Nigerian minister Dambazau makes SSS officer clean his shoes in public (photo/video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 January 2016

Nigerian minister Dambazau makes SSS officer clean his shoes in public (photo/video)

Nigeria’s Minister of Interior, Abdulrahman Dambazau, made one of the SSS officers attached to him clean his shoes in public. How disgraceful is this? In a video which is going viral, the minister, dressed in white, and relaxing on a couch, was seen lifting his legs as the SSS officer stooped before him and began cleaning his shoes with a handkerchief. This happened as the minister attended the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps Academy, NSCDC, in Abuja sometime in December. You can even see that the SSS officer is carrying a gun. Watch the disgraceful video after the cut...

A video posted by Ali Baba (@alibabagcfr) on

236 comments:

1. LIFE STYLE OF EVERY POMPOUS NIGERIANS

2. Respect thingzzzz

3. Nigerians and position, kai! Really disgraceful

4. Very disgraceful indeed. Nigeria never seize to amaze me.. power indeed corrupts.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.

5. The power of money....

6. yetundeowosanya@yahoo.com
    Too bad of him

7. Mtcheeeew public show...Believe

8. A typical type of officer dt lobby for posting other it is expected of him to know is right from left. D minister has not done anything wrong but d officer dt accept to clean shoe instead of ensuring d security of his principal.

9. Nigerian ministers need deliverance from the spirit of pomposity!

10. Stupid ppl, both d cleaner αи∂ †ђξ cleaned....

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

For bulk sms and Corporate website design pls visit
    www.advertiserspanel.com

11. What rubbish! This isn't what the Buhari administration stands for coz neither Buhari nor Osibanjo would do this.
    Personally Danbazzau is supposed to have no business to with this administration after his abysmal failure in positions he's held in the last dispensation. He's clearly a square peg in a round hole coz there's nothing to show as his achievements. The khaki boys suffered under his leadership.Only 2 or 3 military hospitals which are even dilapidated.Poor packages & a lot of negativity.

12. Action must taken immediately to address this unacceptable, missuse of power and disgraceful act. Enough from all these illiterate leaders.. huh huh!!

13. I will address d issue Linda

14. Some people think they can just step on others because they think they have it all,when Allah can take it all away within a twinkle of an eye.
    Allah is watching.

#Hajia Mufliat

15. Change is unavoidable you see!

16. NEXT STORY PLS.

17. It's high time all these government officials became extremely conscious of their public conduct and claiming ignorance wouldn't be an excuse, there are all eyes on you. This is completely unethical of the SSS profession no matter what. On the contrary, the eye service of some security officers too should be put on check.....#just be just#

18. Nonsense...they fucking do it all the time.the sad part is that in most cases,it is the oversabi officers that offer to do it

19. It doesn't look good at all.

20. That's wat I call money talk and bulls hit works.

21. Disgraceful video? What if the security agent wanted to willingly do it for him? Linda you really are petty. This in PDP agenda. Where were you when Abah Moro's indiscretion killed over 15 young Nigerian job seekers? U never heard you post all the shit Jona did. Continue.Someday,when we finish destroying the country,hope you'll clap for yourselves

22. His fall is near. The same way Saddam Hussein demanded everybody that shook hands with him to wash his hands bfr doing so.

23. this is very shameful

24. This is the "Change" they voted for...

25. when you are not a god?

26. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. rubbish hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @limdaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

27. Lol lol. WTF is that? Modern day slavery or its some diabolical stuff.

28. Money stops nonsense bruh.

#PeopleMustAdjust

BIAFRA_LAND

29. my take,..d minister didnt specifically asj for dat service.... d dss must have been trying to impress his oga under usual african custom...perhaps they r from same village sef... nnthing spoil...but next time, mr minister pls dont allow it even if d staff begs to do it.

