laundering scams, which in some cases targeted the elderly and
vulnerable.
A Kent Police spokesman said that Adanemhen arrived in the UK as an
asylum seeker in 1998 and had assumed the identity of a deceased
Portuguese man by changing his name by deed poll and on driving
licences.
The fraudster then used the fake identity to open bank accounts to
launder funds from bogus schemes, which included dating website scams,
false inheritance scams, overseas lottery wins and shipping frauds.
Police were led to Adanemhen after they apprehended Obasuyi, of
Friern Road, East Dulwich, who was arrested as he was about to board a
plane from London to Lagos, Nigeria.
Detectives found that the two defendants had moved more than £4
million through their various accounts, which had come from victims in
countries around the globe, including Germany, Norway, Switzerland, New
Zealand, Canada, United Arab Emirates and across the USA.
One elderly victim from Florida was conned out of $2.9 million, while
police estimate the total victims have been conned out of to be more
than £25 million.
Adanemhen admitted to conspiracy to defraud, conspiracy to enter into
a money laundering agreement and three counts of fraud against the Home
Office and the DVLA, which related to his fake documents.
He was ordered to serve seven and a half years in jail. Obasuyi pleaded guilty to conspiracy to enter into a money laundering agreement, and was sentenced to seven years in prison.
Detective Constable Paul Walker, from the Kent and Essex serious
crime directorate, said:
"This was a highly sophisticated criminal
enterprise with Emmanuel Adanemhen and Eduwu Obasuyi at the heart of
operations.
"They were undoubtedly highly placed and trusted individuals,
handling and moving millions of pounds obtained through devastating and
cruel frauds played out on sometimes very elderly and vulnerable
people."
Good for them
ReplyDeleteWild flowers!
Good for them then but now had I known will be ringing on their heads,#Abi linda#
DeleteWhatever u plant u must reap.
ReplyDeletejesuuuu £25million God... people wicked
ReplyDeleteThey deserve it.
ReplyDelete#Hajia Mufliat
Hehehe...you go fear family business, inlaw tins..lol..make dem continue their relationship for jail!
ReplyDeleteDisgraceful.
ReplyDeleteLinda look alike
Hmmmmm!
ReplyDeleteThese old men be did gracing us
ReplyDeletehmm crooks see dem faces
ReplyDeleteIf u have d intelligence to scam pple of 25mill pounds, then u surely have d intelligence to make that legally..
ReplyDeleteGood for them, nemesis had catch up with them.
ReplyDeleteMy Edo brother! Wetin nah? Must d galz go for prostitution and u guy for fraudulent.
ReplyDelete#100kOnMyMind
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... omo see combination na wah lolz hmm me am Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
ReplyDelete@lindaikeji am still waiting ohh
Na waoh, they keep spoiling their generation name. #IRepLIB
ReplyDeleteHmmmm.. No be small sophisticated criminal act o
ReplyDelete#WhoshouldItell
Igbo kwenu! destroying the reputation of Nigeria since 0012. see dir ibotic heads.
ReplyDeleteBastard does there names sounds to you like ibo names?
DeleteU disgusting tribalist faggot! Those two aren't igbos. They are from Edo. Next time you judge a matter such as this, leave tribe out of it biko. Being a criminal has nothing to do with your tribe but the content of ur character. It's 2016 yo; time to repackage ur silly mind!
DeleteStfu! they are not Igbo
DeleteSee their evil faces
ReplyDelete#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
they got served!!
ReplyDeletedude wen u re released u can try again.
ReplyDelete...d great wonderer
Which tribe? Guess na ofe mmanu. Later Yoruba will claim dat she does not know fraud.
ReplyDeletewho told u dey are yoruba u beta knw hw to comment on issue like dis or u just shut up
DeletePay back the money, thieves.
ReplyDeleteToh
ReplyDeleteTosisochukwu! Marry me
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Some Nigerians though
ReplyDeleteThese are the people spoiling the image of our country.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Awon oni account ti fori ko!
ReplyDeleteDem go go jail for everybody wey don use that account work...
Dem try.
ReplyDelete#FINEST
They never put this type of intelligent scheme to good use. Thieves.
ReplyDeleteThey shd face d law plz
ReplyDeleteThat serves dem rit#slimmy
ReplyDeletehmmm good
ReplyDelete14yrs is Short. They should have sentenced them for life!
DeleteYouruba
ReplyDeleteMen are not smiling.....they don't no when do stop
ReplyDelete~make I go take one bottle of beer~
These are really sophisticated Yahoo boys from Edo State! Unless the Uk police find a way to confiscate that money, they will be very happy and willing to serve the jail term and when they are release, they fall back to their loot! £25,000,000 is a stupendous amount of money that even their third generation will not be able to exhaust!!!
ReplyDeletewonderful.... its only Nigerian always..... its well oh... find money as if is only dem that needs the money in dis life.
ReplyDeleteOyibo, total of 14years too small na :|
ReplyDeletePls tell PMB to give us the jobs he promised #unemployed graduate
ReplyDeleteThey should face their punishment
DeleteMy Yoruba brethren I de hail
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Hmmm...naija people won't stop giving us bad name...
ReplyDeleteEvery day for the thief, one day for the owner of the house. If you can't do the time don't do the crime.
ReplyDeleteHard guys trying to survive
ReplyDeleteEdobabe#replinda#
Thank God! There's also one among many on Facebook with the name Chibuike C. Ugwu.
