. Because u don't see skin Abi Mary mother of Jesus wear a scarf... N don't crap me dat this is a new generation

2. Thank u keeka Tyler for schooling the young man. At least it's not buhari that designed this one.

2. Na which kind of boring swim wear be dis?

3. Swim gini...? AbegII no wan lol

4. You can't dress like a masquerade and go swimming except you wanna drawn. This swim suit ain't making sense. After they pretend to cover their self they still open theareir pussy for they are not married to fuck them. Who is fooling who?

5. Oya Muslim women there u go

6. I'm not a muslim but I think I would get this.

7. Lol...wats d difference btwn dis ND dis normal clothes.... Waka pass abeg

8. Good for them.

9. Orishirishi...

1. Must Muslim attires have flowery design?

10. Orishirishi...

11. Hahahahahahaha. Good for dem

12. Dem for wear suit na. And even cover their faces and fingers.

13. Lobatan! Hope dey will wear it

14. Nice one

15. How can one swim in those.
    Good of them

16. How can one swim in those.
    Good of them

17. odiegwu

18. Lmaoooooooooo na bye force??? Why should u people even swim? Is it not a 'sin'?? Mscheeew... Na tapolin for private jet Una for wear swim na... Bye!

19. Wow. I'll buy it. Definitely modest and sleek😍😍😍. Islam keeps growing wen others keep shaming

20. if dem like make dem wear agbada take swim

21. Lol,ridiculous looking thing.

Okbye.

22. Not fine at all

23. Datz good, bt I wonder wht dey r covering sef wen some of dem r very hrtless. Linda observe!

24. BOLLOCKS!!!
    and dem dey fuck pass.

25. This? Swim wear? Looks like a pyjamas. More Instagram followers for you

26. I no fit laff abeg. Anyways good for dem. Linda take note!

27. Masha Allah. That's beautiful, modesty is part of Islam

28. They'd better sleep with it than call it swimwear #myopinion

29. I beggy.what is the point of being modest in dressing and then evil in heart.

30. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin20 March 2016 at 20:57

The first pic is nice,if only they will agree to wear it

31. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin20 March 2016 at 20:57

The first pic is nice,if only they will agree to wear it

32. Where is the burkini?am still looking for it.make them kukuma tie iro n buba go swim abeg

33. all diz woman sef,i dey wonder hw dem take dey do,cover cover dey worry dem.

34. See as them resemble bokoharam

35. I'd totally wear the second one out. LMAO

36. Mscheew, make una continuu to sew for them. The fanatics among them will still burn down your shops. Ugly clothes

37. PLEASE THEY SHOULD SIT AT HOME NOt BY FORCE TO GO TO THE BEACH !!!! KMT

38. Not a muslim but as a mum, I like the blue swimming suit. Its sane. Why the show off?

39. Common guys, this is simply innovation. I would give an employee who came up with this idea an awesome raise. This is an out of the box idea.Love it

40. wooooow i love this... i dont know who told this loose girls that i wanna see there bodies at the pool

41. Na by force to swim for public?
    Get inflated pools is your backyard abeg
    The outfits look ridiculous