30. Very....Very......very.......Appalling
    I for one support mike okiro statement..Security staff are not suppose to be domestic staff to any VIP at any level...Enough is Enough!

http://www.9jabond.com/2016/01/shocking-nigerian-police-officer-was.html

31. Stup--dity military officers, Nigeria should come out nd condemn dis unprofessional act been perpetuated by d big oga dem. Govt pay dis guys not d so called bosses BT de use military might to turn our personnel to personal slaves#everybdy gbagaun jor

32. Very disgraceful....but the poor SSS officer was just obeying his OGA at the top.

#XENO-FABIAN

33. Hmm seriously is this actually change or slavery, intimidation,lies God help Nigeria

34. Blame on on buhari

35. Dats wat d poor go tru in dis country...

Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)

36. What a crude ruler! SMH! Even Jesus washed the feet and wiped the shoes of his disciples and Pope Francis did same for the less privileged so who the hell do you think you are??? A local minister mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! This one pained me abeg!

37. He should be sanctioned this those not speck well of SSS ; What a Proud God Forsaking minister, Sir you a Disgrace to this Nation cause you didn't show any sigh of a Leader . F**k You and F**k You ones Again !!!

The President should do somthing abut this . We cnt have an Old F**L as a Leader . Which example his he showing ?
    This just Got me Crazy .

*Dew*

38. End time show of shame! What aa disgrace.

39. Oh my God.... What did we expect when w have misplaced and opportunists as leaders that are so irresponsible

40. The sss officer must be an aboki

41. What if dambazzau wanted to do it himself and the sss guy offer to do it for him?

42. Is dat evn part of his job

43. This is not good at all,this man shld be called to order.this can not b allowd,its totally degradin an unacceptable.

44. U never know this useless rich men, they can use people as if they are not humans like them,

Imaging this cows that *re not suppose to live among human .

Ezi housa.

45. Buhari call ur ministers to order

46. This is Nigeria's houseboy mentality. Shameful.

47. Are u surprised? What do u expect in government of dictatorship? Shameless fools

48. This is Nigeria's houseboy mentality. Shameful.

49. This is Nigeria's houseboy mentality. Shameful.

50. I guess this is the Change Nigerians voted for. This is the most disrespectful thing i have seen in a long time. To think that he had the guts to do this in Public is shocking, one can only imagine what his aides are subjected to in private. Nigerian leaders are the worst set of leaders i have seen in a very long time. It's not even cool to be a Nigerian anymore.

51. That is wat u get from a Dictatorial Govt

52. Both the SSS officer nd the minister re fools! U can see people looking at both of them in amazement. U ask somebody's father to bend down nd clean ur shoes! Chqi! Not even say make him carry am go clean, na as u wear am him dey bend down dey clean am! Chai! Na this kind thing make mama peace shout there is God o! Cos some kind people Done dey act God on their own. Dambazzou, DumbZoo or what ever ur name is! Ur pikin go clean this man pikin shoe, as u think say na u get urself, God go show u say na him get u! Arrant Nonsense.

53. Disgraceful, Nigerian and their sense of over entitlement. What will it take you to clean your own shoes?

54. Their cup of tea..nobody will give a shit even if the so called sss sucks his d**k..

55. I barely comment on your blog but this is moving and pathetic. We thought slavery was abolished yet this is slavery practiced in today's world. We blame the west for slave trade and seek reparations yet we practice this debased and cruel culture.
    Look at the fat buffoon sitting on the couch and raising his legs. He should be ashamed of himself. This man is undeserving of the position he holds.
    Buhari should sack him. He has stained and destroyed humanity with this disgraceful act. Buhari should condemn this. No need for invetigations or committee.

56. Really disgraceful. irony. you are at a security academy and frossly disrespecting the corps. as for the SsS guy, he should be disciplined by his superiors. tchew,what i will not see in this country

57. what else do u expect from a two faced government.

