Singer Adele breaks yet another record | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 22 January 2016

Singer Adele breaks yet another record

Seems like everyone is saying Hi to Adele's Hello as the hit song has broken yet another record, this time on YouTube. The streaming service announced that the video for the song garnered one billion views in 87 days breaking the record for Psy's Gangnam style which needed 158 days, that's a rate of about 11 million a day. With the new feat, Adele becomes the first artist to register one billion YouTube views within three months.

'If anyone deserves it, it's Adele and that song,' said Susanne Daniels, the head of original programming at YouTube.

The news comes just weeks after Adele's third album, 25, smashed global records with its chart success - beating the Fifa 16 computer game to become the UK's biggest-selling home entertainment title of 2015.

101 comments:

1. Wow nice one am next

2. Love this girl like mad

3. Feeling her always..never stop playing HELLO other hello are crap

4. Observed, that's the fame the promised you, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

5. It's her time

6. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. ds babe is good, correct voice hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

7. Congrats to her

OKORO UPGRADED

8. Congrats to her.

9. Nawa o... One billion?
    which kain juju she use biko nu?
    this hello song no be ordinary song o

1. Keep quiet..u just spoke like a real nigerian man
      When a song is dat gud then it shud b recognize.

Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)

2. But the song is not better than many other songs just overhyped. She has a good PR thoough

10. Well deserved. Linda take note!

11. Adele!!! Hmmmm I just love u tho....

12. such a beautiful lady,great mind

13. Mehnn na great unbeatable record b that ooo.

*dEW*

14. congrat to her.
    the song is nice but not too nice as they rate it to be .

#XENO-FABIAN

15. Wow. You don't have to take ur clothes off to break records. This should be a lesson to other artists

16. Kudos to her....not that overrated Beyonce

17. Wow!!! I have to be frank like Lampard here o, I just cant seem to get enough of her plz...damn she's good! U go gurl!

18. Great feat love day kip killing it

19. I still don't know y dat song is special

20. Yes ooo. Adele, more Instagram followers for you

21. NICE... I LOVE ADELE .....HER VOICE IS MAGICAL...

22. I love the song, hello it's me, I am ready to break your heart right now, can you bear it...

23. Well deserved.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Direct from Delsu.

24. I love this woman and her songs...

Post my comment..

25. lovely....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

26. No be small thing o

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

27. Great achievement but noting last forever one day another record will surpass her I even slept off listing to the Hello song too boring for my hear drum I reap naija music ybnl all the way..Linda observe carefully

1. Lol, u see, Naijarians no sabi good music... Na so so noise una dey like..

28. FINE PIKIN AND HER FINE ART WORK

29. Great achievement but noting last forever one day another record will surpass her I even slept off listing to the Hello song too boring for my hear drum I reap naija music ybnl all the way..Linda observe carefully

30. Great achievement but noting last forever one day another record will surpass her I even slept off listing to the Hello song too boring for my hear drum I reap naija music ybnl all the way..Linda observe carefully

1. Ewu! it's ear drum. Na bcos u no get sense na y senseless music dey appealing 2 u. Pls try going bk 2 skul maybe dat 'll help u surpass Adele own wen ybnl finally signs u. Ewu Gambia

31. Wow 1billion views. U̶̲̥̅̊ gatto b kidding. Gat to go ask adele her secrete now

32. Good to hear that Adele, I really love Adele, apart from my best female singer Celine Dion, Adele is the next. Using this medium to wish Her Husband Rene RIP

33. Good to hear that Adele, I really love Adele, apart from my best female singer Celine Dion, Adele is the next. Using this medium to wish Her Husband Rene RIP

34. My best RnB artist of all time!
    I love this lady called Adele

#commonsense

35. Well deserved I tell you. Congrats!!!

36. Talent don't lie... i love the whole Album

37. It's a great one, big ups to her. Congrats

38. Well deserved Adele

39. Get your heart broken that's d secret..

40. Get your heart broken that's d secret..

41. Get your heart broken that's d secret..

42. Go girl... Double your hustle

43. When talent speaks. Adele baby I dey feel u die

AJ MAIN BOY...

44. When you're Blessed, you're Blessed.

45. She doesnt need to xpose her body to b noticed unlike oda musicians..

. Enugu's second shoe designer

46. Is the song really that tush or is it the British hype?

47. PS: She's not half naked
    PSS: She's not half naked like odas

48. Soon someone else will beat dat record

49. When its your turn to shine...you must

50. Is the song really that tush or is it the British hype?

51. LINDOOOO ITS CALLED DESTINY. NA HER TYM

52. Am happy for her. Congratulations girl

53. God's hand is in this woman's life...ahahh she just breaking record up and down.... keep it up dear. Hello from the other side .