Dr Sergiu Sochirca, a former director of the local hospital
in Floresti, north-east Moldova has been widely criticized and faces
suspension after he took and shared a selfie in a delivery room with a
woman lying naked in the background. The post went viral on social media in Moldova, and the National Ministry of Health has now demanded his suspension.
Dr Sochirca posted two photos on his Facebook account, the first one is a selfie from the operation room, showing a naked woman on a hospital bed behind him.
The second photo shows the newborn being held by a nurse for the doctor to take a photo, alongside the photos he wrote: 'Work is at its peak.
'Greetings to everyone who is doing night shifts! A small baby with big hopes just came into this world!'
Health Minister, Ruxanda Glavan, assures the doctor will be punished for his unprofessional behavior.
She said: 'Regarding the outrageous and irresponsible
behaviour of the doctor in Floresti who published photos from the
surgery room of a half-conscious mother and her newborn on Facebook:
I've sent an inquiry to the management of Floresti District Hospital to
ask for the immediate sanctioning of doctor Sergiu Sochirca according to
current legislation.'
The hospital is currently deciding what action they will take in consequence of Dr Sochirca's behaviour.
Serves him right
ReplyDeleteServes him right my dear. More Instagram followers for you
DeleteHe should b punished accordingly.
DeleteI concur
DeleteThis selfie fever sef!!!
DeleteHe is stupid n foolish at d same time.. If I was the patient I would sue him of all his savings...foolishness dey worry him.
DeleteTufiakwa
ReplyDeleteRubbish😣
ReplyDeleteEyah,it was just an innocent selfie
ReplyDeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
See what selfie has caused him.He should be ashamed of himself. He ll probably lose his license
ReplyDeleteIt ws just a mistake....nothing bad the woman face ain't showing.....
ReplyDeleteThat's a No! No! That's what watching too much reality TV shows would do to you. How can you be thinking of taking a selfie in an operating room.
ReplyDeleteDo You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Useless doctor
ReplyDeleteBut y must he do dat now
ReplyDelete#LibBadBoy
The guy no get anything bad for mind make them 4give am
DeleteChai pardon him now, he's just a jolly good fellow
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Mayb an indefinite suspension
ReplyDeleteHez behavior is unprofessional
Infact violation
Busted
ReplyDeleteCool
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm nice one.
ReplyDeleteThey would have arrest him than suspension hmmm social media have destroye the world no advantage in it than disadvantage no secret again even in family it has taken over that any thing we husband buy his bitch she must show am if the wife buy de same hmm.
That is hundred percent wrong social media make a man or won2 instead of helping some one who is in trouble they will rather snap it an post am for blogs and media what a shame.
He must be from hausa descendant because they no get brain.
@freeborn! Are you writing in English or Igbo. Selfie things
DeleteHmmmmm nice one.
ReplyDeleteThey would have arrest him than suspending him, hmmm social media have destroye the world no advantage in it than disadvantage no secret again even in family it has taken over that any thing we husband buy his bitch she must show am if the wife buy de same hmm.
That is hundred percent wrong social media make a man or won2 instead of helping some one who is in trouble they will rather snap it an post am for blogs and media what a shame.
He must be from hausa descendant because they no get brain.
Selfie Craze, serves him right!
DeleteI'm sure he meant no harm but too bad it was at the wrong time
DeleteOKORO UPGRADED
Notes hypocrite
DeleteYour are obviously sick.born by pedophiles. freeborn fool.
DeleteFreeborn Zinalima ur English na die! Cus I never understand what u write. So Tey oyingbo doctor na hausa's descendant!! Ur hate for the hausa's and Buhari strong well well.
Delete#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!
You can't even Construct a good sentence...
DeleteGood for him
ReplyDeleteToo bad! Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteEayaaah he should take caution next time
ReplyDeleteHaa! Taking too much selfies is in itself a disease called Selfitis.
ReplyDelete#LIB ADDICT#
Lol really selfitis.
Delete#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!
Dis dude lacks sense. Mtcheeew
ReplyDelete... Merited happiness
Serves him right #AuntLinda
ReplyDeleteOut of luck
ReplyDeleteSo unprofessional
ReplyDeleteThat's so unprofessional. He played the music, let him dance to the tune!
ReplyDeleteKo serious
ReplyDeleteWhen ur Village people mean u even ur Laugh go turn to cry,,,nsogbudikwaa
ReplyDeleteI think he should have a naked image of him posted in the hospital for patients to cure a stomach ache.. They will vomit all evil out on sight.
ReplyDeleteThis isn't fair at all that woman has a right to her privacy. He obviously didn't see her approval before the posting
ReplyDeleteGood for him
ReplyDeleteD doctor selfie mk sense
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDeleteShow man doctor hooked on KeepingUp...
ReplyDeleteZimalina got his loved ones killed by hausa-fulani terrorists. Reason for his hatred.
How could he? Deserves any punishment that will be metted out on him
ReplyDeleteEyah