58. Kai! As if no be the same shit dem dey shit. Outright stupid.

59. This is enough for the minister to resign. Asap.

60. Typical Nigerian bigmanism! Change indeed. Did you see such rubbish in Jonathan's government?

61. Haba! Dis is so not good! Why would he do such for crying out loud. Linda take note!

62. Just imagine dis moron nd big Bastard I swear I hate all dis naija goat given idiot like dem sef position to handle in dis country..he will nut be ware dis socall minister he have already sack himself mark my word.Big Hiss?Steayman I Just Luv Mysef

63. Nigerians tend to show loyalty too much...

64. idiot dirty man, so naa public he can clean his shoe. it shows he's not organise.

65. Wat rubbish.. I got so mad after seeing dis. That useless minister ought to be sacked pronto!

66. Omo this one burst my head. Lolest

67. The black man has too many issues, see him sitting there like the fool he is. SMH.

68. Very disgraceful.. One day they will ask this SSS man to investigate or arrest him.. How? And we say we are fighting corruption.

69. femobafem@gmail.com17 January 2016 at 10:33

Only in Nigeria will such happen

70. If this mumu leader can treat this man like this in public imagine how he treat's him in private. GOD PUNISH NIGERIAN LEADERS!!!!!!! ( the bad ones )

71. ass hole money miss road that is what he is

72. Yyyyy? We all have our duties to NIGERIA! But y dis

73. It is well. Very soon, this country will be marred with dictatorship in full force.

74. It's not his fault...that's what "POWER" has done to him,what if by mistake he becomes the President of this country?.

75. There is a great misunderstanding of what leadership service means to an average African,our so called leaders feels like been everything even when they truly are nothing and offering nothing...Sad!!!

76. That's expected of northerners. That is why they keep their people down as slaves and blame southerners. This is indicative of Buhari and his cohorts.

77. For the sake of the shoe cleaner, may his identity never be revealed. For all you know he might not be an officer, maybe a professional shoe cleaner

78. Ewoooo!shai...this so embarrassing in every level.see the face of other people show disgust.poverty...God save Nigerians from all this thiefs

79. Disgraceful APC memebers....

80. Enter your comment...BARBARISM is part of Nigerian Culture. So we can't change, please bear me witness, with our level of education & exposure to travelling wide & far see how we still think,behaive & comment on social media.

81. This will never happen in Biafra land. Let's seek our freedom from this!!

82. naa waa ohh, na only for naija person fit to sayy all this kain things

83. Buhari sees nothing wrong with this abi? We will see how it will end...Linda I beg you post my comment na haba

84. naa waa ohh, na only for naija person dey see this kain rubbish, e go better o

85. these APC people and buhari will die a shameful evil people buhari must die

86. Ha!...Nigerians are in for it...tho dis is common practice in d North...social strata

87. all these bald brained politicians will b feeling like a God. Smthg u won't allow ur child to do yet u are doing it to Sm1's father. May ur decendants b shoe shiners.

#kereisjustbeinghonest

88. Change is here hahahah shameless brainwashed animals shouting change without knowing that is change from good to worst.
    This is just the beginning waiting efcc to do the same.

89. Haba, this is very wrong.

90. Arrant rubbish, which kind of stupid life is that?I don't know why power intoxicate some people.

91. A whole SSS kwa....APC change!!!!

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

92. This Minister must be sacked. He's a disgrace to the entire Nigeria

93. This Minister must be sacked. He's a disgrace to the entire Nigeria

94. This is absolutely unacceptable. The idiot cant clean his own shoes? These are the power drunk men we have at the helm of affairs, men who have forgotten they are civil servants, not lords over the people. A US secret service agent will never do that, they wont even hold the bag of their protectee for them as that s not their job description and their hands need to be free to carry out their jobs effectively

95. What do we call this? An adult, married man with wife and children been made to clean your shoes in public. What legacy are you leaving? What sort of role model do you intend to be? Mr minister I don't care if he stepped on you or not, you are not worthy of a leader. You are a disgrace.

96. Dis is just plain rubbish for a minister who is bearely 3months plus in office. Then his tenure will be worse. Pity those dat will work under him

97. Lord have mercy.
    Imagine the kind of useless people we call leaders in this country. Turning people who are supposed to guard u into houseboys,slave abi na servant sef. Chai...this is d only change they can bring.

