Dbanj and South African Pearl Thusi to host Lip Sync battle Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 3 March 2016

Dbanj and South African Pearl Thusi to host Lip Sync battle Africa

Recorded in Johannesburg, the weekly show will go live in April 2016 on MTV Base, with Season 1 comprising of 13 half-hour episodes featuring vocal showdowns between top celebrities and entertainment figures, complete with dancers, wigs, costumes, props and tons of swag. See more pics after the cut...

44 comments:

1. Nice

2. *** THANK GOD; DBANJ HAS FINALLY GOTTEN A CAREER.

3. IS P SQUARE AND HIS BOYS BIGGER THAN THE POLICE AND THE NIGERIA'S STATE? THE COURT SHALL DETERMINE THAT.

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Dbanj cant speak well o... They should give that to someone else.....

1. Your father.crazy dey your head.wit his English speakin can feed your entire generation ass hole nijja.

2. Lmao..guess you are related to dbanj?? Cause your English is also terrible. 😉 cheers bro

5. ok seen.....who will be the DJ?...ProudlyDeltan

6. Must we copy..this is a show in America which ll coolj and chrissy teigen host. Nawa for africans

7. This exactly how the studio looks like sef at least change some things na

1. No be copy n'a fanchising oooo. World people, she out idols and voice n'a the same eh??

8. OK

http://thelmablack.blogspot.com.ng/

9. Must we always copy what the West are doing. Can't we come up with our own show without copying everything the west are doing
    If the west do reality show Nigerians will do reality show if they shit Nigerians we shit
    Common there is dignity in originality

10. Whatever rocks your boat.

11. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin3 March 2016 at 16:25

Ejanla,I hail o.

12. Gd for them

13. And haters be like "D'banj is not doing well" meanwhile his brand still selling!

14. Nice studio! When will NTA get to this level of studios?

15. @least he'll get small money from there... dee

16. Nice,lets see how it goes.

17. Ok. Hope there won't be after the show na the party.

18. Maybe dbanj might follow this one
    Who knows?

19. hOPE ITS AS fun AS THE aMERICAN VERSION O

20. Ehen! I talk it. Soon we go do our own...anyway, e good to copy better thing. I'll be watching as long as it ain't boring.

1. Elvis u r rite, I hope dere will be some originality in it....

21. Pearl looking soo beautiful, bt naijas too dey copy. Linda observe!