A team of 50 people begin construction of the hotel every December when temperatures fall below zero degrees centigrade and after building the hotel for six weeks, open its doors to tourists from all over the world.
Jacques Desbois, CEO of the ice hotel, was inspired to build it after reading an article about Sweden's Ice Hotel, famously stating: "If they can do it in Sweden, we can do it here in Quebec." He packed his bags and flew to JukkasjÀrvi, Sweden, to meet the creators of the structure with its touristic potential.
Alright, noted.
ReplyDeleteWild flowers!
Oyinbo ehn can we ever meet up with them
DeleteThe day it will melt ehn!!!
Deletewould be nice to ve my wedding here
DeleteNow that's creativity, not drinking liquor by turning plastic water bottle to cup. But wait o, what if the ice melts? Guess checks and balances are already in place.
Delete#LIB ADDICT#
God forbid, I can't subject myself to severe punishment in the name of tourism. Abuja was cold December I sleep in double duvet, so how can I sleep in an ice room I be fish?
DeleteUwa amaka ma ijide ego
DeleteLife is sweet gbagam
Speechless
DeleteLINDA NOTIFY DBANJ
Mehn! The heat inside will be so unbearable for me
DeleteCold no go kill person for there. Linda take note!
DeleteCold no go kill person fr dis kain hotel?
DeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
It doesn't melt?
DeleteCreativity at its best....am planning of making something like this in nigeria but with ice block...e go work die
Delete#XENO-FABIAN
Wow
ReplyDeleteThere's abundant wisdom in the human brain
DeleteFantastic
DeleteThe heater inside would be out of this world
ReplyDeleteOmo , no be small pneumonia incubator be this... But very creative..
DeleteWhoahhhh!!!!beautiful hope it's not dat cold ooo
ReplyDeleteCommon sense. It's made of ice n snow. asap
DeleteI won't try myself..... And if I must try myself I would use it for my wedding to get beautiful pics that's abt it after that I won't play that kind of rough play
DeleteVery creative..
DeleteLindaz in-law(my brother's wife)
Canada for life...... Let's go Linda
ReplyDeleteLinda take note,your honeymoon will be here..
ReplyDeleteYes oohh. She must get married this year.
DeleteAbsolutely amazing.
ReplyDelete***ECHOMASS***
Wow..so cool
ReplyDeleteBiko pardon my ignorance but how do they stay warm in these kinda hotel? A building whose walls are totally made of ice?
ReplyDeleteSee you all there........ Let's go Linda
ReplyDeleteWondderful
ReplyDeleteCreativity at its best
ReplyDeleteamazing...
ReplyDeleteNice, white 2much jare #sneh
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...ahah Aunty Linda that place will be suitable for people like
ReplyDeleteYOU!
Long live the queen
(Linda Ikeji)
wow,so wat happens during summer
ReplyDeleteI kept scrolling down to see if I'd see a comment or question of this nature. If I didn't, I'd have known there's a problem on this blog. Walahi. It's still sad that it's just us asking.
DeleteIts written there that the hotel is rebuilt every december which happens to be the winter period. So yes it obviously melts buh gets rebuilt
DeleteDid u not read d news?? Dats why ppl didnt ask. The hotel only operates during winter. Plsss read d msg b4 looking at d pix. It gives u a clearer view.
DeleteLovely; creative people everywhere.
ReplyDeletelooks beautiful
ReplyDeleteStern's crush
Der is nothing person no go see for dz world..ice hotel kwa?
ReplyDelete#linda give me 1bo#
Der is nothing person no go see for dz world..ice hotel kwa?
ReplyDelete#linda give me 1bo#
This is wonderful.
ReplyDeletecreativity at its height. Nice one
ReplyDeleteSure menð
DeleteOyibo
ReplyDeleteAwwwwwwnnn luvly
ReplyDeleteWow! Beautiful!
ReplyDeleteSo they rebuild it every winter??? Its pretty but not safe...and it'll be cold in there...no thanks!
ReplyDeleteThis is not new na Linda, ,maybe its new for all those who depend on LIB for daily news
ReplyDeleteNa bad belle dey worry you
DeleteI'll b dere during winter
ReplyDeleteEdobabe#replinda#
Wao! It's amazing.
ReplyDeleteTrust it to be freezing in there.
ReplyDeletelove the ingenuity put to work here.
Linda our honeymoon is going to b der o!
ReplyDelete#let's get prepared #
Linda our honeymoon is going to b der o!
ReplyDelete#let's get prepared #
Beautiful, I love it
ReplyDeleteHeavenly, bu d place will b damn cold
ReplyDeleteThis is so lovely..seeing myself there already
ReplyDeleteAll I can say is "Waow"
ReplyDeleteBeauty!