98. He is no more a Military officer nah. What nonsense!

Read this! 5 Reasons You Should Try DRINKING Baking Soda

99. He is no more a Military officer nah. What nonsense!

Read this! 5 Reasons You Should Try DRINKING Baking Soda

100. Habba! I bet he's so full of himself n belittles people...not good at all

101. Kai! We don enter one chance

102. Old fool, if it's to steal Nigerian money he will do it himself

103. Sack him ASAP. What a terrible country.

104. Nnamdi kanu is right after all nigeria is a zoo,achebe said their was a country,what are we even doing together as a nation.

105. Influence, Money and Power

#Linda OyaDab#

106. Hahahaha and hahahaha.....A P C have not to offer this country .....sorry to my Nigerian brothers and sisters

107. I fucking hate APC.Party of retards and imbeciles

108. Bloody hypocrites this' the one we've seen; only God knows What they all do in private...hissssssssss!

109. That is the person PMB selected to bring change to nigeria.

110. Na these ones go change Nigeria? Con artists

111. The minister should be ashamed of himself

112. Change u voted for shame

113. Good for dem.....dey all wanted d Change

114. It will all end in this world,this life that we are in. No position will determine where we end up in the after life....Ego!

115. Naa waa ooo... How will this country ever change?? For Christs sake? Why ask him to do this at a public event?

116. Black men are so proud...what's this dude feeling like???thank God man no be God.

117. Useless officer# would never do that...

118. Let's just believe that he did it based on seniority. The minister is like a father to him.

#commonsense

119. Tha minister should be sacked immediately, us the government not paying him for his domestic staff, why turn his security detail to a domestic staff.

120. Very disgraceful! His he God?

121. Good,gullible Nigerians behold your change agents. I weep for Nigeria.

122. That is the attitude you get from a man that got to the position he never expect he can get to in life. a total abuse of power nd a disgrace to SSS as a whole;they should better take it up.

123. What a shame...

124. Changi..highest level of disrespect for a fellow human,btw dat is even illegal..waitin fr a press release of d minister

125. Dis is disgraceful I think d president should query him

126. Radarada... dee

127. We hope someone brings this to President Buhari's attention. Was this intended to enhance or diminish the profile of the Administration? There are some enemies within and Buhari should not hesitate to show them the door. If he must succeed certain decorum must exist. The Chairman of APC MUST SEE THIS, NIP IT IN THE BUD BEFORE IT TURNS INTO A DRAGON AND DRAGS ALL OF US DOWN !!!! UNBELIEVABLE !!!

128. Ose! Dey didn't see dis one ooo

129. I'm watching to see what will happen. So he is now a god; the man sitting next to him was discomfited

130. I'm shocked all the pro-Buhari and pro-APC people avoided this story like they didn't see it. We're getting what we voted for. That SSS man is a graduate at least, with prolly other qualifications. And his gun is sticking out very unguarded....SMH

131. Dis is so disgusting & dis sss man is someone's husband & father smh. Is dis d change de promised us?. Biko I re all invited to the annual 5 nights of glory @ salvation ministries plot 17 birabi strt gra phase 1 portharcourt & all her satellite churches & viewing centers nation wide. Come and be blessed

132. Without sounding sentimental, an Hausa man likes such nonsense service whether in the office or whereever. Its just because this was captured by the lens of that camera.

133. Shior!!awon oniranu

134. What more can I say....#LetsBlameGej

135. Useless minister and hopeless sss man

136. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin17 January 2016 at 14:22

All na change,imagine a grown up man with family at home doing that in public that's too bad.

137. Where my comment go again aunty linda??? Abeg be posting my comments na!

138. What is the government going to do about it?? This is the height of shoe shining.

139. Looool,sai change really,najia big man tinz...odiegwu!

140. Shame of a nation.

141. Dis is an eye sore, even PMB won't do dat.
    D stupid minister shud be discipline immediately.