Omotola rings closing bell at Nigerian Stock Exchange for 2015 (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 1 January 2016

Omotola rings closing bell at Nigerian Stock Exchange for 2015 (photos)

Nollywood Superstar actress, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde on New Year’s Eve had the honour of ringing the Bell signifying closing of trade at the Nigerian Stock Exchange for 2015! She is the first Ever female celebrity to do this.

At the special occasion at the Lagos Bourse, the stock market responded positively to the presence of one of the Time100 most influential persons in the World . There was a sudden spike at the Nigerian stock market as the All-Share index moved up greatly by more than three per cent! For many traders it was a great surprise to see the market on the rise on the last day of trade and the bigger surprise with Omotola on the floor.

“We saw oil and gas sector going up. We also saw industrial sector going up, that’s where Dangote Cement is. We also saw the banking sector, particularly the First Bank Holding Company go up to over N5. That stock has been trading for less than N5 for quite some time. So, this is a positive development,” Charles Fakrogha, a stockbroker said.

While sharing her experience on the floor of the Stock Exchange, Omotola who came with her last Son 13 yrs old michael Ekeinde and her team said it was a great, learning experience for her she said

“This will be good for the Entertainment industry .Since we are coming from the creative sector, many of us may not know much about the potentials of the capital market but with what ive learned while at the Bourse, I'm going to be working closely with the Nse to bring my company for listing at the NSE and encourage other colleagues to look into the capital market as well.

125 comments:

1. Nice

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT mUst End iN prAise

2. I saw dat@Tvcnews,she looks so beautiful in dat her outfit....cute boy.

3. OmoSexzie!
    Thank you for coming sha!
    Linda must ring for us this year tho

4. Woow that's an achievement...

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

5. I love how she takes her kids to these events... wise!!

6. Wow am so proud of her

#LIBBOO

7. Wow she's gradually trimming down

8. Omo sexy dats cool

9. Wow

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

10. Beautiful woman, One of my role model

Linda's bestie...

Nwa Nnewi.

11. Wow....kudos to her*.....
    #sips oRijiN*

12. Omo sexy dats cool

13. Good exposure for her kids too. Smart woman

14. your blessed indeed. shantel5050@yahoo.com

15. Linda na me n u go ring bell dis year

16. Great! Women are topping.... Happy for her. That little man tho.

17. Dis woman is a diva from a river...lov haaa

linda notify dbanj

18. Omotola my roles model.smile.Olaidex d secret fan.

19. Omo sexy beautiful and virtuous woman. I love you die

20. Hmmmmm! Always @ d Tops. Congrat GF. Linda bestfrnd

21. Kudus to her for always slaying whatever she's doing. Cute son u've got there.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

22. I dnt really know what dis means, ringing closing bell in d stock mrkt....any1 wit a beta undastnding of dis?

23. Wow!! shes going places..congrats to her

24. big babe tins . more beef now

25. I JUST LOVE THIS LADY. RISING UP THE LADDER WITH RESPECT N INTEGRITY

26. That security guy has won a trophy
    See the way he sticked out his head to appear in the last pic... Now That's a display pic

27. CUTENESS OVERLOAD. OMOTOLA IS A FULFILLED WOMAN.SHE IS HIGHLY BLESSED . ACHIEVEMENT UPON ACHIEVEMENT AND HATERS BE LIKE OMOTOLA AGAIN . Everything about her is just Cute. Family, money , fame , international recognition every every

28. HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

CONGRATS TO US.

29. Enter your comment...Beauty with Brains and cute bairns.... I Admire this lady...

30. I've always admired Omotola...wishing her the best, her and her child

31. I've always admired Omotola...wishing her the best, her and her child

32. Big congrats to her. Linda take note!

33. Congrats to her.....Omotola when can i have lunch with you.... i am a great FAN of yours ooooo

34. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin1 January 2016 at 20:49

Beautiful omosexy happy new year to u and ur family

35. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin1 January 2016 at 20:49

Beautiful omosexy happy new year to u and ur family

36. Lovely..linda observe carefully

37. ok seen.Bonario nd linda shld fall in luv biko.

38. She's a sure diva. Kudos to her

39. This woman is so beautiful. She has refused to age

MZ EUEU

40. Good for her,love her like kilode..

41. kingsareborn2rule1 January 2016 at 21:03

Enter your comment...seen seen seen

#Haveyouprayedfornigeriatoday

42. She is climbing up the ladder soo fast and am very happy for her!! Congrats to her

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

43. E chill.

When will i ever be the first to comment?

44. Sis Linda I dn start my own comment make I follow for 2016 giveaway

45. omo t....my favourite actress may God continue to lift u up.

46. Lol...dat last pic is funny .. .security guy said ..'I must shaa snap wid celeb'

47. Omosexy..she is always looking good

48. Nice one ,always looking young and fresh

49. Very talented woman

50. My Lady, can I get to ring for the opening for this year 2016,,?

51. Lovely pose by omosexy nd her son

52. this woman is soaring higher..kudos

Linda don land

53. Genevieve is acting and promoting films this one na bell-ringer. LOL sorry o Omo-sexy please head back to our TV screens.

54. I love this woman although... hmmm

Mr. Lawyer just feel like saying it.

55. Women crush women... omosexy rep... kip it up ma'am... hard work pays

56. #osexynation!!
    Well done mama...more good tidings this year😍😍
    Mikky should smile small na ^_^

57. Linda linking omotola to increase in the stock market...Linda your analysis is so funny

58. Me I was time keeper too so nt a first time..lol

59. Good for her. Next plssssss

60. Beautiful woman

61. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... Sexxxy omotola hmm me am Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECHNO f7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am a waiting ohh

62. Endorsements boku!!
    Omosexy..superwoman.. strong Girl..love ya!

63. Bet that doorman didnt he would be on LIB today??

64. Good going Girl. Keep the flag flying.

65. You should be next miss Linda to ring the bell @ NSE

66. E good! Me I like her dressing!

67. Good one! Nice outfit though.

68. FINE LIKE MAMA
    ISORAIT

69. She looks so beautiful,dis her son looks so much like her

70. Beautiful woman and handsome son. Correct family

71. Imagine say omotola marry will smith, dey really look like twin, and are one of d biggest big shots in their respective countries. Hmmm, na imagine oo, her husband no bad. Davido's twin, linda ngwa more notes.

72. Good one omosexy, omo to fine.

73. Omotola Fine sha... Dats wonderful.

74. Omotola Fine sha... Dats wonderful.

75. congrats omosexy...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

76. Dat is very nice of d NSE. I thank omosexy for coming.

Deir is God oooo