ReplyDeleteInnovation at its peak tho
ReplyDeleteReminds me of 007 - Die another day. Me favorite bond movie ever
ReplyDeleteNawoo,wetin person no go seeoo
ReplyDeleteComment by a naija model
A-mazing!!
ReplyDeleteanaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com
Why would i want to send myself to an early grace in a place like this?
ReplyDeleteI will visit when I travel to Canada next winter
ReplyDeletewow!! dis is awesome
ReplyDeleteIssorit, money miss road
ReplyDeleteWow
ReplyDeleteLinda this is where we'll spend our honeymoon. ð
ReplyDeleteDuring winter wen errywhr wil trust xtremely cold, person go com tok sey na inside ice hotel him one sleep? And hw do the burners in there not melt the ice mbok? Biko al pass, na too much moni dey cos this kind thinking!!
ReplyDeleteNice
ReplyDeleteWow dis is beautiful, lovely & awesome. Would love to visit someday.
ReplyDeleteamazing
ReplyDeleteNo be this one dem use for James Bond movie
ReplyDeletethank God she made it ....
ReplyDeleteArtistic!
ReplyDeleteAmazing
ReplyDeleteWow!!
ReplyDeleteE make sense. But how Dem wan take preserve during hot weather? LindaGatti help me ask Dem, u dey wait for fees back
ReplyDeleteAJ MAIN BOY...
Pneumonia is sure....Jesus is Coming soon tho
ReplyDeleteScary
ReplyDeleteEm, no. Don't like it.
ReplyDeleteCreativity at its peak...reminds me of frozen
ReplyDeleteOyibo wan kill person,my country dey fuck up
ReplyDeleteEhen, will storm d hotel next winter
ReplyDeleteWow
ReplyDeleteIt's nice and creative. Bt after winter, wat happens to it? Hope it won't melt away?
ReplyDeleteGETAWAY IN THE FREEZER!issorai
ReplyDelete*LINDA'S ROOMMATE
WOW....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteGETAWAY IN THE FREEZER!issorai
ReplyDelete*LINDA'S ROOMMATE
Creative
ReplyDeleteThis is nice...
ReplyDelete-LIB PIKIN-
Looks kool. But wouldn't it be very cold in there
ReplyDeleteomo cold go kill person
ReplyDelete#Al sah-him
omg adorable. I am so gonna visit there someday
ReplyDeleteTHERE'S NO WAY I'M STAYING IN THIS HOTEL. ITS NOT SAFE!
ReplyDeleteissokay, seen
ReplyDeleteNawa
ReplyDeleteShebi person go go use e money buy sickness say na enjoyment?
ReplyDeleteYou can achieve whatever ......dream big
ReplyDeleteSo freeking awesome
ReplyDeleteGreat job
ReplyDeleteSee brain God give person. I marvel at this jorr
ReplyDelete#commonsense
Dreaming...
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
This is just amazing though no doubt....
So amazing..
ReplyDeleteCold go just kill this people
ReplyDeleteabeg I want to knw won't somebody freeze in it.
ReplyDeleteBreathtaking.... #udo
ReplyDeleteAmazing
ReplyDeleteChap!
ReplyDeleteWhat will make me enter there
Great work of art
ReplyDeleteMortuary
ReplyDeleteCreativity at its best
ReplyDeleteNice..
ReplyDeleteNice creative work!!! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %
ReplyDeleteLovely.... Money good sha
ReplyDeleteThere must be a way of warming up the place I guess. Really creative!
ReplyDeleteWow..nice
ReplyDeleteWow
ReplyDeleteBeautiful...
ReplyDeleteThis is confirm madness! Hotel made of ice. Instead of them to reduce unemployment and reduction of tax,they are building a hotel made of ice. Foolish country
ReplyDeleteHmmmm cute
ReplyDeleteDefinitely not for Africans!! Tupu oyi atugbuo umu mmadu!
ReplyDeleteBond...JAmes Bond
ReplyDeleteWonder how the heating system work without getting the ice melted.
ReplyDeleteWhites no go kill us wit creativity
ReplyDeleteOh how I love creativity....dis is magnificient
ReplyDeleteAmazing..... Beautiful but cold go finish person ooooo
ReplyDeleteWow. Creative begins from the mind
ReplyDeleteWow beautiful I love this LIB note
ReplyDeleteThis is absolutely amazing!!!
ReplyDeleteWow! Indeed we are gods. There's ni limit to what a human van achieve.
ReplyDelete@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.
Ndi ocha di egwu
ReplyDeleteMagnificent
ReplyDeleteGood ...
ReplyDeleteAmazingly beautiful and creative
ReplyDelete#Bye