Illuminated Allen Avenue Roundabout, Ikeja and Opebi Road, Ogba with Street Lights courtesy of the Light Up Lagos Project
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday, 22 January 2016
Lagos is getting 'Light Up' (photos)
Illuminated Allen Avenue Roundabout, Ikeja and Opebi Road, Ogba with Street Lights courtesy of the Light Up Lagos Project
LOL omo praise the Lord o
ReplyDeleteEven with the light people still get robbed on daily.
DeleteLinda will you marry me
Lagos is a mega city na, no doubt
Delete...merited happiness
OK..fine
DeleteWorking towards a second tenure.Abi linda!
DeleteThat's wassup
DeleteThat's good lights is life!! Kudos to the lagos state govt
ReplyDelete#commonsense
Ambode! Good way to go for lagosians.
ReplyDeleteMaking sense...
DeleteAJ MAIN BOY...
Nice one....hope my governor is seeing this.....
ReplyDeleteEko o ni baje ooo
ReplyDeleteNice one. Pls more of it so that hoodlums will have no more hiding place.
ReplyDelete@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
Linda and poor grammar
ReplyDeleteIf na prick size na, u go calculate am wella
Seriously, I'm sick of Linda's very poor English. Obviously, this is no typo error... Lagos is getting Lit up(not light up)
DeleteCan't you see the inverted comas?. Akowe!
DeleteNice one.
ReplyDeleteKudos to Ambode but try sort out traffick robbery.
Wow. Dats great...
ReplyDelete#FINEST
Very good
ReplyDeleteLovely...
ReplyDeleteOkooo. So many undeveloped areas too. See how they photo shop this ones.
ReplyDeleteGood work.
ReplyDelete#Linda'spal
Eko o nie baje !!!
ReplyDelete*DEW*
K oo
ReplyDeleteIt's at 2016 we are celebrating street light when we took independence by force in 1960 AC SHAME!!!
ReplyDeleteIt's really impressive what he's doing with the lighting. really impressive
ReplyDeleteGood, but there is still a long way to go.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful!!!
ReplyDeleteGovernor wey dey work, masses dey see am.
ReplyDeleteWow. Weldone sir
ReplyDeletePOPULAR LIB READER!
See as ogba come fine...like london..lol
ReplyDeleteHow i wish Ibadan will be this lit.
ReplyDelete#*karlishah*
Dats a good one. Ambode is working, Lagos is moving forward. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteVery good job.. Now they need more security to avoid vandalism. Ambode take note of that👍
ReplyDeleteAll Na wash!
DeleteThese set of newly elected governors are just fraudsters.
Tueh!
As a child I could remember wen FESTAC was this way now everywhr is messed up. This is a good initiative but my question is, would it maintained?
ReplyDeleteGreat job- there is good governance in Lagos.......Come to Oyo State----Nothing.Ibadan is DEAD.
ReplyDeleteThat's nice
ReplyDeleteKudos to d governor, hes really trying.
ReplyDeleteImpressive
ReplyDeleteE ku orire lekoooo
ReplyDeleteFor all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.
wow this is really wonderful.
ReplyDeleteD issue is maintenance.you sure ud find street lights hanging around d streets of Lagos dat r no longer in use.dey were once lyk d ones u c in dese pictures.ova time they'll develop fault and ud b abandoned lyk d ones b4 dem..dat d state of tins in naija
ReplyDeletenice... seen
ReplyDelete#she'sunique#
Noted
ReplyDeleteGood for them
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteWasting millions of naira on diesel to power gen. What mumu light up project is that?. Y'all should team up and fix the incessant power supply abeg. I pray the lights last 3 month sef.
ReplyDeleteJust a mata of time
ReplyDeleteLovely... Keep it up
ReplyDeleteanaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com
Lovely... Keep it up
ReplyDeleteanaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com
nice... seen
ReplyDelete#she'sunique#
Good!
ReplyDeleteWhat an Irony. The streets are lit up yet our hearts and the houses are in darkness. I weep for Nigeria. The Lord will deliver us someday. A country where its crazy citizens destroy pipelines and public infrastructure, in order to win a score against the government (not knowing that the said government is they themselves, the people of Nigeria) whilst oblivious and ignorant that what goes around will come around to haunt generations unborn of such people, that their great ancestors mortagaged their future with wanton destruction of what would have lasted as their inheritance of infrastructure.
ReplyDeleteWe are most certainly NOT READY for ANY CHANGE.
Words. God bless you jare.
DeleteBusy Fingers.
