Photos: Ooni of Ife visits Alake of Egbaland | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 7 February 2016

Photos: Ooni of Ife visits Alake of Egbaland

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Babatunde Ogunwusi paid a visit to the Alake of Egbaland, His Royal Highness Oba Micheal Aremu Gbadebo in his palace in Ogun state today February 7th. During the visit, the Alake re-emphasised the order of hierarchy of the major Yoruba Obas as; the Ooni of Ife, Alaafin of Oyo, Oba of Benin, Alake of Egbaland and Awujale in that order. More photos...

79 comments:

1. His majesty likes yawo

PEPSI ADDICT

2. Long Live Ooni in his bid to UNITE the Yoruba race

3. Nice of him

4. All what we are preaching is one love in our nation

5. Nice one but some body should advice the Ooni to take it easy naaa.
    Is he seeking attention or what the thing is too much.

6. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin7 February 2016 at 19:15

Fetish beings wt too much juju.

7. Ok... But Linda following this man upandan everywhere he goes will not do us any good. I suggest he focus more on his duties for now while u focus on giving us hot gossips/news.

8. Good 4 dem
    Ndi ofe nmanu
    Am temporary out of service
    Pls try again later
    Linda dont take note!

9. Ooni of Ife has become the second PMB. The Tourist

10. Linda must u talk abt dis guy alwaz

11. Traditions sha, they still do this ilari things at this age.

1. I wish you can see the way they live.life of pure luxury...Forget where they sit.lol

12. must update us on dis guy alwaz

13. Seems it's visitation era for dese ones

14. Nice one, the nee Ooni is on a mission of uniting all Yorubas.

15. Kabiyesi......well-done for the Gospel of peace you are talking the Yoruba land.

16. Ok seen

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

17. Modern day Ooni.Kabiyesi......Building bridges a cross the nation. IKu baba yeye.

18. That's good. The Oni of Ife is really trying. you need to see this sextape click here

19. This man is going to be a good ooni of Ife and a peaceful one at that.

20. Enter your comment...NOTED BY DJ BANTI.fellow on IG@djbantiben or like my fbpage@djbanti

21. this oneness of them western royal men is a step forward in nigeria

22. Alake wants to cause fight. This Ogun state pole self and obsession wet hierarchy. Fact is none of their kings are even part of d first 7 sons. They're just rich kings. Even d orangun of ILA DT is an original son is not talking. Kabiyesi pls move into d 21st century. Nobody is doing seniority claim wt u.

23. GOOD TO SEE

24. Good one. All ds men embarrassing the Obama wit the old tradition of seating on d floor around him,,,,.Na wah o.

#Linda'spal

25. This new oni is a humble person, he leads by example, may God grant him so many years on earth so that he can achieve's his aim

26. oba of Benin???????????? ,when will the yorubas just learn to leave the Benin Kingdom alone and not rank them as yoruba oba's, rank only yoruba ethnic oba's and leave the Benin Kingdom alone,u can even add the itsekiri olu because they are always associating themselves as one of you, but the Benin? nope, they wanna be alone.

1. In case u don't know go back to history and know who installed d Oba of Benin and who d father is oranmiyan married a princess in Benin kingdom

27. Enter your comment...This one that the Oba is just touring so:-\

LINDA I'M HERE o

28. Enter your comment...This one that the Oba is just touring so:-\

LINDA I'M HERE o

29. Enter your comment...This one that the Oba is just touring so:-\

LINDA I'M HERE o

30. Modern palace these days ehn, u go fear na..

31. I feel the hierarchy of the major Yoruba Obas is wrong.
    Alaafin of Oyo should come before Ooni of Ife. Alaafin of Oyo, Oba of Benin, Alake of Egbaland and Awujale are the true grand-son of Oduduwa.

1. Please remove the Oba of Benin from that List. The Royal Majesty is not a part of the Yoruba Obas. I don't care if you are talking about Oduduwa. Oba of Benin is a Bini Oba and Bigger than any Oba in Nigeria and Africa in General.