ReplyDeleteBe the judge... #PEACE
ReplyDeleteThey were just greedy.
ReplyDeleteLobatan! Dem go tey pass Methuselah for jail. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteIbo's disgracing us since 1800
ReplyDelete#Somebody must to love me tonight.
U are a donkey. Do those names look like Ibo names? Daft donkey
DeleteThis useless life of scamming should stop. Innocent people like us should not be made to suffer for it by being denied visa to different countries.
ReplyDeleteNigerians
ReplyDeleteBe the judge... #PEACE
ReplyDeleteJustice served
ReplyDeleteThis people are flying our flag high....Thank God for people like them.
ReplyDelete#XENO-FABIAN
Serves them right!!!
ReplyDeleteBlack sheep's of the family..... Let's go Linda
ReplyDeleteGood for them!
ReplyDeleteJail them for life. Greedy creatures.
ReplyDelete.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
I know the both of them.
DeleteMe too...
DeleteI really don't know why dis people live in UK, US ETC... If you're going to commit a crime; you might as well do it in your own country... 💁🏾💁🏾💁🏾
ReplyDeleteI really don't know why dis people live in UK, US ETC... If you're going to commit a crime; you might as well do it in your own country... 💁🏾💁🏾💁🏾
ReplyDeleteGood for them.
ReplyDeleteOkbye.
I always say it. Crime is Detribalised. Yet some people would still come here to comment with their unrepentant hearts of tribalism.
ReplyDeleteSee their criminal face,they are painting our name black,I pray dey stay their forever
ReplyDeleteserves them right
ReplyDeleteplease they should spend more time there.....this kind of folks are not suppose to be part of the society
ReplyDeleteStill wonder how people get away with such crimes in such developed countries with sophisticated banking and security systems. And then i wonder how much of that is going on here undetected.
ReplyDeleteWooow.... Intelligent criminals, I wish u escaped!! Sorry luck run out from u.
ReplyDeleteOriginal 419.
ReplyDeleteOUR EDO BRETHREN DON JOIN IGBO BROTHERS SHEY. DISGRACING NAIJA SINCE 1932
ReplyDeleteMy dear when it come to fraud it is the yorubas, when it comes to drug it is the ibis, I am sorry if I sound trabalistic person, but wat I mean is the rate of name been measure when it come to this crimes, I don't mean there er no other tribe that don't do it. In every tribe we see the good and the bad. All the same we er still one nigeria either good or bad. I love my Nigerians come rain come sun.
DeletePeople would do anytin for money...chai
ReplyDeletelol bush meat don catch the hunter
ReplyDeleteE pe le oooo but e ma Face e nii!
ReplyDeleteNawaa o
ReplyDeleteThat's the law
ReplyDeleteNawaa o
ReplyDeleteGhen ghen
ReplyDeleteGOD HAS EXPOSED THEM
ReplyDeleteGood for him,
ReplyDeleteLmao their eyes kukuma resemble thief own
ReplyDeleteHang em all.
ReplyDeleteThey deserve 100 years behind bars😠
ReplyDeletesee faces oooo bush meat don catch d hunter
ReplyDeleteRaaahhh... peeps be bringing disrepute to our country's reputation...#udo
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...this people keep giving Nigeria bad name
ReplyDeleteFor window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.
ReplyDeleteSo much cash.. hMm
ReplyDeleteBikko, edo people should represent us well ooooo.
ReplyDeleteIts fraud fraud fraud.
Serves them right. The fools that brings bad name to our beloved country.
ReplyDelete#commonsense
Hmmm ...
ReplyDeleteI know these two individuals in Peckham, London. They both look innocent at first sight, but fraudulently dangerous. They both lied to me as to why they were arrested by the police in the UK. Reading herein that they were perpetrators of high profile fraud across the globe came as a surprise - truly, "there is no art to find the mind construction in the face" That serve them right.....lazy idiots!!!!
ReplyDeleteLooking at their pics alone, i just knew they were Benin boys! I hail o! The long arm of the law will always catch up...
ReplyDeletedemma rep 9ja.
ReplyDeleteDem neva see smthg.
E remain small UK go ban 9ja as trump wan ban muslims.
#kereisjustbeinghonest
Stupid people. I have not seen this kind of madness, since I was born
ReplyDeleteJustice.
ReplyDelete#LIB ADDICT#
Good for them
ReplyDeleteUna don see am nah... The hunter d catch money oh.... anyway dem two wantget pass President.
ReplyDeleteWell they are not igbos
ReplyDeleteHa! They are always from Nigeria
ReplyDeleteGood 4 them
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...see their stupid faces let them rot in prison
ReplyDeletewen are ever going to learn to stop disgracing our country? Chai Nigerians sha
ReplyDeleteServe them right
ReplyDeleteSee face
ReplyDeleteNawa oooo
ReplyDeleteDis is serious
Linda
Oya na.
ReplyDelete"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
Fam biz.
ReplyDeleteRapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.
Omo sharp guys ... But you don't hustle forever , that ain't life
ReplyDeletestop giving your country bad name....
ReplyDeleteEspecially that Emmanuel who looks innocent bur dangerous. They should be sentenced then deported back to their villages. We don't need fraudsters in our society anymore
ReplyDeleteFraudsters. Pls sentence them i beg then deport them back home