Texas teen kills mom, 2 neighbors, then himself | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 February 2016

Texas teen kills mom, 2 neighbors, then himself

A 19-year-old killed his mother and two neighbors before turning his gun on himself in a shooting that brought SWAT and various emergency vehicles to a rural area in Texas, authorities said Sunday.
Uvalde County Sheriff Charlie Mendeke said Dylan Westerburg gunned down his mother Friday afternoon in their home near Uvalde, about 85 miles west of San Antonio. He then went next door and killed two brothers, Arthur and Phinny Norton, Mendeke said.
Mendeke said investigators haven't determined a clear motive for the shootings. Westerburg lived with his mother in a small cabin about 20 yards from the Nortons' mobile home on the brothers' property.
Phinny Norton, 60, had some "sort of romantic relationship" with Westerburg's mother, 42-year-old Jennifer Diane Jacques, Mendeke said. Deputies had been called out to the property in the past because of domestic disputes but "nothing violent," Mendeke said.
Authorities arrived at the scene after a teenage witness called them. The teenage boy was with Arthur Norton, 58, when they saw shotgun shells and broken glass as they approached the Nortons' mobile home, Mendeke said.
"Mr. Norton enters the house," Mendeke said. "The kid who was with him hears and sees a gun blast and sees Mr. Norton fall to the floor" before running to call authorities.
When officers arrived they heard another gunshot. Not knowing whether there were multiple gunmen or whether the gunman was dead, authorities surrounded the homes and began evacuating people nearby.
It was during that search that they found Jacques' body. The family's dog had also been killed.
Mendeke said he called in about 50 to 60 officers from different agencies as well as a Texas Department of Public Safety SWAT team out of caution. Authorities closed the road leading to the property and they stayed there overnight.
"I didn't know how many shooters I had in the Norton residence when I found the mother," he said. "You're looking at farm- and ranchland. You could get into a dangerous situation."
The SWAT team finally entered the Nortons' mobile home on Saturday afternoon and found the Norton brothers and Westerburg dead inside. Mendeke said Westerburg had shot himself in the head. 

Source: AP

51 comments:

1. What kind of human being is he,na wao

2. What on earth is happening to our today teens for Christ sake are they practicing the movie the washed on there family or what.
    Muslims are the cause of this ones you are associating with them you will turn a killer over night.

3. Not everyone among these oyinbos we see are sane..

4. Oyinbo people and their craziness. Mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

5. So many insane persons living in Texas #killers

6. Strange things are happening

7. Whites and their problem
    Rip

LINDA MY LINDA

8. UWA mmebi #still that Imo boy

9. Na wa o

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

10. Retard.
    The crazy asshole even shot the family's Dog.

11. End time fins. * it's well*

12. Hmmm...even the dog was not spared.In these last days,we are going 2 see more & more of these even worse;let's at all times watch our backs.

13. Enter your comment...O ga ebinwu kwa?killing his mum?hmmmmm,gat nufin to say cos hes in deep shit 4 lyf

14. White people and their madness.

15. Its now a norm for teenagers to kill their parents and siblings in America,its a pity...

16. Enter your comment...end time.

17. Americans, Make una continue to dey kill una sef.

18. Too many disturbed children out dia.

19. Chai! Some people are bent on dragging others along with them to hell... Wicked and oloriburuku pikin.

20. Demonic

21. Can these people be any less insane?

22. Mad pple where in America

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

23. What do we call this now - frustration, mood swing,emotional imbalance, psycho or all of them together.

24. TEENS NOW ARE REALLY GETTING REAL WILD

25. If u are looking for where to crochet braid in Ibadan, or you need pre-braided hair, or braid wig add me on 5bf9a23f

26. Datz Wat u find in a community were dey feel a child shld b allowed access to anything

27. What on earth is dis world turning to now? Killin everywhere

28. America should better find a solution to these shootings, it is becoming too much

29. Listen to Obama,tighten gun laws but u guyz refused to understand. They won't tag this act as terrorism since the boy is a non Muslim...

1. Fuck the Gun Laws cos ish is a preparatory warming ground 4 a Police State to usher in the New World Order (NWO).
      Say NO to gun laws.

30. America + citizen= Gun crimes.

31. lord help them American peeps tho..tobenna has spoken.

32. This is not what we expect to see on this blog!!! Who cares about his official portrait. You are promoting egomania of the undeserving !!!!