2. It's osogbo weed u smoked I swear..

32. Good for dem. Linda take note!

33. Humbling.......

34. hierarchy hishhh doesn't make any sense in this modern world.

what we want is development and development lobatan.

35. Just like this king. So far he's been really doing a great job in fostering peace and unity among the Yoruba race.

36. Nna ehhh dis ooni tin don tire me joor,pls linda leave him let's talk smtin else

37. their business

38. Replies
    1. Tired of this oni this n dat. So many things behind royalty..

2. Okay. More Instagram followers for you

39. Tired of this oni news...so boring

40. All dis weird looking guys that seat around d ooni sef, demm b abobaku ni?...

1. Yes o,they are the humble abobaku

2. They are omo ese, which means "footmen" in English.

41. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)7 February 2016 at 21:38

ok seen

42. Humble and peaceful king. Who wil be my val? Have got plan

43. Onirisa (priest of the deity) was not king initially. He was left in Ife by Alaafin to take care of the home while alaafin was expanding the empire. Alaafin finally settled at Oyo. So how can ooni be greater than his master? Make Alake go read history well.

44. Actually, the ooni has always been subject to the alaafin.
    The ooni is actually a priest and not a king

45. Are does guy the next king? Or are they learning how to be a king?

46. The oba of egbaland is very wrong on his heirarchy list of obas and to be clear, the oba of bini is not an oba in Yoruba land.

The story of the binis and the yorubas is not confusing at all as this recent rulers made it to be.

The Yorubas are obviously the direct descendants of the Binis and their rulers know this as a fact, just that their ego is too big for this to be accepted to this present generation seeking answers.

Oduduwa escaped execution from his father Ogiso the then king of benin empire who is from the Ogiso dynasty. The execution was orchestrated by his step mother who was married after oduduwa's mother died from illness. The step mother wanted Oduduwa killed because she was desperate for her son to be named king after Ogiso passes to beyond. She lied Oduduwa had tried to rape her and the penalty for rape carries capital punishment, especially as a queen. So, King Ogiso was forced to act against his first son which was difficult at first but not to be seen as weakening, he must act under immensed pressure. In the bid to get justice for oduduwa, some palace chiefs arranged with the executioners to allow oduduwa live but he must go far away to never return to the land, and this was how ekhaladeran (oduduwa) escaped his father.

Ekhaladeran also know as Oduduwa and the father of the Yoruba nation was the first son of Ogiso also know as the 'King of the sky'. hence the popular believe with the Yoruba people that Oduduwa descended from the sky with the aid of a chain or rope. The story is so because ekhaladeran's father was refered to as the King of the sky in bini.

After ekhaladeran started a new life in the western region of nigeria, he was too afraid to say he was from bini, obviously from fear that word might get to the father who may come after him to see his order carried out.

Read book by oba of benin: I remian, sir, your obidient servant.

47. If the Mountain cannot move to you, move to the mountain.
    Twenty five years from now all the other Obas will go down to him. Nice. Youth is on his side.

48. Good for them. Trying to make popularity

49. Ooni bn visiting places like the PMB but locally sha,,,,, lolz.

#Linda'spal

50. Oba of Benin listed as Yoruba Obas??? Please Oga Oba of Egbaland you are just a Royal Highness like our Enogies in Benin and you are not a Royal Majesty so I understand why you added Our Oba to that list. This is not about tribalism but we speak Bini and not Yoruba. Thank you, we are on our own. Kabiyesi

51. The year of courtesy visits..everybody de visit

52. What is the official language spoken in the Oba of Benin's Palace? think you will find its Yoruba! Yoruba and the Benin Kingdoms are intertwined. Alake made a mistake in the Hierarchy though, the Alaafin out ranks the Ooni.

53. Nice one. Now i know the hierarchy