Kudos sir
ReplyDeletelagosians mk una enjoy
ReplyDeleteOne more thing,Lagos maintainance culture. Soe this things last...Believe
ReplyDeleteOk
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteLinda Jesus Pikin
Nice one. Eko oni baje ooooo
ReplyDeletewow lasgidi...shining star
ReplyDeleteNice one.
ReplyDeletePARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
Street light run on generator...
Shame on this country
Nah wetin we all they pray for CHANGES
ReplyDeleteGood...but like oliver twist lagos needs more more light..E.G mile 2 express
ReplyDeleteWow cool
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Wow cool
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Light up Lagos. Thumbs up Governor Ambode.
ReplyDelete#LIB ADDICT#
Photographer take am well make this thieves no come steal d bulbs sha
ReplyDeleteWell done Sr, lagos state university , please release 2013/2014 graduating set of part time studies, we can't wait till next year,y put our lives on hold cos of wat,
ReplyDeleteCool.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Is this suppose to be a 21st century kind of street lighting?
ReplyDeleteHow come it's only ikeja
ReplyDeletePlease Linda tell Gov.Ambode to stop all this drama, a better part of Lagos from Awoyaya - Epe no light. some times I wonder when I see Helicopter parading during d day in d name of security reason, y not parade at night when no light. since last year no light not even on Christmas day, most especially Bogije. #lagosstategiveuslight abi are we not on Lagos map?
ReplyDeleteBig up urself ambode
ReplyDeleteLovely shortly all parts of Nigeria will be lighted in all areas
ReplyDeleteThey haven't done anything till they light up the Lagos abeokuta express leading to former toll gate.
ReplyDeleteVery beautiful Lagos. I agree with Dr Aimakhu dat nothing in ibadan, too bad.
ReplyDeleteGood job here
ReplyDeleteLinda stop showing us light if lagos state govt. Don pay u money go return am na job we need. No bi street light okay
ReplyDelete@least ambode can see well when hez driving back home from his late night clubbing...
ReplyDeleteINITIAL GRAGRA,I HOPE IT IS SUSTAINED. AMBODE IN ANTI IGBO SO I CARELESS. OMALICHA LI
ReplyDeleteOther countries take 6 hours to repair roads, Lagos take 30 years to have street. It's very shameful to celebrate what should have there, Nigerians deserve better.
ReplyDeleteCheck on www.effiezy.com
Eko oni baje because ERIN JO-GUN OLA.Now we got to maintain it which will generate employement Looks like the Lagos I grow up in,before the arrival of the Biafrans after the [1967-1970] war.
ReplyDeleteGovernor Ambode initiative have been very visible since he became Lagos state governor, president Buhari need more of Ambode in nigeria, may God see you through governor ambode..
ReplyDeleteToyin street just up dis nite
ReplyDeleteWe will get there
ReplyDeleteWhen will PortHarcourt be like Lagos/ Abuja 😭😭😭😭😭
ReplyDeleteWelcome lagos....this project has been done in owerri since 2011
ReplyDeletelight up lagos , good, tight security in lag is supposed to be the main priority and fixing some real bad road
ReplyDeleteseen
ReplyDeleteNice one! @ambode u are trying.
ReplyDeleteThe exact thing that makes new york, London and the likes of dubai distinctive alongside their beautiful skyline.
ReplyDeleteHow to please Nigerians, light up one corner of the country and put the picture on LindaIkeji's blog so that people without light in their streets can gawk into the illumination of their phones to see the bull shit of Ambode!
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...street lite evrywr nw...buharo shuld step down 4 him
ReplyDeleteEko ni baje o
ReplyDeleteNice one kudos to gov ambode
ReplyDeleteE good oh. #IRepLIB
ReplyDeleteThis is beautiful but one of the challenging factors that sets us back in this country is lack of maintainance culture.
ReplyDeleteIn a short time the lights will be obsolete and the government won't be bothered to have a replacement.
We are not begging these people in power to give us money rather we only expect them to provide us with those basic amenities that can help us have a better life. They find it very difficult to do as if they are doing those things with their personal money. May God help us in this country.
Light up Ajah so we can feel the love in that terrible traffic!
ReplyDeleteStop rejoicing over nonsense. The streets should be lit up. It's not a big deal. Gov Ambode still has a lot to do.
ReplyDeleteEnugu be enjoying street lights since 1960....cool for lasgidi sha...
ReplyDelete#THE EMPRESS
For the umpteenth time Linda, let me do your editing for you. I'm available and affordable for hire.
ReplyDeleteAmbode is working.
ReplyDeleteNICE ONE AMBODE. GOD BLESS
ReplyDeleteThumbs Ambode! You must continue to work hard!!!